Shor 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2008 I'm Chelsea fan. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cacky 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2008 Very quiet today hor??? TGIF! Everyone looking forward to the weekend??? Where are my keys??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kenlew8 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2008 I'm Chelsea fan. Hi 5 shor, I am blue blooded too..I think we are both 220C? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darcbleu 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2008 Very quiet today hor??? TGIF! Everyone looking forward to the weekend??? Where are my keys??? haha,cacky i am also waiting for my keys leh, everyday go into hdb web to check whether got update or not, nw always collect in due course...zzzz... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cacky 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2008 ^ Yah lor ... don't know must wait till when. You mentioned it could be within the next 2 weeks? Doesn't seem like it leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokoyoko 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2008 (edited) PLEase beware when you asked HDB to lay cement for your laminates.. their works Su*k Big time!! Just sent a mail to the branch office on this.. stupid Ah tiong workers.. don noe how to clean after work.. damaged my door knob and drainage cover... my corridors oso kana when i requested for 3 bedrooms.. wa.. buay tahan.. told them i wont pay for the water they used... cos their lousy works.. if they do a gd i can still consider.. now NO WAY!! (they dirty my common bathroom basin where i actually allows them to use for washing their hands and i suspect they bath lo.. saw some hairs on my shower area.. lock my mbr bathroom cristen and they on it n used.. ).. cardboard used liao.. neber throw away.. expect me to throw for them.. angry!! If your id or contractor can help u do free.. ask them to do it man.. if not u pray hard that these P*gs don mess up yr place... Btw.. herdman thanks for showing us yr unit.. and the guys and ladies who attended.. nice to meet all of u.. Edited July 19, 2008 by yokoyoko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ideasmiths 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2008 told them i wont pay for the water they used.. cos their lousy works.. if they do a gd i can still consider.. now NO WAY!! Wah.... All I wanted to ask is.........Is that the door you wanted to sell away? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokoyoko 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2008 Wah.... All I wanted to ask is.........Is that the door you wanted to sell away? no la.. is the MBR bathroom door that obstruct every living thing that wants to bath and use the basin.. lolz.. not these dirty bed room doors.. anyway i will make them clean it away.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ideasmiths 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2008 Just out of curosity, How many people think of buying a portable fire extinguisher and first aid kit? Do you think it will be useful? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
herbman76 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2008 (edited) Btw.. herbman thanks for showing us yr unit.. and the guys and ladies who attended.. nice to meet all of u.. Thks for coming for the gathering, Apologies on the last minitue changes in the lightings installation. finally able to put a face to the nicks . Thks for the fruits Ideasmiths. Huat Ah! I will be serving the Country next week so see you all around. --- My Contractor actually removed the door before filling up with cement perhaps can consider this if you are topping up cement. Edited July 19, 2008 by herbman76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
effie 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2008 Thks for coming for the gathering, Apologies on the last minitue changes in the lightings installation. finally able to put a face to the nicks . Thks for the fruits Ideasmiths. Huat Ah! Thanks herbman for showing us your house and meeting everyone there. Apologies for not able to stay longer to chit chat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2008 (edited) In case if anyone want to know who is our MP. Edited July 19, 2008 by big orange Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
herbman76 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2008 In case anyone want to find MP. He the one! You Win liao ha ha ha my current location under Speaker of Parliment... hee hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DSA 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2008 (edited) How many people think of buying a portable fire extinguisher and first aid kit? Do you think it will be useful? You have good lobang for this? Both are considered essentials in case of fire & injury. I'm in if the price is within my budget. As for the workers from China Construction, a small number of them really need supervision. One sandpapered my air-con window glass panel and carelessly also sandpapered the top sash. Now the edge is no longer L even though the abrasion area is spray painted. Another caused dents in the sliding window side sash. My advice is if you manage to see them in your unit when you visit on weekends, watch how they rectify the defects. Do understand they are paid very low & fixed wages to work on Saturdays & Sundays. And also the fact that your $XXX,XXX flat is in their hands. So I did all that I can to ease their defect rectification: I learnt to label the anomalies I spotted with the repair required in Chinese, submitted the list of anomalies to BSC & conversed with the workers nicely in Mandarin. So far, they've rectified all but 3 of the anomalies I spotted, which the SIC consultant regarded as non-defects. Cost cutting has somewhat affected HDB flats build quality. Let's see Bedok N4C6, Bedok Central's CONQUAS Score when it is evaluated by BCA upon the development's completion. Edited July 19, 2008 by DSA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DSA 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2008 Linear Purple under Lee Yi Shyan? Mr Raymond Lim Siang Keat's MPS venue seems nearer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites