darcbleu 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2008 (edited) how much cash do we agar need to come out with when we collect keys? eg, gas,water, fees... we dun need cash when we sign the agreement lease rite? i think the heater should be placed in the public toilet ba...cannot put in service yard... for the hanging of clothes inside the flats, i scared if there is not enuff sunshine or wind ah, the clothes might get stinky....and the fews poles outside confirm not enuff for u to put 2 adults clothes for a week...hmm, another point to ponder.... cacky,the option fee gets return to you either by cheque or direct credit into your bank, just bring along your bank book on the day of signing lease agreement... Edited June 6, 2008 by darcbleu Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hihihi 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2008 (edited) Rinnai bulk purchase lovelee & DSA Hi, I am also interested in purchasing Rinnai hob and hood. In fact I am ready to place my order with Poh Joo. I wonder if the price found out by lovelee can beat Poh Joo's price. lovelee Can you also check out with Poh Joo, see which one offer better price, Dealer (Rinnai) or Distributor (Poh Joo). Sometimes dealer can give worse price. So it make sense to bulk purchase from the lower priced one. Confirmed purchase List (I will update this list) 1) hihihi, ordered on 9-Jun sorry guys, can't drag for too long 2) ... pls add yourself ... Edited June 9, 2008 by hihihi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lovelee 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2008 Rinnai bulk purchase lovelee & DSA Hi, I am also interested in purchasing Rinnai hob and hood. In fact I am ready to place my order with Poh Joo. I wonder if the price found out by lovelee can beat Poh Joo's price. lovelee Can you also check out with Poh Joo, see which one offer better price, Dealer (Rinnai) or Distributor (Poh Joo). Sometimes dealer can give worse price. So it make sense to bulk purchase from the lower priced one. Confirmed purchase List (I will update this list) 1) hihihi: RB-3GB + RH-382 2) ... pls add yourself ... Hi guys, I've a list of distributors located at Admiralty, Ang Mo Kio, Balestier Rd, Bedok, Bendemeer Rd, Boon Lay & Bt Batok. Will scan it on Monday, send me ur email address if u wan the list. Btw where does Poh Joo located? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
herbman76 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2008 how much cash do we agar need to come out with when we collect keys? eg, gas,water, fees... we dun need cash when we sign the agreement lease rite? i think the heater should be placed in the public toilet ba...cannot put in service yard... for the hanging of clothes inside the flats, i scared if there is not enuff sunshine or wind ah, the clothes might get stinky....and the fews poles outside confirm not enuff for u to put 2 adults clothes for a week...hmm, another point to ponder.... cacky,the option fee gets return to you either by cheque or direct credit into your bank, just bring along your bank book on the day of signing lease agreement... Cash not required if there is enough in your CPF for your downpayment, 1st installment + legal fee. for application for electricity & water they will charge to your first bill. Only the house insurance need cash. i am not too sure that there is an "allocated" place in the bath room. hmm consider dryer? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cacky 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2008 herbman76 & darcbleu: Okay ... thanks for sharing the info about the option fee. Clarified my doubts. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokoyoko 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2008 Hi guys, I've a list of distributors located at Admiralty, Ang Mo Kio, Balestier Rd, Bedok, Bendemeer Rd, Boon Lay & Bt Batok. Will scan it on Monday, send me ur email address if u wan the list. Btw where does Poh Joo located? http://www.pohjoo.com/contacts.html at jalan besar... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DSA 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2008 (edited) Linear Green @ Bedok Central Building Service Centre telephone number: 64457032 Courtesy of & helpfulness from Bubbly!! Edited June 7, 2008 by DSA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2008 very tired after meeting one ID yesterday. Anyway today might go ikea see see look look. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lazurite 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2008 Hi Neighbour, me will be collecting keys on 18 Jun Ya, lovelee my dear neighbour Looks like I'll be later than you, just called HDB to delay the collection to 20th....wife can't find air ticket in time for this session :-( To all : Now I'm wondering if I should get a fengshui master to see see look look first, before finalizing on renovation. Anyone planning to do that huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted June 7, 2008 When you see FSM, remember to ask whether need to buy their stuff...mind you that it is expensive item....don consider this point. Ya, lovelee my dear neighbour Looks like I'll be later than you, just called HDB to delay the collection to 20th....wife can't find air ticket in time for this session :-( To all : Now I'm wondering if I should get a fengshui master to see see look look first, before finalizing on renovation. Anyone planning to do that huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lovelee 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2008 Ya, lovelee my dear neighbour Looks like I'll be later than you, just called HDB to delay the collection to 20th....wife can't find air ticket in time for this session :-( To all : Now I'm wondering if I should get a fengshui master to see see look look first, before finalizing on renovation. Anyone planning to do that huh? we also plan to find fengshui master too but not sure which one is gd. had checked 1 or 2 and the price is between $600+ to $800+ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokoyoko 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2008 we also plan to find fengshui master too but not sure which one is gd. had checked 1 or 2 and the price is between $600+ to $800+ ya.. i gt 1 shoule be abt 500 plus and the other 1 1k plus.. siao..haha... have to confirm my keys date before i find one... wont buy anything from them.. cos is exp lo.. just need some 'yun' guides Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lazurite 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2008 (edited) ya.. i gt 1 shoule be abt 500 plus and the other 1 1k plus.. siao..haha... have to confirm my keys date before i find one... wont buy anything from them.. cos is exp lo.. just need some 'yun' guides The FSM I intend to ask the fengshui lecturer in Chinese Chember of Commerce, think his name is Andrew, to do a see-see-look-look. Attended his briefing last year and he said he don't sell those things, only consultancy - cost about $300 I remember. Need to check again. I was quite surprized that pple charging 500 upwards....till 1.1k Worse to worse, DIY fengshui lor Edited June 7, 2008 by lazurite Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2008 Hi.. today i saw a adidass couple. The guy got wear glasses one at blk 219B.. They look like young couple. 1st flat type.. Time around 5pm. R u in this grp? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2008 Does all rooms come with TV & tel socket? The 87sqm i saw today got in every room including kitchen.. JAN BE grp have? or just the SERS? TIA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites