big orange

Bedok Central

I went down to the PC show today at around 12pm and was lucky to ave bought a Samsung 40" full hd tv LA40N81BX for $1699 :). Supposedly 1st 50 sets only. I also bought a 32" Samsung tv for $899. They gave me a $200 robinsons vouchers as well.

You guys should check out the other brands too for other offers.

I went to the PC show too...my hubby 'succumbed' to the sales tactic at samsung (gain city) booth...and we bought a 40' full HD TV (series 5) for $2,399. Freebies include a $400 robinsons voucher and a 22' Samsung LCD TV. Dunno if its good buy but samsung LCD tv looks really pretty with their slick design.

Bubbly - can can...come to visit us with your wife and daughter ;)

Darbleu - yah lor, but those outer high floor units were my dream units..but alas, all taken up when its my turn to choose...mj will be at my hse and you go and install a pool table at your hse lah ;) so that you guys no need to go round the island looking for those smoky places for pool games...hahaha :D

DSA - you got a nice, high view too! your unit looks higher than mine...maybe same floor as bubbly...maybe you two can see each other from your flat! ;)

lovelee - if you are a very good mj player, you are not 'welcome' hahaha :D we would not want to lose $$$ to you...we only welcome amateur players...heehee..

Edited by eipsy

Actually herbman are pretty right in reno cost. Must learn to save for the raining days..

Like my colleague mentioned, no point spending too much on reno, $15k is enuf..

I have met up with a few IDs and went to their showrooms. My deadline for choosing the ID is by end of June. me not hacking floors/ overlaying tiles...even the IDs discourage me from doing that...

This is list of 'compulsory' things I need to do:

1. Window grilles for all windows plus windows for service yard

2. Kitchen cabinet, sink, cooking area

3. Painting works

4. Electrical re-wiring for my Tv sockets

5. Built in wardrobe for MBR

6. Cabinet for MBR bathroom

7. Bifold door for MBR bathroom (for convenience reasons)

8. Glass door for kitchen

9. Plumbing works for sinks

10. Fridge base, washer base etc.

optional

1. False ceiling for living/ dining room/ MBR (on one hand, I think false ceiling is really extra, on the other hand, I m really a bit particular about lighting effects) will i be able to find nice lights without false ceiling? sigh...

2. Shower screens (I m still undecided)

3. Feature walls for living room and MBR (I can just do with a movable tv console, its my hubby who is still considering..)

Did i miss out anything for the 'compulsory' list? (I m assuming all other appliances will be installed by the delivery persons, e.g.aircon)

Edited by eipsy

episy. Sometime diff ppl think diffly.

U work and stay with your love one. dun u want it to be your 'evergreen'? I also struggling with cold hard cash vs reno. Anyway i taking reno loan. We are poor man.. below avg class :)

[216ml5.jpg
dscf31151co8.jpg

The hawker food centre cum market (either one or both) at Blk 216 will be closed for upgrading from 1st July 2008 to 31 Dec 2008. These dates are recalled from memory of the PVC banner hung along the covered walkway linking Blk 213 to Blk 216. A temporary market will be set up at the rear apron of Blk 217.

For official details, the SPO is Mr Ong Chong Pin, tel: 1800 444-9549 ext 164

Location of East Coast Town Council

Payment/Collection
Mondays to Fridays: 8.00 am to 4.30pm
Saturdays: 8.00 am to 12 noon
Sun/Public Holidays: Closed
Telephone Number: 1800-4449549 Ext 137

Maintenance/Enquiries:
Mondays to Fridays: 8.00 am to 5.00pm
Saturdays: 8.00 am to 12.00 noon
Telephone Number: 1800-4449549 Ext 148
Add Blk 206 Bedok North St 1
#01-353 Singapore 460206
Tel: 1800 444-9549
Fax: 6444-0775
Email: ectcnet@ectc.org.sg

Maintenance/Enquiries:
Mondays to Fridays: 8.00 am to 5.00pm
Saturdays: 8.00 am to 12.00 noon
Telephone Number: 1800-4449549 Ext 148

Linear Green is grouped with Kampong Chai Chee & thus placed under the stewardship of

MP: Mr Lee Yi Shyan
Place: Blk 409 Bedok North Ave 2, #01-32 S(460409)
Date: Mondays
Time: 8.00pm
Tel: 6241 9935
Fax: 6241 9935
Email: 33_bsec@pap.org.sg Edited by DSA

Like my colleague mentioned, no point spending too much on reno, $15k is enuf..

I have met up with a few IDs and went to their showrooms. My deadline for choosing the ID is by end of June. me not hacking floors/ overlaying tiles...even the IDs discourage me from doing that...

This is list of 'compulsory' things I need to do:

how abt lightings, water heater (optional if you prefer cold water) hood & hod, sink, fridge ? are your considering them as per of your reno?

Edited by herbman76

how abt lightings, water heater (optional if you prefer cold water) hood & hod, sink, fridge ? are your considering them as per of your reno?

maybe he/she consider them as eletrical applia.. :notti:

herbman76, big orange - yah...I consider them as appliances...a separate budget for these and furniture....What I meant was the list of chargeable work by ID...

when you tok about reno budget, you guys are referring to the quote by ID, rite?...

Edited by eipsy

eipsy,you got full HD 40" TV leh....think you should subscribe to Sports group from SH instead of me lah...hahaha.... Edited by darcbleu

DSA - you got a nice, high view too! your unit looks higher than mine...maybe same floor as bubbly...maybe you two can see each other from your flat! ;)
The view from my MBR has sound effects! From the passing MRT trains! Not that high, just reasonably. Yea, I think it's higher than yours but lower than Bubbly's. And yes, we can see each other from the windows.

eipsy,you got full HD 40" TV leh....think you should subscribe to Sports group from SH instead of me lah...hahaha....

Dun say too early, sekali, you buy a 46' TV after you get your keys....you never know what sales can do to you...

I very anti-SCV...once you have it, you can't do without it...tsk tsk...I better stick to my free-to-air mediacorp tv channels for now...

eipsy,hahaha, think i will be getting only max 42" ba.hehehe....

the living room so small, no point get so big mah...strain your eyes only...

you cannot be anti cable tv mah, so much variety of programs...then you will have variety to watch ma...

Edited by darcbleu