bbbs 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 We finally can start our reno blog liao loh... been itching so long after seeing you guys post yrs... We went for many viewing ard CCK, JURONG and YISHUN. We finally fell in love with this "wang wang" unit in Yishun after months of viewing. It's a typical 5-I layout with recess area, which is rare. We signed our option to purchase in mid nov, and first appointment was pushed all the way to mid feb. And finally got our keys on 18/04/2008!!! In fact we already cfm our designs in early Jan and even bought the tiles in Jan, as we thought the owner would hand over the keys after CNY. Reserve for updates Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 1st to spam..pictures!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluedusk 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 I also spam chop! Welcome!! Picturesssss!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 resort theme wor..interesting hope to see the nice nice pics soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bbbs 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 thanks for the warm welcome.. be patience leh... i asking my man to scan the photos in now. LOL but u know lah.. pics not accurate... we are scanning the first phase of design.. but eventually not the final work.. as my designer is a bit slow in giving us the pics...LOL.. right now, walls and tiles are hacked.. heard today will be doing the tiling... and by nx week, cabinets, glass, uchannels all will be up... hopefully by mid june im able to shift in fast... ive been waiting since nov Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bbbs 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 This is our Living Hall... *the dog doesnt belongs to me... the designer just added in himself. LOL My dining area which became my altar and pool table... the alter table has been changed but my designer didnt give me the final pic! LOL my dog's room aka balcony... i deft wouldnt put a dog hse there... my dog would be running freely in the balcony. as for the top cabinet, it would be placed with a sink, and a hose up dryer with compressor store in the cabinet. i do my own basic grooming... and the casement aircon shd be on the right side of the window. this is my first draft of kitchen design... the cooking area would be behind the tempered glass... like tenpanyaki... i take great pride in my kitchen becuz i love cooking... hahaha.. as u realise, i do not hv any dining table, cuz all will be served on the island... u think pple will kuai kuai sit on dining table? i prefer infront of the tv. LOL 2nd draft.. which i dun really like.. so old style ... oh ya.. my fav is fuschia pink this is my final draft on my kitchen and i love it so much!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 I like the colour pink too. Goes well with white too. Hints of feminine touches & cosy feel in your 3D drafts of your kitchen. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bbbs 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 I like the colour pink too. Goes well with white too. Hints of feminine touches & cosy feel in your 3D drafts of your kitchen. yes... and fuschia pink is very me... i can go out wearing pink slipper, bring pink bag, and pink top.. and even my dog's rubber band is pink.. hes a male.. LOL my bro says... pig are pink.. tts why u r. LOL this is my guest room... 2 pcs of the walls had been hacked and glass will be replaced.. also putting up spagetti curtain... instead of the couch above, we hv replaced with a day bed from barang... my first draft on my bed... which i love it but not practically.. dunno how solid can it hold too. hahaha again not practical... i feel like sleeping in a coffin... LOL anyway i bought a bed from barang barang and decided to place it infront of the wall... again.. our little cosy corner at the other side of the masterbedroom.. pls note that masterbedroom has been hacked from 2 bedrooms... beside will be a little couch where we can surf our lap top bla bla bla... whats inside the partition??? pls refer to nx pic its our masterbedroom toilet.. it has been extended out... as its too small.. i also spend a lot of time in the toilet.. thinking abt work... LOL... and i want to make it so mr and mrs smith. LOL tts abt it.. thanks for viewing.. will be uploadingthe reno pics soon too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 v detailed 3D drawings btw is your kitchen cabinet be a full height cabinet? or as per drawing? cos as per drawing, the top of the cabinet is v difficult to clean Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bbbs 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 hi yang guo, pic looks cool.. but dunno end product looks cool bo tts a suspended cabinet... should not be a problem. aiyo.. i really cannot wait leh...hahahahhaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 wow, the 3D drawings looks great! can't wait to see the final transformation. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 Wah, you serious can go out dressed in wholly pink head to toe? I don't wear alot of pinks, just that i tend to wear dark colours more as I have few pastel colours in my wardrobe, guess im considered a bit of 'emo-gothic feel' type? Hmm are you born in the year of the pig btw? yes... and fuschia pink is very me... i can go out wearing pink slipper, bring pink bag, and pink top.. and even my dog's rubber band is pink.. hes a male.. LOL my bro says... pig are pink.. tts why u r. LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 15, 2008 me spam chop very very nice 3Ds wor :dribble: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bbbs 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2008 say liao.. see pic very shiok right? i dunno hows the end product like... im getting quite impatience with the whole thing.. and wanted even to cancel my wedding. ha! do u all hv agruements with yr hubby during renos? i hv it almost everyday... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2008 wow,...very very nice 3D!!!! i like the colour....very nice pink color! pink is also my fav color...keke well, i hope to get my IDs finalised soon and can post up some pix soon...keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites