Jessie 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 need help... does anyone goes to JB buy lights / ceiling fan / sofas (furnitures)...etc??? cos my hb was suggesting we make a trip to JB and do some shopping there. Is it troublesome to bring the things over to sin? Pls advise Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 Latest schedule given by Johnson : 10th Aug - Electrical Works (DIY) 11th Aug - Hacking of kitchen wall & plaster+make good of the hacked area 13th Aug - Wrought Iron grills & stairs railing 14th Aug - Tiling work 18th Aug - Hacking of concrete spalling ceiling & plastering / also plastering of wall 20th Aug - Pipes & plumbing work (dismantle current toilets sink & install new) 25th Aug - Aircon installation (MUST BUY by this wkends) 28th & 29th Aug - Painting work (Must arrange my own painters) 1st week Sep - carpentary works 6th Sep Aug - Toilets & study room's acrylic bi-fold doors 12th Sep 08 - Hand-over *********************** My cleaning schedule : 13th, 14th, 20th, 21st Sep - CLEANING TIME! 27th Sep - Furnitures delivery 28th Sep - Move some stuffs over & unpack 1st Oct 08 - Final cleaning & move over more things to unpack 4th Oct 08 - 9am to 11am OFFICIAL MOVE IN! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 jessie, try to do everything fast and you can move in fast....or else more stressful on you... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 Jessie, If you buy furnitures from JB, the furniture shop will do the delivery for you as long as you pay for the levy tax & transport fee on top of the furniture costs. I got almost all my furniture stuff from JB actually. Mafiawife bought some lights from JB too. There are loads of lighting shops in JB & I believe mafiawife bought her lights from one of the shops opp taman sentosa area there. Also if you want to get lights & fans, see if you can ask the furniture shop to deliver them at the same time with the furniture without any issue from the msia customs. Sure will ask you to pay some sort of tax or fee to bring them out I think based on what I heard. As long as you pay the tax levy & transport fee, the furniture shop will deliver. Just ask them if they can deliver the lights, fans together with the furniture. need help... does anyone goes to JB buy lights / ceiling fan / sofas (furnitures)...etc??? cos my hb was suggesting we make a trip to JB and do some shopping there. Is it troublesome to bring the things over to sin? Pls advise Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 wah 12 sep handover liao!! when u and hub going? i am trying to go this weekend but WTB say wait next week cos we interested to see lights too there the prices seem to be better but nt sure of the quality if u looking to buy furniture, there is a JB renotalk Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2008 thanks bunbun....ya lor, it's definitely much cheaper as compared to singapore,....but, just worry abt the trouble & also quality lor. if the tax & levy total up to a big amount,...then not worth the trouble going to JB lor......cos hv so much to worry when in there....hahaha but then, my hb still says wan go there to buy. will see how lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chocolatechipmuffin 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2008 looking fwd to pics of your place under construction jessie! and also if you dun mind mebbe can take pics of how your contractor is dealing with the spalling on the ceiling? we jus told our ID we want the whole hse plastered & he said 'ok'. not sure what he means by tt tho.. never knew there is hacking involved... btw.. you going to jb to buy lights?? if so pls share your adventure there too!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2008 looking fwd to pics of your place under construction jessie! and also if you dun mind mebbe can take pics of how your contractor is dealing with the spalling on the ceiling? we jus told our ID we want the whole hse plastered & he said 'ok'. not sure what he means by tt tho.. never knew there is hacking involved... btw.. you going to jb to buy lights?? if so pls share your adventure there too!! sure! will take pix and show here. yes, i am also waiting for the concrete spalling works,......so that electrical work can commence once that is done lor. yes, will share my adventure of shopping in JB here....hope can really get good deals there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2008 frds....... now i cannot log on my MSN from office as MIS Dept has blocked it! But, I am still active on email and my yahoo msger! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aves 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2008 hi jessie. im about to sms wansheng to ask him for his prices for ROM photography. should i mention that jessie introduced me? lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
popeye gal 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2008 hi jessie. im about to sms wansheng to ask him for his prices for ROM photography. should i mention that jessie introduced me? lol hi, i think his charges will be ex. liao. After he win that T3 Competition. my rom was photo by him "before" he had won the Competition. hahaha.. Had ask about the actual day rate, but was too Ex. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2008 hi aves, yes, u may just quote my name lor,.....keke hi hi popeye gal, ooo...so he tookd for your ROM! Good choice! nice photo, right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aves 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2008 hi, i think his charges will be ex. liao. After he win that T3 Competition. my rom was photo by him "before" he had won the Competition. hahaha.. Had ask about the actual day rate, but was too Ex. wah he won something ah?? -_-" i found from some other forum he charge 5.2k for AD.... i think i better dun sms him liao... dun wanna sia suay myself with my budget... LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
popeye gal 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2008 wah he won something ah?? -_-" i found from some other forum he charge 5.2k for AD.... i think i better dun sms him liao... dun wanna sia suay myself with my budget... LOL He did won the first Prize in the T3 photo Competition and was on the straits times. you can look around in the singaporebride forum on wedding photographer. had a few can recommend you. will PM u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2008 wah he won something ah?? -_-" i found from some other forum he charge 5.2k for AD.... i think i better dun sms him liao... dun wanna sia suay myself with my budget... LOL hahaha....u so cute leh. anyway, he will be taking for my family pix,....with my 2 boys at my new hse....keke FOC.....cos good frd mah....hahaha He did won the first Prize in the T3 photo Competition and was on the straits times. you can look around in the singaporebride forum on wedding photographer. had a few can recommend you. will PM u. yeap, he won. infact, it was me whom encourage him to do photography and started out with him.....but due to my family commitment, i withdrew from the partnership with him....keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites