big orange

Bedok Central

hey, u thinkg to get Mit Sys4 ? I got mine from Kaisoon @ $3520 nett. but note that the beams in our LG are very thick so.. may want to chk out the "black areas" tat can't be drilled.

I know Joo Chiat got one bicycle shop...

btw, any chance of getting a covered walkway frm LG to MRT ? write to our MP ?

hi jason, i oso ballotted in jan08, but i got my keys in jun! now my hse gg to fnsh renovation liao ! u better call hdb.. or maybe the blk 219c not ready ??

i m in blk 219b, 5 rm too : )

Thanks thanks! will do... hey BO, thanks for the PM. i certainly hope my 219C is not ready? but that day i went up to look out my unit from outside, my neighbour opposite already move in .... got to admit my neighbour's view is gonna be extremely good ... facing ECP... just hope my flat can have a partial view of it? haha...

I bought mine at Tampines Round Market (you can take bus 28 or 18). Look for Tay's bicycle shop.

There is another shop near the overhead bridge where the Church of Holy Trinity is in Tampines Ave 2. The bus stop to get down is just after the one for Tampines Round Market.

Hey guys, am seriously considering irobots

It is much cheaper in the States, however, the adapter for local Sg use costs $240++.

It depends on what you meant by good. There are a few bicycle shops around Bedok central. One is near the Katong Cake Shop, across the street from Botak Jones, or cross the street opposite Bedok library (depending on which direction you are at). Another one is near where you stay, just walk across the road towards Bedok South. It's few shops away from the Singapore Pools. There are also a few shops in Bedok Reservoir Road (near Sheng Siong).

I bought mine at Tampines Round Market (you can take bus 28 or 18). Look for Tay's bicycle shop.

They have 2 shops. One is the more expensive kind for pros and the other one for ordinary folks like me. :D

Thanks for the info.

Good mean it must be protection like a tank, but moves like a ferrari, energy is FOC (ie daddy legs), best got solar power lol....

By the time we finished paying our housing loan for 30 years, the interest plus principal would be equal 2 flat prices and that's only 2.6%...given that inflation is lets say 5%, its the same money 30 years later.

This is very caculative. But however given the demand and supply - mostly hot location will be ideal for people who prefer to live in town. That explain estate in central are very hot in demand and priced highl.

People who off load their unit at central can thus upgrade to a pte estate of not so hot estate or they can actually buy another HDB at a not so hot location too. The differences is "profit".

Kindly add & bold me

Done! Weclome ah Gon!!

hey BO, thanks for the PM.

Hey! how come u never online de? :)

Anyone has Bubbly aka Ernest's mobile number? Please PM me. Thank you.

I lost his number. Need to seek his advice on furniture shopping - a BIG BIG headache!

Edited by DSA

Got all my defects rectified today.....

Scratched & dented doors mended, re-painted & re-varnished.

Windows mechanism fixed

Toilet flushing system adjusted to high level

Starting my reno soon liao....Yipee!!!! :sport-smiley-004:

Do check your main door whether there's any depression - run your fingers up & down, left to right on the front & back surface of the main door.

For those thinking of engaging vendors directly, I have posted the contacts of those I engaged on FaceBook in our Linear Green Group.

Anyone went to barang*2 and carrefour warehse sale? carrefour warehse a bit far.. don noe gt anything to buy ant..

some photos below my unit... shapes are formed.. :)

IMG_1060.jpg

IMG_1058.jpg

Hi, anyone got reliable contact for electrician, looking for someone to install my lights bought from Ikea, door bell as well as heater (I presume this one also done by electrician?)

If can give me a rough idea of the charges, that be great too!

Edited by soojin

Got all my defects rectified today.....

Scratched & dented doors mended, re-painted & re-varnished.

Windows mechanism fixed

Toilet flushing system adjusted to high level

Starting my reno soon liao....Yipee!!!! :sport-smiley-004:

Hi frederick:

How you adjust your toilet flushing system?

Can share?