Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2008 Jessie thanks for the information ur relaminated door looks very expensive thanks infact, it only cost me $120 for the laminate nia...keke i went to Buangkok side, the Atrina,...where many ppl dismantled their door and throw away.....den i go find a better condition door,....bring it back and my contractor give it a new laminate lor...keke cos, if i get a brand new door,.......it would easily cost me more then $500! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LGG 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2008 You carried the door back to your home yourself? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2008 You carried the door back to your home yourself? yeap! me and my hb,......carried it ourself...hahaha lucky the door able to get in my stream....hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2008 hahaha jess u talking abt carrying the main door hm....pei fu pei fu! maybe i shld go search for a door this weekend also hor then i can save $500 nw i tinking to use back the main gate then like u repaint it to black Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2008 yeap! me and my hb,......carried it ourself...hahaha lucky the door able to get in my stream....hahaha walau u guys are dam nasty i take my hat off to u really worth the effort and the final look u got! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2008 hahahhaa.....we **** cheapo hor??? but who cares,....as long as i can svae a couple of hundreds... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Prettibride 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2008 wow jessie..really pei fu u..can salvage door..and it looks great! does your $120 include the metal stripe too? and how u knoe it'll surely fit for your door? or did your carpenter resize it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2008 wow jessie..really pei fu u..can salvage door..and it looks great! does your $120 include the metal stripe too? and how u knoe it'll surely fit for your door? or did your carpenter resize it? hi yes, it includes... the door's original size is bigger den my door size,...so, my carpenter bring it back to resize it... i must say that their workmanship is superb! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted October 17, 2008 hi yes, it includes... the door's original size is bigger den my door size,...so, my carpenter bring it back to resize it... i must say that their workmanship is superb! Wah.. heng that door is not smaller than ur door size.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2008 Wah.. heng that door is not smaller than ur door size.. ya lor,...otherwise i carry all the way home and waste effort...keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2008 ya lor,...otherwise i carry all the way home and waste effort...keke jess, i can imagine ur face nw if the door doesnt fit in hahaha sure &%*&^^$# Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2008 jess, i can imagine ur face nw if the door doesnt fit in hahaha sure &%*&^^$# hahahaha...ya lor.... :D somemore, that door very heavy leh! really no joke to carry it all the way back home...hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2008 hahahaha...ya lor.... :D somemore, that door very heavy leh! really no joke to carry it all the way back home...hahaha ya lor ...main door quite heavy de lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2008 hi All, I have decided to sell away my sofa......cos really find it too small for my living room....sigh~ now with the sofa (still covered).....i still find my living room very very empty & bare. so, will ge selling off at $290 (brand new set)....and have to slowly go and shop for a much bigger set lor.....*no choice* i will try take pix of it and post here,....but, hv to wait till i'm back from Taiwan. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites