Reiki

The Reiki Sanctuary

On hindsight, if you guys maintain the home as it is like now, the value might be considerably worth the selling price should you guys want to sell it.

Ah, a pretty interesting consideration. Infact, flats in Jurong East has kind of rocketted after we purchased our unit and, surprisingly, when property in general is going down. Perhaps, it has to do with the Master Plan for Jurong.

Stock market is volatile where there is no stability.. but property market is always a 'stable' one in terms of demand vs supply irregardless of the price.

If you've looked around resale flats, even property agents will tell you that renovation plays a part in the COV other than the valuation. So maintenence is essential esp for market value whichever way you'd look at it. :)

Ah, a pretty interesting consideration. Infact, flats in Jurong East has kind of rocketted after we purchased our unit and, surprisingly, when property in general is going down. Perhaps, it has to do with the Master Plan for Jurong.

Thanks cher. Haha, nice set but burnt a big hole in our pocket. :bangwall:

wow :jawdrop: 6k....:bow:

but it's really a nice dining set, v sleek

XZQT is currently having sale, wonder can get good lobang anot, thk today must go pandan cres take a look :rolleyes:

Lightings

All throughout the house, we only use halogen down light except for the dining area. Some lights were up and running yesterday:

Hey, very nice place. Especially like the lightings... a bit starry starry....

just like to check if its very hot to use halogen lights.... noticed that you not staying very high floor so is heat a problem?

Hi Hi

Totally agree with the rest ...

Very Nice place you have there... Envy Envy... :thumbs up:

Agree totally! Very Nice House.........

Congrats and thanks for sharing.

Hey, very nice place. Especially like the lightings... a bit starry starry....

just like to check if its very hot to use halogen lights.... noticed that you not staying very high floor so is heat a problem?

Thanks for the compliment, zonkkie :)

Yup, we are on mid floor.

We also thought the halogen lights would emit alot of heat. Perhaps, as we installed dimmers and don't lit at full strength, we don't really find it hot.

Hi Hi

Totally agree with the rest ...

Very Nice place you have there... Envy Envy... :thumbs up:

Thanks Whitezzz. Guess, it is a matter of meticulous planning and we were glad that we had such a detailed architect designer. It was months of headache between us and our designer.

I am sure such an accomplishment is achievable to all. :yamseng:

Agree totally! Very Nice House.........

Congrats and thanks for sharing.

Thanks tankee. :)

I learned a lot from this forum too. Was glad that I found renotalk - it provided a good avenue for renovation.

At last we have moved in and not fully settled down yet. We are still getting some workers coming in every now and then to finish off some minor works. We find it a chore as we need to be around and not able to organise the house. Gosh, and we are physically tired and mentally drained.

Here are some pictures:

The Guest Toilet:

The Shower Area GuestToilet1B.jpg The "Business" Area GuestToilet1G.jpg

The Black and White Kitchen

View from Living Room Kitchen1C.jpg

Kitchen-SinkArea1A.jpg

Hei Reiki.....

I think Your Place is really fantastic. Love your Kitchen....Great design.

Very strong Japan theme! Nice!!

I think we are staying quite near each other leh... I near the Jurong Polyclinic there. I waiting for the prices to go up once the Jurong Masterplan's up. :notti:

Thanks for sharing, it’s really a very nicely done up unit.

I been seeseelooklook at the blogs for the past few days…

Really envy and salute u guys for the amount of effort and money pumped in…

Happy 2009 to all,

Huat ah!:yamseng:

Hei Reiki.....

I think Your Place is really fantastic. Love your Kitchen....Great design.

Thanks m3wrx. We are lucky to find this unit. The kitchen is rather big - long but not that wide. The one thing good that comes with it is the side window in the kitchen.

Kitchen-DryArea1F.jpg

It gives, not only airy, but more light into the kitchen. And our black and white kitchen concept is suitable as it does not make the place dark.

Very strong Japan theme! Nice!!

I think we are staying quite near each other leh... I near the Jurong Polyclinic there. I waiting for the prices to go up once the Jurong Masterplan's up. :notti:

Thanks Ami. Haha, little we knew it has a japanese theme :) We wanted just a simple place - cleanlined and consistency.

Yup yup, this Masterplan is kinda a blessing to us, eh! :yamseng:

hey reiki,

1 word to describe your hse:

" Niceeee" :good::good:

Thanks Yang Guo :)

Thanks for sharing, it’s really a very nicely done up unit.

I been seeseelooklook at the blogs for the past few days…

Really envy and salute u guys for the amount of effort and money pumped in…

Happy 2009 to all,

Huat ah!:yamseng:

Thanks rolexboy.

Yup, the amount of effort is taxing. It took us 3 months to plan and another 3 months to renovate. Kinda long and can be mentally, physically and emotionally tired. But it does pay off at the end of the day.

As we are taking this home as part of our retirement plan, we just wanted to have something that can last and, guess, we didn't mind to spend. Something that we will not get bored with easily and something that provides comfort to our souls.

Hi Reiki,

do u do heavy cooking?? wat tiles did u use 4 ur kitchen?? isit 'slippery' wen the pl is 'oily'??

01. We don't normally do heavy cooking. Only once in awhile.

02. It is homogenous smooth tile.

03. The island hood does a good job. Guess, it is important to have a good one. So far, we have not find it slippery. Surprisingly, the parquet is more slippery to our dog than the homogenous tiles. :sport-smiley-018:

This is a house tat every renotalker can :dribble: :dribble: on...

the WOW factor for the layout planning, designing and building of the final products WOW

REALLY envy tat u really done this resale flat to a flat tat is totally WOW

:bow: to YOU

ANd also green with ENVY

I agree, this is one the best designed reno here, layout and material planning wise....

not to count the amount of effort and money put in hehe