virgo2829

Chow's Cosy Home......

i will try to take and upload some pictures after they have done the 1st round of washing up.....paiseh....

now in a big mess...sianz to take pictures...

all lightings are up except the common toilet and 2 ceiling fans for the bedrooms...

they are doing the 1st round of wash up today and carpentary work will be starting this Wednesday....Overall, happy with the reno works except some minor issues which ID was kind enough to rectify asap.... :dancingqueen:

Pictures as promised........

Main Door (will stained all wooden doors to black)

maindoorgn1.th.jpg

Grilles (all stained to black silver)

dininggrillesim1.th.jpg

Dining Lights

dininglightgb2.th.jpgdininglightsgv8.th.jpg

Kitchen (0verview without kitchen island and cabinet)

kitchen01om6.th.jpg

Kitchen (Laundry Area)

kitchen02qu7.th.jpg

Kitchen (Kitchen Island Lights)

kitchenislandlightsor1.th.jpg

Kitchen & Living Area Tiles

kitchenlivingpw5.th.jpg

Kitchen Toilet

kitchentoiletyz5.th.jpg

Living Area - Ceiling Fan

ceilingfaneq2.th.jpg

living02kj4.th.jpgliving05ht5.th.jpg

Living Area - Floor Tiles

livingfloorng4.th.jpg

Master Bedroom (Platform)

platformbedfj4.th.jpg

Master Toilet

mastertoilet02mk8.th.jpg

Master Room Doors (same as the other 2 bedrooms - will stain to black)

bedroomdoorbc1.th.jpg

Son's Room

sonsroomok3.th.jpg

Laminate Flooring (For the 3 bedrooms)

laminateflooringzk7.th.jpg

Stairs (steps have yet to be stained to black)

laminateflooringzk7.th.jpg

Will take more pictures tonite....

hi virgo

nice nice!

i really like your kitchen and the main door leh.

how much you paid for the main door?

Hi there... I like your kitchen!!

Thanks......the kitchen is still in a big mess!

swee swee sia..now waiting to see the carpentary nia.. :notti:

as per id, the carpentary work is starting tomorrow, therefore, tonite, me and hubby need to go up and check on the tiles; irregardless if they have done the first round of washing.....

hi virgo

nice nice!

i really like your kitchen and the main door leh.

how much you paid for the main door?

it is a fire rated door and with the special stainless strips and door handle, it is expensive....can dun state the price? :jawdrop:

Fire rated door sure expensive one. Bo pian. Surely $1K plus. It's a stupid requirement. If im not wrong, the door must be able to withstand fire for 30s. By then, i would have left the building if i were on the 6th floor. Just like the bombshelter design in new buildings. Another crap idea. If building get bomb, dun tell me there will be 1 stack of rooms left standing. Nonsense. :bleah:

Edited by redknapp39

Wah... luckily mine is not within the criteria to fix a fire-rated door. Redknapp, are you required to have one? :unsure: Mine is too far from lobby even though it's 1st unit. Haha!

the fire door should be half hour rated 1 la..not all HDB main doors got to be fire-rated huh? anyway me also not going for that..too expensive liao...think 1.5K leh~~ :bangwall:

oooo...must be very expensive!

ok ok.....can dun state the price here ;)

hmm...i m still thinking of what door to get for my hse,........was thinking dun get the fire-rated door. (cut cost lor....but also hv to consider abt the safety measures).......*haiz*

not all hse need fire-rated door???? sure???

my hse is 3rd unit away from the lift lobby........so????

think i better check on this....b4 decide on the door lor. ;)

ID mentioned not necessary to have fire rated door cos much more expensive...but my hubby worried next time when we need to sell, HDB will give problem...so might as well!

no lah...ok lah...since babytan guessed it is $1.5k, more expensive than i paid for...then i state out lor...i paid $1300 for it....expensive?

aiya ok la in terms of safety lor..think i mentioned previously la..

if got fire, SCDF come within 3-5 mins liao still need HALF hour fire rated door for wat?? hahahaha :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004: