SmartFool 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2008 thanks mel...hehe...can imagine patrick's face in that photo..he's a nice guy to work with but too bad we can't afford him. i tink the decal looks good on its own too~ is Ho bee very ex? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2008 tks mel...will dropby take a look ....ex or nt huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Melissa Ng 1 Report post Posted September 4, 2008 is Ho bee very ex? For me is consider mid-range ba Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Melissa Ng 1 Report post Posted September 4, 2008 (edited) tks mel...will dropby take a look ....ex or nt huh? I bought mine at $80. It depends on the size of the decal, and how much material you use. Also the more different colours you have, the more materials will be used. Compared to getting a painting, i think i'll still choose this one - more interesting n hv personalised touch Whatever design u hv in your mind, not necessarily from their catalog, they can also do for u Edited September 4, 2008 by mel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mivec2.4 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 My reno is almost done, here are few more pics to share Here's the entire kitchen cabinet with the black granite top: The black granite top with shiny sparkles - colour: black galaxy Kitchen cabinet top shelf doors Nice kitchen cabinet! Are they laminate? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 Nice kitchen cabinet! Are they laminate? Is that a hydraulic lever system? cool. Did you ID give it to you as part of your package or did you have to pay extra for it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 hi hw much did u pay for the black galaxy granite top pfr? dun mind me asking thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Melissa Ng 1 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 Nice kitchen cabinet! Are they laminate? Thanks mivec2.4 Yup, they are laminated Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Melissa Ng 1 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 (edited) Is that a hydraulic lever system? cool. Did you ID give it to you as part of your package or did you have to pay extra for it? Yup i thought it was cool too when i first saw it, didn't specifically ordered, came as part of the cabinet package. It helps the cabinet door stays lifted up hands-free, until you close it down hi hw much did u pay for the black galaxy granite top pfr? dun mind me asking thanks Hi Smartfool, No prob, i was quoted $100 pft for supply & install the granite top Edited September 5, 2008 by mel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CutePinkElephant 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 Yup i thought it was cool too when i first saw it, didn't specifically ordered, came as part of the cabinet package. It helps the cabinet door stays lifted up hands-free, until you close it down Hi Smartfool, No prob, i was quoted $100 pft to supply & install the granite top hi mel, means "corian" brand is much more expensive than granite hor... corian solid top almost $120 mine is cresto brand i dont know how much pft Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Melissa Ng 1 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 (edited) hi mel, means "corian" brand is much more expensive than granite hor... corian solid top almost $120 mine is cresto brand i dont know how much pft wow, Corian..this is the 1st time i'm hearing this type of material...google it up & found these: http://www.countertopsofthefuture.com/Soli...ian/corian.html "Corian products are very attractive. In addition, Corian is deemed to be more sturdy and durable than granite counter tops. You also can realize a cost savings in most instances by purchasing Corian products as opposed to natural granite. While you might not be able to increase the asking price for your home as high with Corian as you might be able to accomplish with granite, Corian will nonetheless add value to your residence in advance of putting it on the market." Wah CPE, you must post pic and let me see this Corian worktop leh Edited September 5, 2008 by mel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CutePinkElephant 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 hahaha no larrr.....how can i afford corian.... dont say corian, granite i also cannot afford lerrr ...mine only plastic brand "cresto" only...the cheapest solid table top Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Melissa Ng 1 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 (edited) hahaha no larrr.....how can i afford corian.... dont say corian, granite i also cannot afford lerrr ...mine only plastic brand "cresto" only...the cheapest solid table top Actually at first we chose solid worktop, but we really wanted black colour, and for black solid surface when scratch will be quite obvious..otherwise solid table top is oso ok lah, my company pantry oso use it, still looks good after few years..If no good won't be selling in the market liao Edited September 5, 2008 by mel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 heh like CPE... can only afford *cheapest* well at least we have each other. heh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CutePinkElephant 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 hahah ya lor...as long can do cut-cut chop chop can use liao larr....even plastic.... but if i can afford i want granite de.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites