Jessie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 (edited) ugly green colour windows & grilles Edited July 14, 2008 by Jessie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Starscream 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 More pictures from Ms Jessie pls Well my take is that so long the iron gate matches the colour of the main door.. the green is not ugly at all. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 Living Room....the whole house's wall is half with the wooden things...infact, the whole hse was in country style design,...but, too bad we dun appreciate that...hahhahaa Balcony wall tiles,.....and the side of the wall for the TV. these are the wall features......ugly? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 utility room door (converting this room into my study room) Kitchen entrance kitchen cabinets (country theme) toilet door (brand new).....common toilet on 1st floor. but the 2 toilets upstairs doors are gone case type,....hv to change. hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 so lucky of u. The house definitely in very good condition..so need not spend a bomb on reno. The wooden thing looks good hor but too bad, u're not into country theme. Me too. Maybe we dunno how to appreciate. So are u going to hack away the entire kitchen? i.e wall tiles plus cabinets? btw, is the floor tiles granite? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 so lucky of u. The house definitely in very good condition..so need not spend a bomb on reno. The wooden thing looks good hor but too bad, u're not into country theme. Me too. Maybe we dunno how to appreciate. So are u going to hack away the entire kitchen? i.e wall tiles plus cabinets? btw, is the floor tiles granite? hi hi ya lor,...wasted to hack,...but no choice, cos we dunno how to appreciate lor. yeap, i will hack the entire kitchen,...and also the whole house's wooden wall and the balcony's rocky features.... yeap, whole house flooring is granite,...and rooms+stairs all in parquet,....in good conditions. so no need to touch on the flooring at all. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Starscream 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 Lovely Living Room floor tiles and wood panels the rest is up to your budget to replace. Yeah didn't think the odd-shaped diamonds on the wall will fit in easily to any theme. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 i will try to upload the toilets tiles and stairs railings tomorrow. the toilets tiles all very new, and we will probably keep it lor.....cos really wasted to hack also.....we will just change the toilet bowls.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 hi hi ya lor,...wasted to hack,...but no choice, cos we dunno how to appreciate lor. yeap, i will hack the entire kitchen,...and also the whole house's wooden wall and the balcony's rocky features.... yeap, whole house flooring is granite,...and rooms+stairs all in parquet,....in good conditions. so no need to touch on the flooring at all. the balcony rocky feature wld be Ok and unique if its confine to the balcony walls but having it all the way into the living room really spoilt the whole thing. The patterns on the utility door also one of a kind dont think u keeping it right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 the balcony rocky feature wld be Ok and unique if its confine to the balcony walls but having it all the way into the living room really spoilt the whole thing. The patterns on the utility door also one of a kind dont think u keeping it right? ya, for the rocky wall features,.....maybe we will just keep in the balcony,...and hack the portion on the living (tv wall),.....and will just put a water features on the balcony to hv a outdoor resort feel lor (still thinking). that utility room door.....we are taking it off,.....i m thinking of do it in glass.....(still thinking). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 y/day,.....my elder son been telling me.... *mummy, i want to go new house. i like my new house* hahahahhaa :D then he says,.....*i like my big big room* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 kids would love climbing up and down the stairs. For my rascals, they got tired after a while and complaining that they prefer old house as everything so accessible and need not go up n down if they forgotten something...but now they used to it. U got a maid right? so where would the maid be sleeping since u doing up the utility room into study room? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 kids would love climbing up and down the stairs. For my rascals, they got tired after a while and complaining that they prefer old house as everything so accessible and need not go up n down if they forgotten something...but now they used to it. U got a maid right? so where would the maid be sleeping since u doing up the utility room into study room? ya, i agree,...cos when we brought him there,....he goes up and down so happily. yeap, hv a maid,....will put her sleep with my kids in their room lor. we dun intend to keep utility as maid's room cos : 1. my hb needs a study room to work 2. we dun intend to have a maid for long term....intend to end my maid's contract when my boys goes to primary school Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 ya, i agree,...cos when we brought him there,....he goes up and down so happily. yeap, hv a maid,....will put her sleep with my kids in their room lor. we dun intend to keep utility as maid's room cos : 1. my hb needs a study room to work 2. we dun intend to have a maid for long term....intend to end my maid's contract when my boys goes to primary school oic. Ya, when time to come can do away with the maid. In fact, most of the time, we relay too much on the domestic maid but realised later that we can actually do the housework ourselves. And I always felt maids cant be trusted and who knows what they can be up to. 'Sacked' the maid when we sold our 4-room flat. Now my boys are trained to do housework Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 oic. Ya, when time to come can do away with the maid. In fact, most of the time, we relay too much on the domestic maid but realised later that we can actually do the housework ourselves. And I always felt maids cant be trusted and who knows what they can be up to. 'Sacked' the maid when we sold our 4-room flat. Now my boys are trained to do housework now i still cannot *sack* my maid,...cos my boys are still very young. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites