groovygenie

Fiorano Tiles

Anyone's homogeneous tiles is of the brand 'Fiorano'?

Saw these marked on the packaging of our homo tiles, tried to google it but no result.

Is it really from Italy? Anyone has experience with this brand of homo tiles?

We're using 80X80, btw.

I presume you mean 80cm x 80cm. From what i was told when i was doing my renovation, european tiles dun usually comes in such big size. Most would go for other stones such as marble if they intend to lay such big sizes.

The manufacturer can name it anything he wants. For eg, the electrical appliances brand "Haier", sounds very european, but actually it is a China brand.

That is right, 80cmx80.

I have the opinion as you too, don't think we paid a premium for 'Italian' tiles. ID also did not mention such thing. But the packaging looked very convincing though, all instructions and label in Italian, that's why i was pretty surprised looking at them.

As long as the tiles will last, I really don't mind if its from China. :notti: Heard those are the better ones in the market too!

I presume you mean 80cm x 80cm. From what i was told when i was doing my renovation, european tiles dun usually comes in such big size. Most would go for other stones such as marble if they intend to lay such big sizes.

The manufacturer can name it anything he wants. For eg, the electrical appliances brand "Haier", sounds very european, but actually it is a China brand.

That is right, 80cmx80.

I have the opinion as you too, don't think we paid a premium for 'Italian' tiles. ID also did not mention such thing. But the packaging looked very convincing though, all instructions and label in Italian, that's why i was pretty surprised looking at them.

As long as the tiles will last, I really don't mind if its from China. :notti: Heard those are the better ones in the market too!

Re: "heard those(China) are the better ones in the market......" Then you heard wrong, I am sorry to tell you. All China tiles will screw up in the long run. Often, no need long run. In a few months, sometimes, weeks, they will screw up.

I have managed and owned apartments more than 30 years old. Every tile in them is still perfect original condition. Look like new. None are China tiles.

Some of my friends in Condo's 3 years old have their tiles fading, chipping and cracking already. These are China tiles. "Tou Kong Jian Liao" Inferior workmanship, substandard materials. That's China-made for you.

Alamak so scary...my flooring finished already...so which country's homo tiles are better? Hard to know this kind of thing leh...

Re: "heard those(China) are the better ones in the market......" Then you heard wrong, I am sorry to tell you. All China tiles will screw up in the long run. Often, no need long run. In a few months, sometimes, weeks, they will screw up.

I have managed and owned apartments more than 30 years old. Every tile in them is still perfect original condition. Look like new. None are China tiles.

Some of my friends in Condo's 3 years old have their tiles fading, chipping and cracking already. These are China tiles. "Tou Kong Jian Liao" Inferior workmanship, substandard materials. That's China-made for you.