jeremylm

Mr Lim's New Family

another girl duno anything lo..... Im composing myself first before i make the call and flare up at them lo.... hahahaha... Im realli on fire liao...

uhoh. tmr is sat and today is a public holiday...

ok... it did not come on Saturday.... And I was told that it will only be delivered only end of April...... Haiz...

anyway.. i told the salesgirl that dealt with our Invoice that in the event if we still receive the wrong orders, I demand them to take back all the items and give me a FULL REFUND! I will not want any of their stuff anymore! I even told her about that delivery guy that gave me an attitude...

She even got the cheek to tell me that she written all details correctly in the order form but its the factory that ordered wrongly... In the first place, if the factory knows its wrong, why dont they replace the order again but let the goods arrive and delivered to me????!!!! What an excuse they give me! I don't BUY IT lo!

I told her, the wrong color of my dining glass top, if scratches or watsoever, I WILL NOT BEAR RESPONSIBILITY!

Now i have to wait till end of this mth and update again! Its **** frustrating to wait again!

oh dear mafia_lim, sorry to hear your unhappy experience with winter...

oh oh.. i already signed up with them for a white tv console and the sofa, and dining table. all abt 5k.. ! we changed our orders twice, i hope they do not mix up my order.. i only chanced upon the poor response abt them AFTER i bought... maybe you can look for the boss, mr lee. instead and make some noise.

oh dear mafia_lim, sorry to hear your unhappy experience with winter...

oh oh.. i already signed up with them for a white tv console and the sofa, and dining table. all abt 5k.. ! we changed our orders twice, i hope they do not mix up my order.. i only chanced upon the poor response abt them AFTER i bought... maybe you can look for the boss, mr lee. instead and make some noise.

whow... we also bought the same combination.. but paid close to 4k.... Did you bargain hard enough? Cause we hesitated and the price went down slowly....

I think it is best if you call the office and delivery guy 1 week before the delivery date... Even if i call the boss, i dont think it will help also lo...

Finally my tv console glass came.. Now its my dining table glass top... Hopefully that it will be correct this time....

we bought the white tv console with the display shelf (2.9m long), tink its abt 1.8k or something, and we custom made the sofa to a 3 seater - 2.24M (without the L) and added a footstool.. instead.. i tink tatx why.. plus the dining table (1.2M) is extendable. .. i am like crossin my fingers and toes.. who was your sales person?? they better not deliver the WRONG sofa to me..

i'll keep you posted again.. i should have done my homework more...:P

we bought the white tv console with the display shelf (2.9m long), tink its abt 1.8k or something, and we custom made the sofa to a 3 seater - 2.24M (without the L) and added a footstool.. instead.. i tink tatx why.. plus the dining table (1.2M) is extendable. .. i am like crossin my fingers and toes.. who was your sales person?? they better not deliver the WRONG sofa to me..

i'll keep you posted again.. i should have done my homework more...:P

oh no wonder... Maybe lo... Did you try the texture of the sofa? Ours we didn try coz they say the texture was exactly the same as the white display sofa... But when it was delivered.. Kinda feel different...

Actually we did our homework but then... we quite like the dining table and the tv console.. so we also settle there for the sofa lo.. HOw i noe got this thing happen... Haiz.... Heard that Winter is sister/brother with Apple....

Our salesperson was Labon....

Sure.. Keep us informed... When is your delivery date?

whow... we also bought the same combination.. but paid close to 4k.... Did you bargain hard enough? Cause we hesitated and the price went down slowly....

I think it is best if you call the office and delivery guy 1 week before the delivery date... Even if i call the boss, i dont think it will help also lo...

Finally my tv console glass came.. Now its my dining table glass top... Hopefully that it will be correct this time....

mafia, so finally your tv console glass came. then when ur dining one will come? u make sure to call them huh, so careless one, aiyo. scold them upside down then, esp the delivery people. u got any pics to show of the glass?

I'm so tempted to get the book shelves, sofa, bed frame and dining table from them...but reading the feedback hor makes me ponder thrice on my buy. I do not want to spends thousands of dollars to get nonsense...

I hope everything is settled for you mafia! I's good you share your experience at least we are more cautious now.

mafia, so finally your tv console glass came. then when ur dining one will come? u make sure to call them huh, so careless one, aiyo. scold them upside down then, esp the delivery people. u got any pics to show of the glass?

yeah.. Finally it came... haha....

take pics but you wun notice it becoz the console is black.... hee...

FINALLY..... My dining glass top arrive yesterday evening.....

I think for all those who wants to purchase items from Winter have got to think very very carefully.....

List of incidents

- Did not get my items right

- Had to wait for almost 2 months before all items are correct

- Excuses given by salesperson that order was incorrect due to fact that factory ordered incorrectly and did not replace order immediately but wait for order to arrive at customer's place

- Did not follow scheduled delivery time

- Drawer of tv console not well done and hence unable to close properly

- Workers attitude problem

- Had to keep on calling main office to rush order and salesperson keeps on delaying that order is arriving soon

Last but not least, customers had to wait almost the whole day just to receive the right item where delivery time was given from 1pm to 4pm where goods only arrive after 4.30pm. Salesperson did not even apologize or had a follow-up call for status of delivery guy.....

So moral of the story... For those who seriously wants to purchase items from Winter.... PLS THINK AND CONSIDER CAREFULLY!!!!!!!!!

I will SERIOUSLY not go back anymore!

thank god! we specificially went down to Winter on Sat to ask them to sign on some admendments that we countered sign and Fax across the other time, so worried they will pull a fast one on us and said they did not received the AMENDED copy and will deliver us the wrong sofa. also specifically mentioned to them that their delivery services has been in the very bad light, and they should do something about it, and they said something like " their delivery DEpARTMENT is outsourced!!!!"

gosh..crossing my fingers and toes...

well.. nevertheless... its picture time for you! do show us your creations! :) we love to see them!

thank god! we specificially went down to Winter on Sat to ask them to sign on some admendments that we countered sign and Fax across the other time, so worried they will pull a fast one on us and said they did not received the AMENDED copy and will deliver us the wrong sofa. also specifically mentioned to them that their delivery services has been in the very bad light, and they should do something about it, and they said something like " their delivery DEpARTMENT is outsourced!!!!"

gosh..crossing my fingers and toes...

well.. nevertheless... its picture time for you! do show us your creations! :) we love to see them!

i think is better to go down personally to see them make the amendments... But the problem we had we them was that.. the salesperson did record the right order but Im not sure how the warehouse can make the order wrong... this i still cant figure out....

As for the delivery department is outsourced or watever, i think they are just giving excuses lo......

Okok... Pictures will be taken and will upload soon.....

i think is better to go down personally to see them make the amendments... But the problem we had we them was that.. the salesperson did record the right order but Im not sure how the warehouse can make the order wrong... this i still cant figure out....

As for the delivery department is outsourced or watever, i think they are just giving excuses lo......

Okok... Pictures will be taken and will upload soon.....

wah finally you no and jeremy no need to eat on the mahjong table liao huh, good leh. got nice nice new furniture to see liao. looking forward to your new furniture pics!