big orange 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 haha.. i tot i was the lowest.. nw got 1 kaki same level.. I'm sure there are even lvl2 or 3 ppl around show up~!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sheppy 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 Thank raayn, i sleep well tonight U're the best raayn! So i dun need to type u the clause anymore Orange!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 U're the best raayn! So i dun need to type u the clause anymore Orange!!! still must what. You promised Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cohiers 3 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 If directly facing main road & MRT track.... it's unless you are used to passing MRT noises from 5:30 am till 12:30 am. THICK curtains is the key to insulate noise. And it must also reflect light & heat out. Not sure whether thinck curtain will play the trick here? The train gains good momemtum, by the time it reaches our blocks, so no screeching sounds.....seems bereable, not so bad...Believe will get used to whatever the noise level is, after a while. Still better than the afternoon sun. Not sure, how true it is... but heard .... high floor is more noiser than the low floor... i think they call it the dopler effect. Any confirmations to this. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sidney93 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 (edited) I'm sure there are even lvl2 or 3 ppl around show up~!!! me! 2nd floor. should be lowest unless got 1st floor ppl here? Edited May 23, 2008 by sidney93 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokoyoko 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 Yoz, i think some of u should come across this.. AUDIOHSE Warehse sale!! until nxt mon.. can go down n c.. Audiohse.. gd lucks to yr shopping!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tfujiwara8 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 Yoz, i think some of u should come across this.. AUDIOHSE Warehse sale!! until nxt mon.. can go down n c.. Audiohse.. gd lucks to yr shopping!! what are good buys? i need to get thick curtains too..mine is on the 3rd floor, facing mrt somemore. i am thinking of renting out the whole house (legally, due to both overseas), wondering hw much can it fetch per month?? anyone has any idea? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokoyoko 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 what are good buys? i need to get thick curtains too..mine is on the 3rd floor, facing mrt somemore. i am thinking of renting out the whole house (legally, due to both overseas), wondering hw much can it fetch per month?? anyone has any idea? wah lau.. audio hse sell electronic stuff leh... rental i think smelly smelly can fetch 2k ba... i think la,... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 what are good buys? i need to get thick curtains too..mine is on the 3rd floor, facing mrt somemore. i am thinking of renting out the whole house (legally, due to both overseas), wondering hw much can it fetch per month?? anyone has any idea? Do let me know of this special curtain, okay? me also MRT view Got view better than no view wat... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
s_mario 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 How you know i am strong support of M1? heee.. Anyway cheers! we got the same blk same unit.. can share share ideas. How much budget you intend? Thanks. me thinking of 20k.. but after asking colleagues today think 20k including flooring hard lei.. might increase to 25k.. u?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2008 me thinking of 20k.. but after asking colleagues today think 20k including flooring hard lei.. might increase to 25k.. u?? same loh... sighz. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cohiers 3 Report post Posted May 24, 2008 same loh... sighz. Yes, 10k to 18k for a simple alcarte renovation and 20k to 25k for a moderate rennovation (nothing fancy) Add another 8k to 15K for the appliances, bedding, curtians etc etc All in over 30k.... Reminds me of one old saying " it's easy to buy an elephant but difficult to feed him" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lovelee 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2008 Do let me know of this special curtain, okay? me also MRT view Got view better than no view wat... Maybe you can try Jimmy Textiles recommended by Smart省钱王2 / King of Thrift 2, pls let me know if they are good. Jimmy Textiles - http://www.jimmytextiles.com/ Blk 845 Geylang Road #01-05, Tanjong Katong Complex, Singapore 400845 T: 6745 6780 星期一至星期六: 8.30am – 6pm 星期天休息 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2008 Maybe you can try Jimmy Textiles recommended by Smart省钱王2 / King of Thrift 2, pls let me know if they are good. Jimmy Textiles - http://www.jimmytextiles.com/ Blk 845 Geylang Road #01-05, Tanjong Katong Complex, Singapore 400845 T: 6745 6780 星期一至星期六: 8.30am – 6pm 星期天休息 Thanks lovelee. Who going bedok today to take a look at the lovely home? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
2BeMe 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2008 Hi, Hope those who have gotten keys to your flat, may I know what do you have in the empty house? I understood that most of the flats do not have flooring, how about the toilet. What do they have inside? Basin? Toliet bowl? Mirror? Shower glass? Thank you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites