DLIM

Somewhere Over The Rainbow

Hi Hi , Need some advise .

Got my first quote for roller blinds

28SqFeet * 3rooms * $9 ( BlockOut)

and

50SqFeet + 22SqFeet * $7 ( See thru type )

Final quote is $1260

Expensive ?

I am planning to get another quote if the above is expensive.

Thanks Thanks . Got Lobang please post here .

Only planning to get roller blind as I am scared of curtains washing :P

Hmm... think quite cheap wor.... so far... the quote I got is around $1700 - $2000 for Curtains @ living room and roller blinds for the rest of the windows... hehe... can PM me the contact as well... :yamseng:

and

Final quote is $1260

Expensive ?

and

Final quote is $1260

Expensive ?

so cfm it's Roller blind not Roman Blind huh...

i got my quote for living rm curtain-Day/night with Roman Blinds for dining area & all other rooms @ 1280...

:bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

Have to delay my renov for at least two weeks.

My ID was quite disappointed just now when I told him to stop work.

My wall has water seepage which was fixed twice by BSC and the problem came back again and

just now we manage to locate the neigbour upstair and realise they have the same problem and they did not report as they do not know it is water seepage to the wall.

Very upset now :(

Do not know where the water come from.

Anyone who have similar problem last time? Please advise a soln to it .

:(:(:(

Water Seepage?!?! That is a real major bad thing........one of my rooms i also suspected got minor water seepage when it was raining very heavily but now am still monitoring.

Been 3 weeks liao so far no re-occurence.

Can post some pics here so that we can ID ma?

and

Final quote is $1260

Expensive ?

So far the pricing is ok leh......i got mine from Jimmy Textiles...........pricing is competitive but most impt is the service which i would say the guy who installed for me, Zhi Hao, was really very very good. :)

Jimmy Textiles

Address: Blk 845 Geylang Road #01-03 Tanjong Katong Complex Singapore 400845

Tel: 67456423

Edited by ckoonyin

From this

dscf0071gk6.jpg

To this

dsc00380nj0.jpg

Not sure why HDB put wooden skirting in the living room . Anyway change it :)

Floor very dirty :bleah:

I wish but cost me $250 to change it . :rolleyes:

hey, from ur pic.. iszit tt e tone of the skirting is brighter than ur flooring.. or iszit i color blind... haha...

The floor dirty :D

oh~ icic... so when ur reno "open work"? :D

falseceiling03lg0.jpg

False ceiling and the windows grills install.

Install the wrong grills but decide to take it as also not bad looking.

Tommorrow paint works start.

Decide to let my ID doing the paint work as after much calucation. We think cannot save much as one 5L cost about $70 now due to high oil price.

You can help me monitor from your place :notti:

falseceiling03lg0.jpg

False ceiling and the windows grills install.

Install the wrong grills but decide to take it as also not bad looking.

Tommorrow paint works start.

Decide to let my ID doing the paint work as after much calucation. We think cannot save much as one 5L cost about $70 now due to high oil price.

You can help me monitor from your place :notti:

wah i see your skirting i jealous leh..............heehee

sigh......seeing your house reminds me of when my place started to reno.......so exciting :)

haha... i wish i can reali see wat's gg on in ur hse so tt can monitor leh.. but hor.. tink i can only see ur floor nia... somemore i oso hvnt move in leh.... =P

dun wry, if gt work gg on, i'll post here.... :sport-smiley-004:

More Big Big Pics

This is the Before

dscf0019cr5.jpg

After . All the lights are up :D

Very happy with the end product . Painting also done for living room.

dsc00402dj7.jpg

Edited by DLIM