Jessie

My Happy Family's New Hse...

wah finally get to see your house pics!!! The wood panel at the wall left the deepest impression on me. R u gonna keep them? Perhaps can turn it into resort resort feel?

u got clean yr house weekly ah? still look so clean hahahaah

agree with others, u can paint the grilles to give it a totally different look & feel.

hi frosty ;)

wow,..you still rem that wooden panels...keke

i will remove all those (abit wasted cos it's all really in good conditions.....but no choice lor)

nope, i dun go there to do cleaning every week,.....just leave the hse empty lor.

so far, from the date we took over the hse till now.....3mths liao,....think i only been up there 3-4times nia,....and each time is not cleaning,.....i go over is to open letter box, etc etc.....hahahaha :D

3 months already? Was it already vacant when u viewed the EM and took over even before official hand over of keys? What abt your existing SK flat?

nope, the previous owners still stayed there when we viewed that unit....and we only completed transactions on 14th May. ;)

so, since we took over, this hse has been vacant till now lor....and we hv not even start reno the hse....hahaha :D

i sold my SK flat on Nov07, and handed over on Feb08,....and have infact moved in to stay with my in-laws since Dec07 till now........and since we still hv a place to stay,....thus, we are just taking our own sweet time and not rush into reno the hse lor.

Edited by Jessie

nope, the previous owners still stayed there when we viewed that unit....and we only completed transactions on 14th May. ;)

so, since we took over, this hse has been vacant till now lor....and we hv not even start reno the hse....hahaha :D

i sold my SK flat on Nov07, and handed over on Feb08,....and have infact moved in to stay with my in-laws since Dec07 till now........and since we still hv a place to stay,....thus, we are just taking our own sweet time and not rush into reno the hse lor.

oic. That's good as can take your time to do the reno.

haha but for me, i'll feel very heartache cos i'll be paying for the house yet still can't move in yet!

hi hi frosty,

last nite wansheng came my hse and he went kopi with my hb.

i told him abt you,....and he says....Oooo, so she's your frd,....keke ;)

and i told him take more tok-kong and nice pix for you,....and give you more freebies....hahahaha :D

ahahahah xie xie ni Jessie!!! Scully he doesn't even know who u talking about :lol: like that must treat u a meal ordi!

hi frosty,

no problem,...dun mention.

i will remind him again when closer to your date....keke ;)

can anyone there help? advise?

i was thinking of getting system 4 for my hse.....will only a/c 2 bedrooms (MBR & my kids room)....will not a/c PIL room cos they also dun ON the a/c.

then will put 1 unit **** & 1 unit at Dining.

and as we foresee that my kids room also will not ON the a/c, so the 2 units downstairs shld hv power, right?

think shd be good enuff in yr case :) since you are very sure that PIL no need aircon and yr kids room dun on it. having 2 fancoil units at 1st level is definitely better, cool faster too! But BTU wise think u check with aircon guys better.

me also had headache over the aircon issue that time, cos i wanna all rooms upstairs with aircon, and downstairs too. my config was 2 x 10 for study and pets room, 1 x 13 for MBR, and 1x 26 for living/dining area. But 1st level so big i'm worried cannot be cooling enough :(

thanks frosty,....will be checking out with a/c guy soon and try to get it decide soon.

oh yah, i will be doing the *dong-tu* ceremony this fri at 1pm ;)

then will likely get contractor to start the reno anyday b4 the start of 7th mth.

haha finally dong tu liao.. excited not?? Any estimation how long is yr reno going to take?

i will only dong-tu now,.....and let the contractor slowly do lor.

we also not in hurry to move in.....so, he will hv time to slowly do nice nice for me.

i will tell him that he has to complete by mid or end Sep lor.

hahahhahaa :D :D :D

guess i m the only owner whom are not kan-jiong or hurry to complete the reno and leave it to contractor to handle.

oh yah, i will be doing the *dong-tu* ceremony this fri at 1pm ;)

then will likely get contractor to start the reno anyday b4 the start of 7th mth.

Wah! Congrates! :dancingqueen: Finally can get start on ur reno. Take lots of pics to show us ok? :P