Ami 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 Nods, nods. My hubby also love at first sight. But whole kitchen leh, really must get used to it cuz the pattern quite obvious when done. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mafia_lim 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 whow... U mean you have this design for your whole kitchen? i wan see..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ami 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 Ya loh. Very risky right? Hahaha... But my hubby likes leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mafia_lim 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 No la...... the design is nice lo....... No worries.... Just very daring.... heee... So you took all black for both top and bottom? How about your tabletop? Any pics to see??? Heee..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 I love the floral laminates... Super nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mafia_lim 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 yeah... This is one of the nicest flower pattern... pinkpetter... you can do that for your house too.... Heee.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 nah. too floral for my parents... You should see their expressions when I suggest. Bad Idea. hahaha maybe for my own next time Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mafia_lim 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 hahaha... then you should do it for your room what...... Just Do it! hee..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ami 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 No la...... the design is nice lo....... No worries.... Just very daring.... heee... So you took all black for both top and bottom? How about your tabletop? Any pics to see??? Heee..... Ya loh. Is super. Top is red, bottom is black. White solid top and black tempered glass in-between. I quite like lah, but must get used to it. My tblog's here - http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...c=18505&hl= Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mafia_lim 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2008 whow.. Yesterday was a very very very tiring day for us.... Total spring cleaning day for my house... Thanks to my 2 beloved sisters and my future in-laws to help us in clean the house.... * The House is very very very dirty!!!! hahahaha..... Everything seem cleaner now.... oh ya... just to add that.... After we have finishin cleaning the house, we found some defects... 1. Kitchen Solid Top has white patch on it 2. Kitchen Floor has some silicon 3. MBR and other rooms laminate also have some white patches 4. Kitchen Basin will leak when the water pass thru the back of the basin 5. Lousy IKEA curtain rod that does not have any screw that I got to hunt ard for holder that can hold the rod... Troublesome! Next time I will NOT buy anything from IKEA man! Will post some pictures of the defects tomorrow....... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2008 Whoa lucky you cleaned up then can see the defects... mmm all reno will have some defects one hor. haiz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mafia_lim 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2008 ya...I think most probably will have defects one lo.... Before cleaning the house, you cant see much coz the whole place is so dirty.... After you do thorough cleaning, everythin will show up........ hee..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2008 Will bear that in mind before contractor hand over. *CLEAN UP and INSPECT!* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mafia_lim 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2008 ya... Must bear that in mind.... N not to forget... The floor may have paint marks..... So its best to check the floor also.. We saw all the dots of paint while cleaning the floor....... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mafia_lim 0 Report post Posted December 16, 2008 Close-up shot of the stool beside shoe cabinet & somehow the brown stool and the black cabinet match…. 32” tv to be mounted on the wall today Some of the white powdery stain on the Laminate Floor A brighter pic of the stain Almost Clean Kitchen after a day of cleaning Lousy curtain rod from IKEA Kitchen Solid Top White Stain Heater shift position to accommodate the Steel Rack Lastly, my messy storeroom after a day of cleaning…. Hahahahaa… Share this post Link to post Share on other sites