Jessie 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 hi skywolf, ya, we hv done the inspection with an external BCA guy, but hdb still insist as NO NO. infact, we are not in a hurry to reno and move in. we oledi has got so much problems to solve,...and now this,......we really no energy to follow-up at all. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 we have checked with the water leakage ppl and do the concrete spalling.......it will cost me 3-4k to do the whole hse repair lor. we look at it this way lor.....since we bog this hse at low price,......then still ok lor. really no time and no energy to *ding dong* ard with them anymore lor. wow! $3-4k is a big sum of $....i would rather fight all the way and use it on the reno..... Jessie, i support you...go fight for it! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 hi skywolf, ya, we hv done the inspection with an external BCA guy, but hdb still insist as NO NO. infact, we are not in a hurry to reno and move in. we oledi has got so much problems to solve,...and now this,......we really no energy to follow-up at all. Hi Jessie, Give the 2 of you all a break of abt 2 wks... then take it up with them again. Then perhaps submit the report from BCA chap with a letter listing why and ask hdb to clarify it's stand in black and white (trust me, drafting a letter stating steps and stuff is not easy). CC to MP to cut down the red tape. Alternatively, try this webbie where ppl write in so that they dun get ding-dong among divisions. To us laymen, if they are not the one to answer, they are responsible to get the relevant person to reply. Its the PS21 website. Scan the report in and add it as an attachment. http://app.ps21.gov.sg/newps21/default.asp?id=65 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 thanks virgo & skywolf will give myself sometime to settle my other domestic affair then re-look into this matter again. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 No prob, gal... felt a bit guilty now coz like tell you hw to do bad things. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 No prob, gal... felt a bit guilty now coz like tell you hw to do bad things. tis is not about doing bad things...but fighting for our rights! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 thnaks virgo & skywolf... ya, i do agree that we shld fight for our rights.....but, it's definitely going to be very timing consuming lor. dunno how long they are going to drag this matter lor. *sigh* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 i know it is very frustrating and time consuming but if it is $300, i will tell you to forget about all the hassles but not for $3k..... so ur reno will start in July 08? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 i know it is very frustrating and time consuming but if it is $300, i will tell you to forget about all the hassles but not for $3k..... so ur reno will start in July 08? now i hope i can start reno on July,...if still delay,....then likely will only start reno after the lunar 7th mth lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Jiayou, Jessie. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 now i hope i can start reno on July,...if still delay,....then likely will only start reno after the lunar 7th mth lor. when is that? i duno lunar month leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2008 Cheena's 7mth this yr falls on 1st day of ang mo's Aug. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 Jessie, huh? den u have to wait for 3 months then you can reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 Jessie, the HDB officer need to go for eye examination is it? But is i suspect that they do not want to do the repairs till they see the damage themselves personally is 'cos of the budget they're given. From what i heard, they're given like 5k per unit to do any rectification/repairs based on defect list. The cost to repair this defect must be higher? You know I got an idea but not sure if feasible? If you have a video cam, you can record the leakage, then send to MND, cc to MP ba.. together with the report by BCA & what your HDB officer stated in B/W just like what skywolf suggested to send to whom? bunbun, we even engaged the BCA qualified officer to come over to inspect. We even have the reports and showed to the HDB officer.....but, still......NO NO is the ans. and from what we understood,......HDB officer will only agree there's a leak when he can see WATER LEAKING directly. *shake head* imagine....we spent $400 (from our own pocket),....but also no use. *sigh* As Bun Bun mentioned, try to get it in black and white. It's sad to think that some divisions really wait till the problem is unmanagable and the whole thing comes in before they say they can rectify. It's not abt the $ nor the lack of COV you paid. Obviously you guys have factored in the mthly maintainence costs, etc before you all commit to the unit. It's whether what's the root cause, who will be responsible if it really come in, and not whether you have the $ to repair it. Use the above sentence to the effect when you write in to them, plus some other notes from other forummers. Write to the MND himself, cc to your own MP. Are you in a hurry to get yr reno done up? I'm also bugging my Town council now as there's external water leaks into my unit - which we discovered during last week's painting. I told them they have to rectify this otherwise my reno works will be disrupted, reno permit expiring, and essentionally, they have to give me a rental home because i will be homeless after reno. Okay, i exaggerrated a bit, but then, that's my impression of HDB and their Town Councils. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 hi bunbun, anyway, i will probably go up to y hse this wkends......to check again. cos that unit till now is still vacant,.....so, if it really leaks again, then i will take pix and show to them lor. thanks for teh advise Share this post Link to post Share on other sites