raayn 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 hehehe it's hdb original think you can get these from any contractors or maybe even from people who are changing their bathroom doors :notti: waa..so good hdb give u the bi fold doors. mine i get is the wood door ley, cant open 100% Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cheekybee 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 Hmm.. I only remember my aircon was installed b4 painting and carpentry because gotta conceal my trunking... But the rest like hacking..laying of tiles...window grilles were all done first...air con installation was about the middle of the whole reno process.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2008 if i do, it'll be 1. air-con 2. flooring 3. painting (1st coat) 4. carpentry 5. painting (2nd coat and final touch up) basically anything that requires hacking should be done first the least 'dirty' ones should be last can you imagine all the cement stains (flooring) on your newly painted walls? i was thinking 1. hacking and floring 2. Lighting/plumbing 3. aircon/carpentry 4.painting Is this a good choice? thanks advice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 that's a good enough sequence as long as the air-con is done before carpentry is up and painting completed there shouldn't be any issue though one thing MUST remember when the workers finished installing the air-con, make sure you get them to patch up any holes that are caused by them mine actually tried to act blur and leave it until my kind painter made them patch it all up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raayn 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 that's a good enough sequence as long as the air-con is done before carpentry is up and painting completed there shouldn't be any issue though one thing MUST remember when the workers finished installing the air-con, make sure you get them to patch up any holes that are caused by them mine actually tried to act blur and leave it until my kind painter made them patch it all up thank you so much applefreak! you realli cleared some of my doubts.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zio 1 Report post Posted October 7, 2009 (edited) wah........lidat jialat... was intending to reno first den slowly have aircon installed. lets say if reno liao den install aircon, what will happen to the walls being drills with holes ? call contractor to come retify again ? Edited October 7, 2009 by Zio Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tirimisu 4 Report post Posted October 7, 2013 i'm thinking of installing system 2 iand maybe in future, i may want to upgrade to system 3 so is it worth to buy system 3 now first? is there anything i have to concern such as trunking? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites