Jessie

My Happy Family's New Hse...

i'm choosing it for it's quietness. ya. previously gain city was selling at 2199. recently i enquired drop to 1899 too. but 2times installation + 50bucks, brackets another 150bucks. so makes up to 2099, whilst stocks last. but hubby n my feeling is electrical items wun go up much. mostly down only =p

how come need 2 times installation? actually i quite worried to let them do it, cos they may not do e truncating nicely.

I also got a 46" LCD TV for $1288...but it's Sharp...yours Sony..more value for money..haha.. Your aircon also cheap leh...didn't know can get so cheap one....

where u all get such good deals for TV ah? full hd or hd ready?

wah lobang queen

so fast ah

my turn to go JB sunday

wat bargains are there to shop at JB ah? need to drive ard JB or izit near the causeway?

by the way, Jessie, i went "Hecom" @ Taka yday, it has folded, think its outlet at century square too, looks like cant find ur bargain buy for sofa at 700+ le :bangwall:

how come need 2 times installation? actually i quite worried to let them do it, cos they may not do e truncating nicely.

haha, i tot gain city all along quite good? erms. not sure oso. 2 times cos one time do trunking, den another time fix up de aircon lo :dancingqueen:

Ha..my FH got fren working in Best Denki... It's HD Ready lah...Full HD how to get this price...

hi all

sorry for late reply...cos was down with gastric flu yday,...and whole day was sleeping at home like a big fat piggy!

ok,....now is answer time :

1. sony 46"...it's HD Ready.

2. samsung WM = 6.5kg (small load, but enuff for my family)

3. my non-inverter aircon is samsung.

******************(

hi frosty.....it's ok....anyway, i decided to keep my wrought iron's railings.....and will just get my contractor to repaint it (believe it will look much diff after the paint to change that ugly GREEN colour). ;)

hi angel81,...yes yes, now with the wooden panels taken off from the hse,..it definitely look much much diff and also much much bigger leh.

i will go over this wkends to take some pix.....cos tiling for my kitchen will be ready this week.

hi windy,

yeap, my reno is 12k, (might increase by another 1k...thus it shld be ard 13k)....considered ok, cos i din do much lah.

i overhaul my kitchen, hack & redo floorings for 2 toilets upstairs, dismantle the wooden panels in whole hse, plaster and patch all holes, change all sinks, 2 vanity top with cabinets for 2 toielts, build WIW, whole house's ceiling conrete spalling works, repaint all wrought irons, change main door.

that's all.

i go to jb twice a week for work but never thought of shopping there... should have read the forum !!

i din go leh

too tired after playing mahjong on sat/sunday morning

can buy la

but the quality in JB dunoe good anot for lights i mean

SF, can check with Mafiawife. She bought her dining lights from JB, so can ask her about the quality though. (can check out her blog) Its just that some lights are kinda outdated and might not 'grow' on you at first sight. Also it depends on what kind of budget you plan to spend on?

as for the lights,.....i do agree with bunbun...the design is abit of *out* and infact, did not catch my eyes lor.

that's why we still purchased all our lights locally....keke :)

im interested in mitsubishi system 3 non-invertor, got a quotation from at $1899. My main reason for choosing a Mitsu is easy cleaning. U?

thanks jessie, am so eager to go down today! its too good a buy if its full leather.

look forward to more pic! :paint:

I chose panasonic system 2 non-inverter, the one with ion function for my sensitive nose.

good anot ah? :unsure:

I chose panasonic system 2 non-inverter, the one with ion function for my sensitive nose.

good anot ah? :unsure:

i have a sensitive nose too, but im doing fine with my current toshiba one. i guess they are just differentiating their air cons abit here n there to earn ur $$. if ya not payin a premium for that, then its fine lo. haven heard much abt panasonic air cons leh, u shd look ard more.

well i bought it based on trust n good workmanship but........

guess i'll jux enjoy it n dun ask much 8|

Updates :

My kitchen's wall tiles are up and the rubbish chute also changed to the flat type. NICE NICE!!!

Think today will start the flooring for the kitchen,....then this week will be doing the 2 toilets floorings....and change of sinks... :)

This week will be completing all electrical works and aircon will be installed on Saturday!

will take some pix to share soon :)

Jessie,

me waiting for your pictures...so excited for you!

hi hi virgo,

sure,....once it's abt 90% completed, then will take pix and upload here.

hey, ask you hor....

do you paint 1st b4 install lights and aircon or paint after installed?