redknapp39 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Just chk with HDB lor. If HDB require ur unit to have one, then no choice. Must go get that expensive door. 30min ah babytan!!! Like that if got fire, i already go coffee shop enjoying my coffee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 actually can check with hdb to see if your unit need fire-rate doors best to get it from the horse's mouth :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Just chk with HDB lor. If HDB require ur unit to have one, then no choice. Must go get that expensive door. 30min ah babytan!!! Like that if got fire, i already go coffee shop enjoying my coffee hahahah no lah if got fire hor, SCDF will go and kill fire at other places and leave the door there for half an hour lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 eh...u all too much lor...make fun of my fire rated door lor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Get a black and white email from them whether you need or not. If they call you, make them give u an email. That's what i did coz they said no need. So better to be safe coz i dun wan 5 yrs later they suka suka say by right shd have. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 hi hi virgo, any latest updates onyour reno? now shld be more or less completed, right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 they have put up the laminate for the bedrooms flooring yesterday. carpentary works for the kitchen and wardrobes starting this week...end week will be clearing of the debris next week will be putting up the aircon, installing the kitchen island, touching up the staircase...vanishing of of the all the doors as I have wanted all the doors to be black, including the staircase steps...installation of the roller blinds and final touch up on the 23rd june as per my ID's schedule..... then, we will start arranging for the furnitures, fridge, washer/dryer, TVs to be delivered on 26th June and we will move in on 27th June..... sorry no pictures cos i have not been up to the new place... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 hi virgo, wow,.......so happy for you! i really look 4ward to my reno to start........now seems like hv to hold hold hold,....sigh.... will hv to wait till after 7th month lor. hey hey, can i go visit your new hse??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 eh my house now is till plastering stage hor..then roy told me this thurs can up aircon then painting then electrical..rest items like laminate flooring not done yet..but like reverse process from yours?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 hi virgo, wow,.......so happy for you! i really look 4ward to my reno to start........now seems like hv to hold hold hold,....sigh.... will hv to wait till after 7th month lor. hey hey, can i go visit your new hse??? jessie, of cos u r welcome to visit my new house.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 yeah! yippy! look 4ward to go visit you... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 when you going to have your house warming party?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 when you going to have your house warming party?? babytan, too much lor....carpentary not up...now asking for housewarming liao...tot u say maybe your reno will be faster than mine???? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 you said welcome to visit ma..but never say when lor..so must ask right?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 you said welcome to visit ma..but never say when lor..so must ask right?? oh i see.... you are jessie the 2nd i have decided to custom made my chest drawers as I am unable to find one ready made...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites