Ideasmiths 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2008 Ryan, is it your 2nd house or 1st? You seem very good in housing matters. Coolzzz..... First new home after balloting/walking for 12 + years (north south east west /except sengkang/punggol/jurong never tried). I just very kia su and read up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DSA 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2008 (edited) ThE power Grid personel ask to call 3 days in advance to activate the power & water supplies... before my reno start....True, HDB Renovation Guidelines states that flat owners should have electricity & water supplies to their unit turned on before a renovation permit is granted. SP Services requires advance notice so they can schedule their technician visit. Is it true? or do i need to go personelly to Power Grid?You can apply online. Edited July 26, 2008 by DSA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeaniebaby 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2008 Hi peeps, my reno is about 90% done, ready to move in ard 2weeks time pretty pleased with how things turn out, & the excellent service of my contractor. Will be posting up some pics to share soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2008 First new home after balloting/walking for 12 + years (north south east west /except sengkang/punggol/jurong never tried). I just very kia su and read up OMG... actually we are also looking for housing (near to mrt, and not located in EAST like jurong area). We keep on balloting balloting until we got a prefect (100 points) bedok mrt. it so near to the mrt, that i can perhaps throw a stone over my window and hit the train. But i will not do that lah. haha... btw, today meet another renotalker, and 2 neighbors from my level one! Mario, if you are reading this... my neighbor got "cats".... haha....I am fine lah, they are very friendly. My 2 neighbors keep telling me how "cheap" their SERS flat is.. Good hor!? Haha... Hi peeps, my reno is about 90% done, ready to move in ard 2weeks time pretty pleased with how things turn out, & the excellent service of my contractor. Will be posting up some pics to share soon. When the open house?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeaniebaby 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2008 hey big orange, i was at my unit today as well, in the late morning. heehee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
herbman76 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2008 (edited) While I can't say the same for some govt departments, IRAS is one of the most efficient & stringent statutory boards. Hey Bedokian, Panasonic Plasma TV are better than Samsung version. The other concern is have u stood next to a plasma TV when it's in operation? Whatever TV you got remember to get your TV Licence for your unit Edited July 26, 2008 by herbman76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DSA 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2008 (edited) Hi peeps, my reno is about 90% done, ready to move in ard 2weeks time pretty pleased with how things turn out, & the excellent service of my contractor. Will be posting up some pics to share soon.That's good news indeed. Think we will need a new colour or indication on the 1st post for those whose unit has completed renovation and another for those who have moved in. Eh..... isn't the lunar 7th month upon us from 1st Aug to 30 Aug? No biggie if you are ok with moving in during the lunar 7th month. Edited July 26, 2008 by DSA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darcbleu 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2008 hey big orange, i was at my unit today as well, in the late morning. heehee wow, you got WIW somemore? yours is 4 or 5 rm? who you engage as ID and how much ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
s_mario 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2008 OMG... actually we are also looking for housing (near to mrt, and not located in EAST like jurong area). We keep on balloting balloting until we got a prefect (100 points) bedok mrt. it so near to the mrt, that i can perhaps throw a stone over my window and hit the train. But i will not do that lah. haha... btw, today meet another renotalker, and 2 neighbors from my level one! Mario, if you are reading this... my neighbor got "cats".... haha....I am fine lah, they are very friendly. My 2 neighbors keep telling me how "cheap" their SERS flat is.. Good hor!? Haha... When the open house?? haha. i was at my unit today late afternoon. saw my 2 neighbours and they got "cats" also. haha. i am fine with that since now current hse also like that. in fact they are friendly also.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2008 (edited) s_mario: Ok. That nice... Anyway so many post in the midnight. no need sleep huh? Edited July 27, 2008 by big orange Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeaniebaby 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2008 That's good news indeed. Think we will need a new colour or indication on the 1st post for those whose unit has completed renovation and another for those who have moved in. Eh..... isn't the lunar 7th month upon us from 1st Aug to 30 Aug? No biggie if you are ok with moving in during the lunar 7th month. well yea, the lunar 7mth month indeed, but i don't give a hoot really. wow, you got WIW somemore? yours is 4 or 5 rm? who you engage as ID and how much ah? mines a 4room, m with Gplan. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
herbman76 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2008 s_mario: Ok. That nice... Anyway so many post in the midnight. no need sleep huh? maybe too excited Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2008 maybe too excited Ya lo.. I also.. everyday also do research. Anyway today went to DBSS AMK site and look at the place/price/design. I must say the price is rather good. can consider if you can afford lo. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
s_mario 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2008 Ya lo.. I also.. everyday also do research. Anyway today went to DBSS AMK site and look at the place/price/design. I must say the price is rather good. can consider if you can afford lo. haha. i sleep late almost everyday. i also feel the price for the DBSS AMK is not very exp as compared to the previous 2 DBSS at tamp and boon keng though it is not cheap. haven see the design yet. might be going to see today cos i now at that area there now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2008 haha. i sleep late almost everyday. i also feel the price for the DBSS AMK is not very exp as compared to the previous 2 DBSS at tamp and boon keng though it is not cheap. haven see the design yet. might be going to see today cos i now at that area there now. Tamp is cheaper alot loh.. tamp 4 room is 300K..BK is 400-500K, AMK is also 400-500K. But nevermind, our bedok will be $600K in 5 year time! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites