yokoyoko 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 i called jovi and she cfm that blk 221C kana buglary before. owner losing ard 22k of stuffs. erm.. 221c case is ongoing reno or already completed? ask jovi n welding co come over my unit n weld leh after yr unit.. she noes me.. hehe my friend said is normally the reno worker asked other ppl to come n steal.. Gals got to really be careful and we really got to help one another to catch the robbers, flashers, & molesters. maybe the robber, flasher n molester = same person? haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DSA 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 Great pics, Fred. The thumbnails eg http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/7232/70252015io1.th.jpg can be linked to the full size pic by removing the th. To get HDB to act on this issue, HDB engineers need to be shown how the structure of the hinges supplied by Nam Lee Pressed Metal Pte Ltd is weak & does not stand up to tampering. Yea, that's how their mindset work. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hihihi 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 my guess is that the original gate locking pin/rod used is made of brittle material --> which explains it'll snap easily once it's hammered at an angle. The problem will be made more serious in our Bedok design, whereby the head is shaped like a marble, as opposed to the rivet head design --> more easy to hammer. therefore even if Jovi managed to get pple to come and re-weld the joint, it doesn't serve any purpose at all. Unless all the joint-pins are changed, which is a big big cost whereby the construction company don't want to face... calling DSA to the rescue... summon the chief-engineer again... the joints can definitely be hacked off even with the gate closed. It's just a pin holding on the hinge. Once hacked off, u can lift the entire gate out with the lock still intact and put it one side. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokoyoko 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 They don wan to replace?! don worry.. facebook gt 1 SVIP ma.. PM him nw! he can get extra votes nxt election.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
frederick_chia 1 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 (edited) my guess is that the original gate locking pin/rod used is made of brittle material --> which explains it'll snap easily once it's hammered at an angle. The problem will be made more serious in our Bedok design, whereby the head is shaped like a marble, as opposed to the rivet head design --> more easy to hammer. therefore even if Jovi managed to get pple to come and re-weld the joint, it doesn't serve any purpose at all. Unless all the joint-pins are changed, which is a big big cost whereby the construction company don't want to face... calling DSA to the rescue... summon the chief-engineer again... the joints can definitely be hacked off even with the gate closed. It's just a pin holding on the hinge. Once hacked off, u can lift the entire gate out with the lock still intact and put it one side. No no...the 2 ends do not join to one another at all. Put it this way, the bottom stud is just like a stopper. They don wan to replace?! don worry.. facebook gt 1 SVIP ma.. PM him nw! he can get extra votes nxt election.. Ha Ha.....ask him also if can reimburse us who had paid for the welding service by Mr Kor..... Edited January 6, 2009 by frederick_chia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DSA 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 Video the hinge breaking stunt, upload it to YouTube, publicise, gather signatures & from LG residents with name & unit number, pressure HDB. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
frederick_chia 1 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 Video the hinge breaking stunt, upload it to YouTube, publicise, gather signatures & from LG residents with name & unit number, pressure HDB. Good idea...but who wana sacrifice their hinges? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darcbleu 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 (edited) the thing is that we got to secretly record wat Mr Koh is doing then can upload. the cost of getting him here is harder now, charge more as new year is coming. even i own a dog, duno my dog will be killed by the buglar or not. worry for my dog also. Faint. Can we do anything beside calling Jovi as she is also in a difficult position to do this. She knows of this problem but its the higher management who are taking their own sweet time leh. how? Edited January 6, 2009 by darcbleu Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
frederick_chia 1 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 (edited) the thing is that we got to secretly record wat Mr Koh is doing then can upload. the cost of getting him her is harder now, charge more as new year is coming. even i own a dog, duno my dog will be killed by the buglar or not. worry for my dog also. Faint. Can we do anything beside calling Jovi as she is also in a difficult position to do this. She knows of this problem but its the higher management who are taking their own sweet time leh. how? I think becos they are leaving on 17th, that's why they are taking their own sweet time lor. Cos beyond 17th, no longer their problem liao mah.... Edited January 6, 2009 by frederick_chia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokoyoko 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 If we wan to settle this matter fast.. imo is Ask Mr lee lo.. since he is our MP..he shld be concern on our safety as well.. if wan, i go PM him at facebook... make a friend at least la.. maybe he give me piroity nxt time.. haha.. scruli blacklist me for finding him extra work.. lol.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DSA 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 The key thing is to get organised. The more support garnered in the form of signatures with names & unit number, the more strength our voices will have. This issue is under the purview of HDB, BUILDING TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT, Technology Development Section. And the weak hinges are supplied by Nam Lee Pressed Metal Pte Ltd. BSC can't do much - they can only channel the feedback on this weak hinge issue to the HDB engineers listed above. Besides, they are only responsible for the build quality of the internal structure of the unit, not the fixtures which are the product of the respective suppliers. I can email HDB. Attaching the video of the hinge breaking or at least a working link to it will provide very solid evidence. As for videoing the hinge breaking, two things are needed: someone who is engaging Mr Kor to weld hinges of their wrought iron gate and a video camera. MP for Kg Chai Chee: Mr Lee Yi Shyan Minister of State for Trade and Industry MP for East Coast GRC (Kg Chai Chee) Vice-Chairman of East Coast Town Council Place: Blk 409 Bedok North Ave 2, #01-32 Singapore 460409 Date: Mondays Time: 8.00 pm Tel: 6241 9935 Fax: 6241 9935 Email: 33_bsec@pap.org.sg I think emailing Mr Lee at his PAP email is better. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 Talked to Jovi few minutes ago. She said it not because of the gate... funny reply.. She mention most burglary is break-in by damaging the lock... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokoyoko 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 (edited) i just phoned her.. looks like a lot of owners called her regarding this.. haha.. She told me the she helped in de wielding is because the metal gate pin for one of the resident's unit dropped off.. not for enforcing security.. just to wield back.. on fri, she invited MR Kor to demo to her and the gate engineers in an empty unit on hw he removed the whole gate by knocking off the pins.. but now the prob is MR Kor will turn out??? heard she said Mr Kor put airplane once.. Anyway even if he neber turn out.. i suggested to her that asked her workers to try out in the empty unit.. but she need someone who noe MR Kor method inorder to carry out.. Any volunteers know Mr Kor's Method ..?? She also mentioned the burlgar case at 220C is because of the padlock been sawed and pry open the door method.. now the owner installed Alarm system... Fred, did u saw Mr Kor removing the whole gate? Edited January 6, 2009 by yokoyoko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 By locks is 1 way.. by gate is another ma.. we must minimise the RISK! so y she still help ppl to weid if it is all by lock? anyway i emailed MR Lee.. hope he can step in? Did u mention to Mr Lee that many renotalker in Bedok LG community face the same problem? Maybe number = power. Certainly i hope he will do something. Also jovi said she dun do for me also.. Funny... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darcbleu 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 did any of you done up your gate? im sure you guys must have observe how it's done? they are going to weld only on wed but my partner and i won't be there. guess they will only anyhow weld.end of the day, have to ask Mr Koh to do leh. How could someone hack open the metal gate, lift it up and bang the door till it open? i still think... how to lift the metal gate? its heavy. bet must have 2 big men to lift it up and carry it off. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites