big orange

Bedok Central

Oops... 8| Moderator is sharp :bow:

Change topic....

My ID actually suggested instead of using 600x600 tiles, can do cement flooring and get artist to paint it.

flowing-river-sidewalk-art.jpg

giant-beer-sidewalk-art.jpg

giant-coke-sidewalk-art.jpg

globe-sidewalk-art.jpg

Edited by Ideasmiths

sheppy: Thanks dear ... I am looking forward to having dates too. Hopefully soon.

darcbleu: Actually, I heard that you can still open the door during 7th month, but must pick an auspicious date.

hmm, i think better not to open door ba..hehehe...better safe then sorry, though i m not a very pang tang person, but i dun wana wait invite those unwelcome guests lah...you know, house is a long stay and maybe lifetime leh...so i cannot play play loh...

i think maybe i open door on lunar 8day 8th month...kekeke... :yamseng:

oh, yah, another thing to check ah, my flat is the standard one, so without the HDB flooring, which is very ugly anyways, but to check whether does it comes fitted with the bedroom doors ah?

and when i get my keys does the installment for the loan start already?

Hohoho...

Sianz.. Tonight going to meet MP liaoz. The date is out, called HDB. Told me cannot defer and cannot give me key. Why? Because i no ROM cert.

Hopefully MP can advise. Super sianZzz..

wow, thats bad, what is the outcome? is your proposed ROM date quite far away, cos i tot my fren got the keys to his new flat before he ROM.

oh, yah, another thing to check ah, my flat is the standard one, so without the HDB flooring, which is very ugly anyways, but to check whether does it comes fitted with the bedroom doors ah?

and when i get my keys does the installment for the loan start already?

wow, thats bad, what is the outcome? is your proposed ROM date quite far away, cos i tot my fren got the keys to his new flat before he ROM.

Your standard flat should have HDB tiles for the floor and walls at the kitchen, bomb shelter, service yard and both bathrooms. And you are NOT to do any reno work on these tiles for 3 years because HDB will make you sign a document during key collection. This is to save the earth by not wasting material.

Doors are all provided too, these you can discard if you don't like them.

As for loans, during key collection you sign the lease which will deduct one month of loan repayment upfront because the paperwork will take a while to process (ie you collect keys the flat not yet yours)...about 14 days to 1 month later, the lease contract is issued when CPF is happy that you can pay HDB so they give money to HDB and HDB issue your house contract. Thats when you get back your option money too. At that time, your monthly loan repayment should start (ie slightly later than keys date). One of the reason for this is that to qualify for the CPF loan, your HPS must be approve to cover the loan in case you die, so processing of this insurance by CPF takes awhile when you submit the application during key dates

Did you give ALL your CPF monies to HDB or did you give minimum 10% + all necessary cost like stamp fees, HPS etc only?

Edited by Ideasmiths

Just hope i got it through. Sianz....

i already got back my option to purchase 2k liao, and pay all stamp fees and 5% when i go for 1st appointment to sign agreement to lease.

So i will also proceed to turn on electric and gas while i m at hdb lo at the point of keys collection

Good luck Big Orange.

Edited by darcbleu

Care to share what model of air con u got and how much?haha. cos i planning to get system 4 also.. thanks a lot.

On the topic of air-cons, I went around scouting in courts & gain city. I was told to get a Sys 3 + 1. The "1" being a unit with higher BTU for living room. Any comments on this setup? Is it

1 cheaper to buy?

2 cheaper to maintain?

Is the trunking the same?

On the topic of air-cons, I went around scouting in courts & gain city. I was told to get a Sys 3 + 1. The "1" being a unit with higher BTU for living room. Any comments on this setup? Is it

1 cheaper to buy?

2 cheaper to maintain?

Is the trunking the same?

I also went to gain city. here's what I was told:

1. more expensive because you will buy 2 condensers.

2. more expensive to maintain than sys 3 or 4

3. trunking would be done separately for sys 3, and for the +1

I bought Toshiba sys 3 (2 x 9000BTU and 1 x 16000BTU)

sheppy: Thanks dear ... I am looking forward to having dates too. Hopefully soon.

darcbleu: Actually, I heard that you can still open the door during 7th month, but must pick an auspicious date.

i postponed my collection too, will be collecting the keys only end aug! :yamseng:

gee thanks spidey. I am still in the windows shopping stage because my keys are not ready. Against a system 4 & system 3 + 1, which is more reasonable (in terms of price)?

Hi guys, I getting my keys this friday. from Blk 220C.

Read 34 pages.... OMG.... Cya guys around.

Hi guys, I getting my keys this friday. from Blk 220C.

Read 34 pages.... OMG.... Cya guys around.

Ya, I was wondering that too, shall big orange create part 2 so new comers not so siong or shall we continue to create history of the longest thread B-)

Sos, Welcome to the 35th page.....

Ya, I was wondering that too, shall big orange create part 2 so new comers not so siong or shall we continue to create history of the longest thread B-)

Sos, Welcome to the 35th page.....

idealsmith. no need 2 threads. Anyone can come in and say hi. We welcome everybody. Right? Let just concentrate here..i have a little wish. To have 100 neighbors in renotalk talk - Linear Green @ bedok ctrl.

SOS- Welcome!! I have added you to post #1 into the family Tree!!!!

Edited by big orange