Reiki

The Reiki Sanctuary

LOL .. it's ok - knew that you were busy the last few days.

Insightful reply, pet. See, you're the best here lah. Wah, and your house now sounds much bigger!

[PS: Some helpful members replied this enquiry too. Appreciate it much]

Edited by Reiki

yup, Pink is correct on the new flat area. When i bought my EM, it was 148sqm (reflected in the resale transaction) and after i bought the miserable recess area, it became 150sqm and was reflected as 150sqm in the resale transaction when i sold it off.

LOL .. it's ok - knew that you were busy the last few days.

Insightful reply, pet. See, you're the best here lah. Wah, and your house now sounds much bigger!

[PS: Some helpful members replied this enquiry too. Appreciate it much]

:) ya MIA for 2 weeks...

haha my house only SOUNDS bigger la.. it's not much bigger. I would love to have a small room at the back though.

Looking forward to your "hide wires" part 2!!!

Hehehe, and thank you you too.

Hmm, perhaps, I should do another installment - how to conceal wires [and switches] with wardrobe design.

oh please please please do!!!!

i am doing WIW too... and ur experience will be so valuable!!!

thanks! u are a kind soul!

Err, as promised, hope this post benefits those going through their renovation. It's a know-how from our ID when we engaged her and I feel it is great to share such useful 'innovation'.

As not to flood here, the full posting with more details [and more illustration photos] can be found in my personal blog. Click on Renovation Tips - Wire Management in my signature. :unsure::rolleyes:

Part Three - Wire Management And Wardrobes

We turned the sides of our wardrobe to act as a wall for our switches/sockets.

The switches and sockets at our dining cabinet:

LegrandatDiningArea1C.jpgSocketsonWardrobes1A.jpg

The interior:

WireConcealedinCabinet1Bforblog.jpg

The switches at our shoe cabinet

LegrandinKitchen1.jpg

The interior:

LegrandinShoeCabinet1.jpg

How we conceal switches and regulator for ceiling fan in study:

The ceiling fan:

CeilingFan1Aforblog.jpg

The Switches and Regulator:

LegrandinStudyRoom1.jpg

CeilingFanRegulator1forblog.jpg

ahhh so can conceal without illegally concealing them in walls! no trunking for you! So nice!!

Hi pet,

LOL, pardon me but I cant help having a smile on my face reading the sentence 'so can conceal without ILLEGALLY concealing them in walls'. The word 'illegally' gives me the shivers leh. :unsure:

BTW, 3Ds Max looks complicated to use.

Hi pet,

LOL, pardon me but I cant help having a smile on my face reading the sentence 'so can conceal without ILLEGALLY concealing them in walls'. The word 'illegally' gives me the shivers leh. :unsure:

BTW, 3Ds Max looks complicated to use.

heh heh ya... For me I can't really be bothered cos mine is a simple home. But given the chance to really do up a designer one like yours... this would certainly be a very good solution to all the trunking all over the place. :)

haha I think so. Still waiting for it to come back to SG. Not so near in the future but I'm not in a hurry for it anyways :)

Hi Reiki, can i seek an information from you?

You mentioned in your blog "Though we managed to get the color code from Legrand for its silver colour and gotten the electrician to spray paint the base, we didn't want to employ too many of it in the house."

I have asked my electrician to spray paint the white bases for me too...but he said the colour might not match exactly and so I immediately remembered that you mentioned abt colour code. Can you share with me the colour code for the silver colour that legrand use?

Thanks a lot. :)

I have asked my electrician to spray paint the white bases for me too...but he said the colour might not match exactly and so I immediately remembered that you mentioned abt colour code. Can you share with me the colour code for the silver colour that legrand use?

I cant find the color code in the invoice from the electrician, though we were billed for the colour base.

I knew my ID called Legrand for the colour code and instructed the electrician to act accordingly. On closer inspection of the base, the silver grey is not as shiny as the plate but it does look the same.

You may want to call Legrand at 6416 1550 to enquire, Bon07. I am sure they can assist you.

I cant find the color code in the invoice from the electrician, though we were billed for the colour base.

I knew my ID called Legrand for the colour code and instructed the electrician to act accordingly. On closer inspection of the base, the silver grey is not as shiny as the plate but it does look the same.

You may want to call Legrand at 6416 1550 to enquire, Bon07. I am sure they can assist you.

okies, thanks for the number :)

hey reiki,

saw that u placed a carpet at ur main entrance?

how is the bangla supposed to wash the floor when time comes?

dun tell me u wash urself!! :o

hey reiki,

saw that u placed a carpet at ur main entrance?

how is the bangla supposed to wash the floor when time comes?

dun tell me u wash urself!! :o

LOL, every month I'll walk to town council and demand for pay for washing that area :dribble::deal:

This is called vanity lah with a price. They wash my block on every 26 of the month [there is a notice pasted on the notice board at void deck]. On every 25th, we will clear the stuffs and put them back 26 evening. Kinda troublesome but since the carpet was a gift from previous seller and we are grateful for that - and we felt it was nice to have it outside, we endure the routine.

You finalised all your house concept and gotten all the stuffs? Saw yr blog - your house gonna be so spacious, so bright, so bling bling with gold and with such a lovely view!

LOL, every month I'll walk to town council and demand for pay for washing that area :dribble::deal:

This is called vanity lah with a price. They wash my block on every 26 of the month [there is a notice pasted on the notice board at void deck]. On every 25th, we will clear the stuffs and put them back 26 evening. Kinda troublesome but since the carpet was a gift from previous seller and we are grateful for that - and we felt it was nice to have it outside, we endure the routine.

You finalised all your house concept and gotten all the stuffs? Saw yr blog - your house gonna be so spacious, so bright, so bling bling with gold and with such a lovely view!

wa i really got to :bow: to u!! u can really endure this procedure on a monthly basis... haha..

actually havent really finalise all, the fickle-minded me really cannot see too many diff products.

so difficult to make up my mind! even Yeak also head BIG haha!