virgo2829 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 Jessie, Your staircase railing turns out nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 my 46" TV mounted on the wall,....but console not here yet (infact, not yet decide wanna do or buy)...keke most likely will buy lor. my 2 chairs for our temp sitting to watch TV,...sofa not there yet.....keke my ceiling fan **** area my main door (sorry, pix abit dark here).....all these pix taken by my hp lah...keke kitchen view 1 kitchen island (with build-in oven inside)...the solid top not up yet...think today shld be ready. walkway to my WIW....it looks small here, but infact quite ok lah...keke Left side of WIW (pole-system) Right side of WIW view of WIW from toilet WIW light Jessie, Your staircase railing turns out nice! hi hi virgo, thanks,...ya, after the repainting works, it turns out much nicer then the original,....but, i still dun quite like the ugly floral design.....keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
millienium_bear 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 how much u spend on pole-system? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 I like ur black white kitchen...oh ad ur WIW light...! forgot where u get it from Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 Jessie, Congrats to u. Reno turned out to be very very nice especially the WI railings. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 how much u spend on pole-system? hi hi i only spent ard $500 for everything. now after fixing it up myself, with the help of my carpenter.......i kinda become experts liao...hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 yes.....ur reno turns out fabulous!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 hi bubble-ling bog my WIW light from Ikea....cheap cheap! hahahaha :D yes.....ur reno turns out fabulous!!!! thanks virgo lucky it's all still spent within my budget.....simple reno nia....also not much carpentry lor. we didn't do toilets leh....but now with the accessories in,...it really looks good.....lucky never spend the $ to re-do otherwise, i will be much poorer now...hahaha Jessie, Congrats to u. Reno turned out to be very very nice especially the WI railings. thnaks hello88 ya, now with the change of colour, it does gives a diff feel as compared to our 1st impression of that ugly green railings....hahaha but, design wise, still not nice lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 thnaks hello88 ya, now with the change of colour, it does gives a diff feel as compared to our 1st impression of that ugly green railings....hahaha but, design wise, still not nice lah. dont think too much of the design la..... now your house look very very different as compare to the initial CMI wall feature from balcony to living room, the WI railings, WI grills. Good that u kept the $ and didnt do major reno cos see how different a coat of white paint can do wonders to the CMI wall feature...heee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 dont think too much of the design la..... now your house look very very different as compare to the initial CMI wall feature from balcony to living room, the WI railings, WI grills. Good that u kept the $ and didnt do major reno cos see how different a coat of white paint can do wonders to the CMI wall feature...heee ya lor,....initially i was still thinking whether paint in white or grey colour. den after much consideration.....we decided to use chalk-white for that,...cos worry if paint in grey, den will look darker and smaller lor. yeap, i merely spent $38 for the paints (we did that painting ourselves).......keke :0 cheap cheap and looks nice also....hahaha now my whole hse reno cost ard $14k......exceeded our $12k abit,....still quite ok lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 Fantastic work for just 14k. If u do the toilets it will cost u another 3k plus per toilet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted October 4, 2008 Angel81, Feeling guilty? Wah lao.. I not the only one leh... ya lor,....initially i was still thinking whether paint in white or grey colour. den after much consideration.....we decided to use chalk-white for that,...cos worry if paint in grey, den will look darker and smaller lor. Heheh.. really looks very different with a coat of paint on it! Now looks like a specially made feature wall with our mounted tv!. Where did u buy the pole system from? Ikea? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2008 spam spam... more pic Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 (edited) sorry that not much new pix lately as we're still busy unpacking...keke here's some pix of my MBR. Behind the TV is my WIW. entrance to WIW view from MBR entrance view from MBR entrance this is the view of my MBR with the WIW......for clearer view on the layout. Edited October 8, 2008 by Jessie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 Hehe.. everything turns out very nice! Chk with u, after doing the WIW, do u find it cramp to walk around ur MBR? I'm still tinking if I shd do WIW or do normal wardrope. Hee, juz nw went back to the start of ur tblog to look at the "before" pics. Realised that ur previous kitchen looks almost exactly like my new unit! hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites