virgo2829 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 i think teka's stuff are more expensive....we shortlisted earlier and it almost came up to $2k for both items... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 Cool manz. But i think hafele is outta my budget, considering i hardly cook. Guess really have to scout around websites. i brought the fujioh model under my signature $720 think looked ok enough la.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 I wanted to get a glass hob too. But i still have no idea which to get and what to look out for... well, other than the cast iron thingy to support the pots, that is You gals got any pics for me to bio? Got mixture of both gas and induction or not huh? I scared cook halfway no gas (using LPG). I went to Courts sometime back n the lady gave me a couple of good advice. She said 1. Make sure the hob has a good design such that the food or soup that spills out can be easily cleaned. If they get stuck, that's when ur hob gets to rust faster. 2. Get those hob that are easily dismantled. Dun us those with screws at the burner. It will be troublesome to clean and the screw thread may get damaged after sometime. 3. If got more money, get those hob with solid supports for ur wok n etc. Make sure the supports are durable n have good worksmanship. (I think she refering to cast iron quality.) 4. Glass hob is better to use. Cuz it's easier for cleaning Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 To Virgo... So exp for Teka? And i thot of gg down to bio. Sigh... To Redknapp, noted on yr tips. Heehee... but i want to get those gas + induction (or vitroceramic, dunno what)... I see my mum cook 1/2way no gas i also scared. But still prefer to use LPG. Did you guys chk yr SP bill for 2nd mth (during reno stage)? I dunno true or not lah. But my bill $29+ niah. I was expecting much higher because the water and stuff are in already. *whew*... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 mine was $14....guess the 2nd month will be much higher...especially the water bill.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 I havent even receive my 1st bill also. Hopefully, the reno workers dun use so much electricity n water. Anyway, i'll be meeting Roy on Mon to discuss abt tilings n some layout of the house. By then, my walls would have been hacked also. Only the beam above balcony will be left standing. That one must consult PE. Bo pian. Anyway, i went to many places to look at sofa, dining and coffee table. Feel like buying these stuff from Lorenzo. Very chio n nice. Univonna also got nice sofa. Me n wife like the Norman one. But got recliner which will be of no use with the wall behind. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2008 mine was $14....guess the 2nd month will be much higher...especially the water bill.... I havent even receive my 1st bill also. Hopefully, the reno workers dun use so much electricity n water. I have to say, i'm relieved... Because they didnt abuse the 'privilege'. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2008 Met up with Roy last Mon to discuss some details of our reno. He promised us that they would start hacking on Wed n to my surprise, everything was done when i visited the flat just now with my wife. Tiling for the toilets have also started. Chk out my blogspot for more pics. MY RENO BLOG I love my common toilet wall tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 wow...nice nice nice..... your choice of tiles make the toilet looks big......smart choice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 swee swee liao lor warn you 1st, my toilet bowl were stained with s**t after being installed obviously some idiot used and dun clean, so you better watch out too hor so angry told roy ask his workers to go and clean for me today, if not i gonna their heads i haven even use and they already make it dirty, dun mind to let them use but at least keep clean ma..make me more angry and i will ask them to change new bowl for me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 swee swee liao lor warn you 1st, my toilet bowl were stained with s**t after being installed obviously some idiot used and dun clean, so you better watch out too hor so angry told roy ask his workers to go and clean for me today, if not i gonna their heads i haven even use and they already make it dirty, dun mind to let them use but at least keep clean ma..make me more angry and i will ask them to change new bowl for me luckily you didnt buy the black coloured toilet bowl....or else the stain will be there till you move in......relax lah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 luckily you didnt buy the black coloured toilet bowl....or else the stain will be there till you move in......relax lah! if this really happen i would have ask them to change the whole toilet bowl even after move in i no scold no scare want...but so angry ma.. i wouldnt even dare to buy a black colour as difficult to see the stain in long run.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2008 Thanx virgo, babygal. They pass motion dun know how to aim n flush one ah!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2008 (edited) Just found out from my ID that i can't hack that beam on top of the balcony after a PE had assessed the house. Sian. Anyway, the good thing is that i dun have to come up with $500 to get the ID to monitor the work. Now, we'll have to think of some ideas to make that part of the house look super chio. Edited June 20, 2008 by redknapp39 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2008 Huh? Hw come cannot hack leh? Babytan, Mine also like that. Use bo flush. I went there just now, saw flies lor. I msged ID, i didnt know i have to flush the toilet after them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites