mi lOr 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 (edited) master bedroom is the most problematic as its much much smaller than what the floor plan shows! we have difficulty trying to decide the arrangement of the bed and wardrobe as there is no perfect option for us. finally we decided to face the bed to the door although this is against fengshui, but we will use a string curtain to "block off" the negative impact of it. master bedroom another angle master toilet guest room / future children room study room / future children room kitchen is another headache. the place where i wana place the hob and hood is being blocked by the beam! ahhh!!! there goes my chimmey hood! other than that the size is still reasonable to house the necessary items. kitchen common toilet luckily not much defects. all are minor ones on the door such as fine sscratches and the stupid bomb shelter door cannot close! have sent the defect list to hdb for rectification. now i can only hope that the designer can do his best to make the house look bigger than it should be.. Edited May 20, 2008 by mi lOr Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 Congrats!!!! small but cosy mah....so nice to be staying on the 38th floor...nice numbers too.... have fun in your reno and do update with pictures... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shivan 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 my booking means booking the flat. oh yah we are really lucky to still get that height as the day before selction i'm monitoring the hdb website like monitoring shares!! so scary.. so stressed when one unit after unit were chosen away.. which floor are you in? I'm 3 floors below you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 HUat aR !! 38's very high up wor .. lucky you .. congrats !! !! windy n bright !! more pics pls ... :D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 spam chop!! wah... 38th floor leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dracula 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2008 I got the same small cosy area as yours I believe your reno is almost over, can i go kpo kpo and see your unit? Hehe... mine is just beginning only Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mi lOr 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2008 U got ur flat thru HDB bimonthly sale? yup thru the feb balloting Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mi lOr 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2008 wah say...38th floor?! wow is it extra extra windy? wait till i move in then i let u know only thing good is not very hot and glaring even during mid day.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mi lOr 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2008 12-apr-08 - renovation after week 1 aircon piping was laid so its a good time to do inspection. didn't supervise the laying as need to work. now can only trust that the workers do a good job.. piping and wiring at aircon ledge piping going thru the master toilet and out of the window.. need to drill the big hole thru and patch back.. master bedroom.. bedroom 2.. bedroom 3.. thats all for today! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted May 21, 2008 The layout of your air con trunking is good!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mi lOr 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 The layout of your air con trunking is good!! yah.. in fact hor i'm very proud of myself for this routing of piping! haha! super bue paiseh i know the aircon guys initially gave me ideas such as piping go down the wall of my master bedroom, go thru the floor, then go out. another idea is from the last bedroom route here route there then route a big round around my toilet.. i was like i just dun understand why they cannot just take the shortest route with minimum bending as that will save their effort and materials.. anyway one tip for new flat owners: please access the situation yourself and dun just follow blindly these people's recommendations.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mi lOr 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 (edited) 19-apr-08 - renovation after week 2 another week has passed and the electrician has done the wiring for the whole house! relocated the washing machine socket, laid the wiring for cooker hood.. downlights wiring tangling from the ceiling.. another view of the living room now.. tiles delivered and ready to be laid! relocated the scv socket and run thru the floor.. wires for downlights along passageway to bedrooms relocate the sockets in master bedroom as this will be blocked by the wardrobe thats all! 25-apr-08 - renovation after week 3 the progress is pretty fast! wet works has completed! piping for washing machine is relocated as sink will be on the left hand side of the wall. base for washing machine, fridge, kitchen cabinets were laid... ehhh wait.. didn't i mentioned that i want my kitchen cabinets to be suspended?? how come got cement base? need to check with contractor.. flooring done and is covered with protection sheets. notice that the false ceiling is almost done as well? wiring dangling from where cove lights will be installed debries all around, indicating that work is in progress Edited May 22, 2008 by mi lOr Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mi lOr 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 (edited) 10-may-08 - renovation after week 5 floor screeding was completed after 4 weeks of waiting... yeah!! master bedroom master bedroom again bedroom 2 bedroom 3 the rest of the places basically nothing was done.. the delivery man for washine machine really screwed up my schedule. told him to call me before he comes but he called me after he arrived! at the courts nearby and have to rush back =(( our washing machine! * * end of week 5 * * Edited May 23, 2008 by mi lOr Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mi lOr 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 17-may-08 - renovation after week 6 nice nice wall & laminate done our platform bed another view of master bedroom the step where the dresser will be bedroom 2 - laminate done but the painting is screwed up! dunno why the painter go paint 3 walls instead on 1.. bedroom 3 - my fav colour of all passageway to the bedrooms living room looks different from this angle. very messy kitchen anyway i was promised by the contractor with the following by next week: 1. painting completed 2. chemical wash done 3. shower screen up 4. carpentry in progress 5. lamps and lights all up and most importantly... i can move in all the things! messy hor my room now? 4 big ikea bags ok.. p/s: these ikea bags are really simply splendid when it comes to carrying alot of things! lifetime guarantee @ $1.20 each! * * end of week 6 * * Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 the delivery man for washine machine really screwed up my schedule. told him to call me before he comes but he called me after he arrived! at the courts nearby and have to rush back =(( our washing machine! * * end of week 5 * * Always look more like a house after getting a fresh coat of paint. But just a query, y deliver ur washing machine so early when most of ur reno still in progress? Concern is that ur contractor may accidentaly damage it or knock into it. Worst is it may get stolen as ur estate still new, a lot of people doing reno, a lot of people walking in and out. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites