big orange

Bedok Central

This sat afternoon the city gas guy will be coming my hse for a site asessment. So anyone interested in the gas installation thing can come to see see look look kapo kapo. . all are welcome..

Can, wat time which unit?

I most probably will be doing my Dong Tou ceremony, after that got fruits to give out for neighbours to eat B-) Good fortune for all B-)

darcbleu: Yeah, I saw that message, but it says whichever is earlier. So likelihood is that it's gotta be within the 7 days coz' don't think we'll start renovation that soon. But I don't feel like delaying the keys collection leh. *sigh* Wonder when can we get the keys.

according to reliable resource, out block 221b already handed over to HDB liao, should be getting appt to collect keys in the next 2 weeks.

Eager too... :dancingqueen:

Anybody bot aircon liao or considering 1? share yr tots man.. heez

thinking of getting non-inverter 3 ticks aircon (toshiba or daikin)at abt 1.8 - 2k or Fujistu Sys 3 inverter (4 ticks) at 2550K by Hong Tai... a few hundred to 1k difference based on diff models n brands..

We don use air con that often so was thinking no point in getting inverter.. unless we on 2 or more aricons at the same time and use it often.. will only use when its veri hot at night.. so electrical bills wont be so high i guess..

Edited by yokoyoko

Yokoyoko - my views is get the best at the moment - 4 ticks fujitsu in this case. You never know you gona change ur habit unless you are dead sure.

So just do and buy a better one lo. If not next time think back, u might curse and swear urself.

A question post to the floor for those who applied AHG (Additional Housing Grant) and have not ROM yet.

Is it that we die die need to show them ROM cert when we take the key?

If I cannot produce ROM cert, what are the options available to me?

Anybody bot aircon liao or considering 1? share yr tots man.. heez

thinking of getting non-inverter 3 ticks aircon (toshiba or daikin)at abt 1.8 - 2k or Fujistu Sys 3 inverter (4 ticks) at 2550K by Hong Tai... a few hundred to 1k difference based on diff models n brands..

We don use air con that often so was thinking no point in getting inverter.. unless we on 2 or more aricons at the same time and use it often.. will only use when its veri hot at night.. so electrical bills wont be so high i guess..

Hong Tai so ex? Fujistu is $2.3K with some vouchers etc etc. Found at Block 511 neighbourhood stall. Read some reports in this forum that Fujitsu having sale so most shops also $2.3K .....using 410a gas., system 3, inverter

I was thinking HARD about installing air-con too. I have never used one before in my home, fans are just fine for me. Except in 2006 the weather so hot until I curse and swear. So I was thinking of asking wife if don't install first.

Because when I checked with the sales manager at Expo, the routing for our Bedok 4 room is quite nice. Involving the columns on top of the 3 bedrooms so only minimal drilling. If in living room, then need to drill back into the toilet. So I was thining heck, next time need then install......

A question post to the floor for those who applied AHG (Additional Housing Grant) and have not ROM yet.

The basis of HDB flat is family nucleus....so for most of us Singaporeans a cert is a must. If however you are super rich and powerful like that slim 10 case, then you can even transfer kidney before you ROM, just need to promise first.....

I got no answer regards if cannot produce ROM cert.

Edited by Ideasmiths

Yokoyoko - my views is get the best at the moment - 4 ticks fujitsu in this case. You never know you gona change ur habit unless you are dead sure.

So just do and buy a better one lo. If not next time think back, u might curse and swear urself.

wont curse myself.. haha.. the most go big orange hse n use lo.. so mani nice neigbhours here.. hehe..

Hong Tai so ex? Fujistu is $2.3K with some vouchers etc etc. Found at Block 511 neighbourhood stall. Read some reports in this forum that Fujitsu having sale so most shops also $2.3K .....using 410a gas., system 3, inverter

act hong tar exp is another issue.. cos there are positive feedbacks on this coy.. for other coy or shops i not sure.. even if they are cheaper.. there might be other incidents like ugly trunking layout, not install properly n etc.. and hong tar had worked with my ID before.. so i feel more secure in a sense.. :)

wont curse myself.. haha.. the most go big orange hse n use lo.. so mani nice neigbhours here.. hehe..

act hong tar exp is another issue.. cos there are positive feedbacks on this coy.. for other coy or shops i not sure.. even if they are cheaper.. there might be other incidents like ugly trunking layout, not install properly n etc.. and hong tar had worked with my ID before.. so i feel more secure in a sense.. :)

Be comfortable with who you are working with that is most important

Can, wat time which unit?

I most probably will be doing my Dong Tou ceremony, after that got fruits to give out for neighbours to eat B-) Good fortune for all B-)

Hi Ideasmiths,

The appt is 1.30 to 3.30pm.. maybe u PM me your number and when the guy come i let u know. see whether that time u ok a not..

when i get my keys i ask for the ROM thing. was told lastest need to produce the cert only by 2010. :deal:

the latest date when the flats are supposed to be finish. think whether u apply AHG or not it is the same. but again i could be wrong..

when i get my keys i ask for the ROM thing. was told lastest need to produce the cert only by 2010. :deal:

the latest date when the flats are supposed to be finish. think whether u apply AHG or not it is the same. but again i could be wrong..

well maybe best person to ask is HDB maybe login to My HDB homepage to enquire

hmmm seems like everyone is buyin inverter air con... :dancingqueen:

but any having thoughts of buying non-inverter one?

I am looking for a non-inverter air con, maybe ME brands....good recommendation? :help:

hmmm seems like everyone is buyin inverter air con... :dancingqueen:

but any having thoughts of buying non-inverter one?

I am looking for a non-inverter air con, maybe ME brands....good recommendation? :help:

It depends on your usage blurer..you can go here http://singapore-aircon.blogspot.com/ to find out if non-inverter is right for you.

typically inverter will result in electricity savings but it can cost more up front.