DLIM

Somewhere Over The Rainbow

hehe... DLIM... finally get to see yr reno blog liao ar... hope I'm not too late to come here.... :sport-smiley-004:

Hope yr reno goes smoothly.... :yamseng:

Got permission to set up .

I know every reno will have problem so as for now crossing my fingers that my ID will be a good one that will resolve problem. So far so good .

hey, we have similar looking living rooms! happy reno! u can visit my reno blog for some tips during your reno journey :)

Thank . Nice place you have . Make me :dribble:

dscf0125la9.jpg

Power points done up for my study room . Suggestion by my ID .

Edited by DLIM

:bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

Have to delay my renov for at least two weeks.

My ID was quite disappointed just now when I told him to stop work.

My wall has water seepage which was fixed twice by BSC and the problem came back again and

just now we manage to locate the neigbour upstair and realise they have the same problem and they did not report as they do not know it is water seepage to the wall.

Very upset now :(

Do not know where the water come from.

Anyone who have similar problem last time? Please advise a soln to it .

:(:(:(

Could the problem be due to the pipes outside or concealed ones?? :dunno: but best is to get someone experienced down to check asap. If proven got seepage from other sources, the relevant contractor or whoever build the flat is liable to make good any work or even compensation since not your fault.

My wall has water seepage which was fixed twice by BSC and the problem came back again and

just now we manage to locate the neigbour upstair and realise they have the same problem and they did not report as they do not know it is water seepage to the wall.

hmm... water seepage?? Thought it should be fixed by Town Council??

Think my neighbour, Irvin got the same problem before... u can pm him for more details....

I remembered we called up Town Council and ask them to fix it.... outside belongs to Town Council and inside your house belongs to BSC....

hmm... water seepage?? Thought it should be fixed by Town Council??

Think my neighbour, Irvin got the same problem before... u can pm him for more details....

I remembered we called up Town Council and ask them to fix it.... outside belongs to Town Council and inside your house belongs to BSC....

We call town council and they inject the silicon and patch someting to the water pipe outside our flat about one month ago. BSC then inject silicon inside our flat and repaint the wall .

But look like the water is leaking from elsewhere as today the water mark on our wall is starting to show.

Amazing our neighbours upstairs did not know it is water seepage till we told them.

Their is in a very horrible stage whereby i suspect their wooden skirting is spoilt as it is quite yellowish.

Anyway i told them to take note of their wooden skirting.

Somemore their white wall got different places with yellow patches .

Hopefully they can patch things up asap if not no matter how much silicon BSC inject at my wall also no use.

Going to call up town council and bsc again to solve this issues . :bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

icic.... It seems that our area got alot of water seepage problem....

Cheer up... hope everything fixed as soon possible...

We call town council and they inject the silicon and patch someting to the water pipe outside our flat about one month ago. BSC then inject silicon inside our flat and repaint the wall .

But look like the water is leaking from elsewhere as today the water mark on our wall is starting to show.

Amazing our neighbours upstairs did not know it is water seepage till we told them.

Their is in a very horrible stage whereby i suspect their wooden skirting is spoilt as it is quite yellowish.

Hopefully they can patch things up asap if not no matter how much silicon BSC inject at my wall also no use.

Going to call up town council and bsc again to solve this issues . :bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

ayo~ hope u'll be able to get this fixed & move on w ur reno....

i am also facing the same problem.

have arranged for the hdb inspector to go to my hse this friday to inspect and if cnfm, we will then proceed to town council and report.

my reno also cannot start due to this problem.......really hope can settle soon then i can start reno lor.

ayo~ hope u'll be able to get this fixed & move on w ur reno....

Moving on next week . BSC will inject some chemical again .

Today joint inspection with HDB and Town Council . Amazing . about 10 people turn up and they inspect our flat and our upstairs neighbour's flat as well .

Comfirm no more water seepage but residue water from last two round .

BSC will inject more chemical as requested .

Very happy now . First time see town council and BSC so on the ball . :P

Check PM

i am also facing the same problem.

have arranged for the hdb inspector to go to my hse this friday to inspect and if cnfm, we will then proceed to town council and report.

my reno also cannot start due to this problem.......really hope can settle soon then i can start reno lor.

Hi jessie , try to get town council to joint inspectation with HDB on this coming friday . So that they can

discuss a soln out for you .

This is more effective based on my 3 times experience. :bleah:

Edited by DLIM

Moving on next week . BSC will inject some chemical again .

Today joint inspection with HDB and Town Council . Amazing . about 10 people turn up and they inspect our flat and our upstairs neighbour's flat as well .

Comfirm no more water seepage but residue water from last two round .

BSC will inject more chemical as requested .

Very happy now . First time see town council and BSC so on the ball . :P

Check PM

wow~ 10 ppl~!!! huh? tink ur neighbor upstairs muz gv u a treat for helping them "notice" their defect....

PM checked & replied... haha...

wow~ 10 ppl~!!! huh? tink ur neighbor upstairs muz gv u a treat for helping them "notice" their defect....

PM checked & replied... haha...

:notti: Actually glad to meet our upstair neigbours .

So zen2008 , drop by my flat when free . Can meet next block neighbour. :P

:notti: Actually glad to meet our upstair neigbours .

So zen2008 , drop by my flat when free . Can meet next block neighbour. :P

glad to hear tt... tink all neigbors here r kind & helpful, in 1 way or another...

sure, will dropby 1 of these day.. ur welcome to dropby too ~ btw, diz sat BSC will b coming to inject someting into my parquet flring coz of hollow.... so when r they rectifying ur defects, any dateline gvn by them?

glad to hear tt... tink all neigbors here r kind & helpful, in 1 way or another...

sure, will dropby 1 of these day.. ur welcome to dropby too ~ btw, diz sat BSC will b coming to inject someting into my parquet flring coz of hollow.... so when r they rectifying ur defects, any dateline gvn by them?

They doing tml for us . :)

Updates on sink support

kitchenconcretesupportsyd5.jpg[/

My Sink :notti:

Alot of space left for chopping my fruits and vegs

kitchensinkinconcretecazo8.jpg[/

Edited by DLIM