big orange

Bedok Central

Ok. Silly question. Anywhere around there sells ladders?

Wanted to buy duing lunch earlier but abit embarassing to carry the ladder around and also, am not sure if the ladder (4-step) would fit into the car.

Wanted the more stable ladder but its 3x more expensive than the normal ladder! Afraid that my parents might trip off the ladder or something..

There are a few shops around LG selling ladders (including NTUC). If you want more stable ones, whydon't you consider a "step-stool"?

Ok. Silly question. Anywhere around there sells ladders?

Wanted to buy duing lunch earlier but abit embarassing to carry the ladder around and also, am not sure if the ladder (4-step) would fit into the car.

Wanted the more stable ladder but its 3x more expensive than the normal ladder! Afraid that my parents might trip off the ladder or something..

erm.. if u have false ceiling.. i don think need ladder ba..(anyway i not tall oso but can reach using chair) if u don have den u might need one...

all the hardware shops near LG gt sell.. maybe u wanna try those 'inside' central 1.. i think the one beside shop n save is more exp..

Edited by yokoyoko

I am currently looking at buying lightings for my home, any good recommendation? or any website with pics to recommend so that i will have some idea on what to buy.

I bought my lights from Noble lighting, they have showroom at Balestier and Paya Lebar. Boss Andrew is quite friendly and advise on the lights well. They have a wide range of choices and their hanging lights designs are quite class. Can see my blog for the hanging lights i bought.

I saw this removal sale for SOHOME furniture at jurong east Tradehub 21, 50% for all display item. Saw the table i bought at 50% of the price i paid, sighz, sad. Do go and take a look, may get some good bargain.

Heh, my father managed to get a ladder from the shops nearby.

Haven't moved in yet and now my aircon's not working :( No sound from the compressor and the remote doesnt have lights (at the signal) and even manual on also doesnt work. Think Gaincity would be calling again later..

oh dear... did you check if the main switch at the aircon ledge has been switched to "ON"?

4 roomer doing bedroom laminate flooring.

For the 2 common room, do you do horizon placement (with respect to door)?

How about MBR (also horizon with respect to door)? If so, it will be different from 2 common room.

Hope you guy understand. What the best options.

Regards.

err you want to show you room lay out?

Got a qns for 4-roomers.

For kitchen, the short wall. Middle section (between ceiling and floor).

Is there any sticker indicators to show that there's hidden pipeline inside the wall? If anyone got the original pic, that will be best. I wanna drill the wall, need to ensure there's nothing there. TIA.

Got a qns for 4-roomers.

For kitchen, the short wall. Middle section (between ceiling and floor).

Is there any sticker indicators to show that there's hidden pipeline inside the wall? If anyone got the original pic, that will be best. I wanna drill the wall, need to ensure there's nothing there. TIA.

Look @ the conceal piping drawing that is provided to be safe as it differs from unit to unit. Else, call Jovi up on Mon to confirm lor.

herbman - actually wannna see how u all lay your laminate. But i will lay them horizontial with respect to the door.

Also, anyone encounter scotch tape stain on doors. How to remove the terrible stain. Thank you!

For the kicthen door, my ID advice me not to do PD Door, as it is very a bit ugly. So do anyone have lobang for glass swing door, or other options? Thank you!

BO

herbman - actually wannna see how u all lay your laminate. But i will lay them horizontial with respect to the door.

Also, anyone encounter scotch tape stain on doors. How to remove the terrible stain. Thank you!

For the kicthen door, my ID advice me not to do PD Door, as it is very a bit ugly. So do anyone have lobang for glass swing door, or other options? Thank you!

BO

Try to use Zippo fluid to remove the stains then use a wet cloth to wipe of the area. I have used Zippo fluid to remove some stubborn sticky stains on other materials & it works.

I'm doing a sliding glass door for my kitchen which will be sliding into my full height shoe rack when the door is fully opened. However, I think PD Door for the kitchen is fine too. Just choose the frame color to be similar to your dining cum living room colors and ask for 2 full clear plastic see-through panel and it will be perfect.

For my case, I couldn't do a glass swing door as it may hit my bomb shelter door as my bomb shelter is in the kitchen. For 5 rooms. I think this should not be a problem.

Edited by frederick_chia

just use another scotch tape, repeatedly dap or stick and peel off. The sticky stain will comes off with the tape. Cannot use solvent on door coz it'll dissolve the lacquer as well.

will hot or warm water help? not asking you to pour on the door yah. use a rag instead.

p.s: kids should not try this at home without parental guidance. :P

I'm doing a sliding glass door for my kitchen which will be sliding into my full height shoe rack when the door is fully opened.

why didn't i think of this in the first place... :(

just use another scotch tape, repeatedly dap or stick and peel off. The sticky stain will comes off with the tape. Cannot use solvent on door coz it'll dissolve the lacquer as well.

HDB officer called me this morning. I do not know how they going to remove the stain. But this is their final chance! :(

staindoor.jpg

staindoor1.jpg

oh dear... did you check if the main switch at the aircon ledge has been switched to "ON"?

heh, i'm quite smart! Though I didn't know which is 'ON' but I tried both directions and went to aircon and tried but still cannot. There's no sound coming from the compressor even, was thinking could it be that technology's that advanced and it's this silent now, but doubt so. But Mitsubishi's coming down later this afternoon..

HDB officer called me this morning. I do not know how they going to remove the stain. But this is their final chance! :(

Last time they came with turpentine to wipe and thats it :dunno:

I'm about done soon, will post pics up when free :)