Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 oopppppsss ! sala liao lah...her gate is brand new one! she will pain her stairs and existing window grill in this color!!!! pai seh hor ...wrong info... hahaha i email her ur enquiry cos i wana knw too hahahahaha... wait for her to reply me then i post again..... oh she is so bored nw w/o internet access!!!! hehe... mah fan ni le! very curious hw to get this paint color. Very cool. hehehe confirm she's bored man! When my internet down for a couple of hours, I'm super bored as well. hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 hehe... mah fan ni le! very curious hw to get this paint color. Very cool. hehehe confirm she's bored man! When my internet down for a couple of hours, I'm super bored as well. hehehe hahaha bu ma fan lah...cos i also frequent this forum for ideas for my hse ....(come to tink of it , ihvnt start a blog yet hahahaha, er...can teach me hw to attached my floor plan cos mine is PDF format leh) i juz ask her abt the color...she mention her contractor will color the railings and grills back first then use those meant to paint wrought iron silver to pain over the back once the black paint dries up ....hmm idea hor kekeke at least we get a not so black grilles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 hehe... mah fan ni le! very curious hw to get this paint color. Very cool. hehehe confirm she's bored man! When my internet down for a couple of hours, I'm super bored as well. hehehe de gate color like tat is nice. think i will get this color too. initially choosed something black+gold. think change to black+silver nicer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 hahaha bu ma fan lah...cos i also frequent this forum for ideas for my hse ....(come to tink of it , ihvnt start a blog yet hahahaha, er...can teach me hw to attached my floor plan cos mine is PDF format leh) i juz ask her abt the color...she mention her contractor will color the railings and grills back first then use those meant to paint wrought iron silver to pain over the back once the black paint dries up ....hmm idea hor kekeke at least we get a not so black grilles Hehehehe... no wonder why can't find ur t-blog. Yeah! Faster go start one to show us ur place! Hmm, sounds chim. haha.. But I'll tell my future contractor exactly that. And if i do get Jessie's contractor, it'll b even easier to explain to him what I wan liao. hahahaa... Alamak, that one is over my skill level liao. haha.. even change profile pic i oso gota go PM one forum kaki and ask her hw she did it. hahahahahah! Hmm.... take pic of ur floor plan and then post on photobucket? de gate color like tat is nice. think i will get this color too. initially choosed something black+gold. think change to black+silver nicer Hee.. nice hor? And the best thing is that the old folks can't complain tat it's black black! waahahahaha! Yay! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 ya lor i also find this color very nice..... Hehehehe... no wonder why can't find ur t-blog. Yeah! Faster go start one to show us ur place! Hmm, sounds chim. haha.. But I'll tell my future contractor exactly that. And if i do get Jessie's contractor, it'll b even easier to explain to him what I wan liao. hahahaa... Alamak, that one is over my skill level liao. haha.. even change profile pic i oso gota go PM one forum kaki and ask her hw she did it. hahahahahah! Hmm.... take pic of ur floor plan and then post on photobucket? Hee.. nice hor? And the best thing is that the old folks can't complain tat it's black black! waahahahaha! Yay! wahhhhhaahahah im really tinking of taking pics of my floor plan then post on photobucket leh hahahaha...this is my last resort lor.... come to tink of it...i tink my parents and in laws will faint when they see my hse next time cos i will have tons of blacks hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 one of the unit in my block also got the same colour for their WI gate. It was originally in yellow/golden when they bought over from the seller. I saw the contractor use cans of spraypaints to make it black/silver. Effect very nice and makes it look like brand new! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 nice WI gate!! bL/Jessie, wats the cost of this? thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 nice WI gate!! bL/Jessie, wats the cost of this? thanks damages for her gate - $450 hmm quite ok hor ...my ID quoted me $480 lor and duno wat kind of design he will come up with Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 Hehehehe... no wonder why can't find ur t-blog. Yeah! Faster go start one to show us ur place! Hmm, sounds chim. haha.. But I'll tell my future contractor exactly that. And if i do get Jessie's contractor, it'll b even easier to explain to him what I wan liao. hahahaa... Alamak, that one is over my skill level liao. haha.. even change profile pic i oso gota go PM one forum kaki and ask her hw she did it. hahahahahah! Hmm.... take pic of ur floor plan and then post on photobucket? Hee.. nice hor? And the best thing is that the old folks can't complain tat it's black black! waahahahaha! Yay! ya. is nice. but dun worry abt old folks complain la. mine hm have tons of black. if dey wanna complain. complain until i ki siao liao. hehe. my ID oso charging me 450 for the WI gate. n dis design is one of de many designs i m entitled to select. actually cant remember wat design i selected oso. like tat oso not bad la. at least i got some surprise now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 damages for her gate - $450 hmm quite ok hor ...my ID quoted me $480 lor and duno wat kind of design he will come up with ya, reasonable. Think generally less than $500 for WI gate. Btw, u can come up with your own designs for the WI gate or mix-n-match/combine 2 designs from the designs shown in the catalogue (i.e have a few more fishes on the gate or remove the fishes from the gate, etc) some ideas over here http://www.panggiap88.com.sg/wi_doorgates.html http://www.goodhill.com/2005/door_irongates_catalog.php http://www.metalfoundry.com.sg/cms/appn_pa...p?catType=Doors http://www.metalspecialist.com.sg/iron_gallery-gates03.htm colour codes over here http://www.metalspecialist.com.sg/iron%20g...-colorchart.htm http://www.linkmetalgate.com.sg/ http://www.goodhill.com/2005/door_irongates.php happy viewing.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 wOW!!! thanks for the info bubble/jess hello88 thanks for the webbies 450 worth considering need wtb to see see Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 (edited) wahhhhhaahahah im really tinking of taking pics of my floor plan then post on photobucket leh hahahaha...this is my last resort lor.... come to tink of it...i tink my parents and in laws will faint when they see my hse next time cos i will have tons of blacks hahahaha Hehe.. bobian bah.. Tink next time I'll be doing that as well. haha.. Well, my ILs staying with me leh. Although my hb and I will do our own designs, but my hb wana consider their feelings abit. So... not alot of black for me. Fortunately I'm a colors person, so I tink my house will be colourful colourful instead of lots of black black. *heng for my hb.. no need to pyscho mi use lesser black* one of the unit in my block also got the same colour for their WI gate. It was originally in yellow/golden when they bought over from the seller. I saw the contractor use cans of spraypaints to make it black/silver. Effect very nice and makes it look like brand new! Oh good to hear that! Cuz I not going to change the grill, only wana paint it. Hehe.. hehe. my ID oso charging me 450 for the WI gate. n dis design is one of de many designs i m entitled to select. actually cant remember wat design i selected oso. like tat oso not bad la. at least i got some surprise now Haha! Dun worry, I'm sure u'll be pleasantly surprise when u see ur gate! ya, reasonable. Think generally less than $500 for WI gate. Btw, u can come up with your own designs for the WI gate or mix-n-match/combine 2 designs from the designs shown in the catalogue (i.e have a few more fishes on the gate or remove the fishes from the gate, etc) happy viewing.... Wao! Thanks for the links! They are a great help. Aiyo, now I'm tempted to change my gate. Hahaa! Edited September 16, 2008 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 Jessie, nice nice nice!!!! pay so little but reno turns out so fantastic! U r so lucky...no need pay COV...reno so low cost....envy u leh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 hi all!!!!! i am back to chat! today, i bring my own wireless....hahahaha anyone here today? i can only chat here till 10am...then hv to disconnect leh...keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 hi all!!!!! i am back to chat! today, i bring my own wireless....hahahaha anyone here today? i can only chat here till 10am...then hv to disconnect leh...keke lol. so power. bring ur own wireless to office Share this post Link to post Share on other sites