big orange

Bedok Central

Thanks Idealsmith for sharing.

I guess mine will even cock-up big time~ Sighz.

BO why so pessimisstic? Idealsmith & others doing reno, good luck and hope everyone's work is smooth :)

I'm still undecided will update when finalise :)

:dancingqueen: liao, my wife just pointed out something which I totally missed...

Here is a learning lesson for others to follow:

Regards the cement based for the fridge, looking at the item all the while I thought it is okay...nicely build. Except, I think my fridge will be unsupported.

What happens is that the completed solid top table, is protruding out a bit, my camera can't take the full vertical view showing the base and the top, so got to draw a bit. As you can see, the side of the fridge maximum can only lean against the side of the solid top table, so basically there is a big area where the cement base is useless.

Worst, because the support legs of the fridge are equidistance from the center of the fridge, and then the outer body of the fridge is further 'out' from the support. This could means that 2 of left support could be hanging in mid air :dancingqueen:

Sigh, tomorrow must call that Hazel again and ask her to extend the cement base left.

wow ideasmiths, i really really admire u for ur patience! so many things happened, if it was me, i think i might already went crazy and burn down the ID company!

BO why so pessimisstic?

everything has not going well for me. Cock up here, cock up there. Sibei sianz...

i am getting poorer everyday..

Edited by big orange

hihi,

for those who are still looking for an ID, i strongly recommend A&D Interior (johnny)

we signed up with him in June, he's been really responsible and pro-active and his ideas are really fresh!

so far i have no worries at all, can totally all hand over things to him, he's helping to check defects, taught us what to do (since we are 1st time owners). he even drove down to my current house to just to collect bank documents from us to help us submit to the banks!

2 thumbs up for Johnny! :good:

hihi,

for those who are still looking for an ID, i strongly recommend A&D Interior (johnny)

we signed up with him in June, he's been really responsible and pro-active and his ideas are really fresh!

so far i have no worries at all, can totally all hand over things to him, he's helping to check defects, taught us what to do (since we are 1st time owners). he even drove down to my current house to just to collect bank documents from us to help us submit to the banks!

2 thumbs up for Johnny! :good:

sheppy....hehehe..no promoting :notti:

just kidding ah, post more pic let us see see leh... :unsure:

I have a temporary solution to the stupid door design at the Master Bedroom. I decided to remove the stopper at the top and relocate towards the right before it hits my shower head.

MBRdoorstopper.jpg

If you remove the black stopper (its a nut and washer there), don't do it if you don't have the tools to put it back, you will see a screw there. I asked my carpenter to do a favour and grind it off without damaging the tile, but he says no need, seem like it was screwed on, so just take plier and screw it out.

MBRdoorstopperscrew.jpg

I figured if there is nobody at the shower area, the door can swing until there and I can use the mirror and washbasin without my left elbow being obstructed. If showering, then close the door so no issue

Here something to note:

Talked to the HDB plumber and he says the HDB valves are easily recognise, they are white and short levels as shown.

HDBvalves.jpg

My ID plumber also another totally can't make it person, for both my WC he added in the spray hose but reconnected the pips so tightly twisted that I fear they would break in use, so asked the ID to rectify the 'defects'. Today went to see the results and realised that he tried to save work by twisting the pipe more to 'untwist it'.

Ended up one of the valves as shown is so tilted that the valves cannot be operated properly unless you turn it hard against the nut as shown. For valves, they should be perpendicular (like the one on the right). called my ID up and she says "oh...so you want him to change it back to the original position?"...I say "NO, I want your plumper to get it in the right position, just do the job correctly".

GBRWCvalveerror.jpg

ID 'rectified' the valve, but the water pipe become twisted again...sigh, she says cannot be help, it is like that. What?

IMG_0012.jpg

Edited by Ideasmiths

buy a big plasma for me ? :dancingqueen:

50" inch ok? provided i strike S$8 million Toto..haha..

btw any finance guru here noe which banks are having the best rate for Time-Fixed deposit now i using maybank.. need to find a better one if there is.. please don give me wat trading, buy trust, treasure bills n etc..

Edited by yokoyoko

btw any finance guru here noe which banks are having the best rate for Time-Fixed deposit now i using maybank.. need to find a better one if there is.. please don give me wat trading, buy trust, treasure bills n etc..

This is by far the most attractive.

SIF_FIXED-DEPOSIT_AD_04-AUG_S.jpg

sheppy....hehehe..no promoting :notti:

just kidding ah, post more pic let us see see leh... :unsure:

hehe, just sharing my comfort with u all...=)

no pictures to show yet, reno has yet to start, he has only started with checking my defects, will be meetin him tmr to discuss the change in my kitchen layout. hopefully we can proceed to choosing the tiles soon!

50" inch ok? provided i strike S$8 million Toto..haha..

Why not try something like E-saver from standchart, or the equivalent from OCBC, or even Maybank. These accounts are saving account but there is no bankbooks, statements etc. All accounts are internet based, so if you need the monies, transfer to your regular savings account then withdraw out. The rates are okay and there is no lock in fixed period unlike fixed deposit.

I got mine from signing up with NTUC member, got their NTUC/OCBC platinum card (called NTUC Linkplus or something), it comes with 'that' saving account which I can withdraw via ATM, if not using, the interest around 1%....oops, esaver just reduced their interest rate to pathetic....sigh

Edited by Ideasmiths