redknapp39 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2008 (edited) Hi everyone. Carpentry is 90% done. So far, very satisfied with the workmanship. And the turnout is as per what we want. The house is starting to feel so cosy that I didn't feel like going home when I went there yesterday. Anyway, here are the pics. Enjoyz. Main door and gate View of study from the entrance. black glass going to be installed in that rectangular space. View of shoe cabinet on the right of entrance Front view of shoe cabinet and satee Edited August 12, 2008 by redknapp39 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 Study (display shelves going to have mirror behind and wall where table and lights are going to be pasted with full height wallpaper) Living room feature wall & balcony (the uncovered part of the feature wall is going to be pasted with wallpaper) Passage to kitchen (feature wall cum store on the left, mirrors on the two empty panels yet to be installed) Kitchen Passage from kitchen View from entrance of store with tic-tac door opened Full height storage unit on the left of store Full height storage unit on the right of store Dining window grills Door cum entrance to WIW WIW from entrance WIW from the side of window nearer to the door WIW from the side of window further from the door Mirror on the other side of door Everything turns out the way we want except for some minor things that are definitely rectifiable. Oooh...and the doors to the 2 bedrooms can't close properly. So we have decided to change all the doors. Which means more damage, heh. I simply can't wait to move in! My long wait for carpentry is definitely worth it! 3 thumbs up for Roy! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 wow! very nice....so many carpentary work! all turns out nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 wah ur sliding door very nice i wana coppyyy haha nice stuff dude Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 wow! very nice....so many carpentary work! all turns out nice! Thanx, virgo! Ya, a lot of carpentry. When I came to see house last week, Roy's carpenters were hogging both lifts, haha...had to wait for about 15-20 mins for them to bring up all the carpentry stuff before I could go up. wah ur sliding door very nice i wana coppyyy haha nice stuff dude Thanx, smartfool! haha...copy lor. it was roy's idea actually. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 nice! now look at your WIW,....i start to think whether should i still go ahead for pole system or ask carpenter do the same type of WIW as yours....keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 nice! now look at your WIW,....i start to think whether should i still go ahead for pole system or ask carpenter do the same type of WIW as yours....keke hehe...initially we were thinking og doing the pole system too but in the end decided with the normal type of wadrobe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 hehe...initially we were thinking og doing the pole system too but in the end decided with the normal type of wadrobe. hehehe.... i just spoken to my contractor.......and still will remain my pole-system....cos this normal type cost more leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 am going to speak to my contractor will let him the idea cos fren who intro this contractor also did similar doors wooden veneer must go see see Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 Wah, I love your study! Btw, from yr passage to kitchen shot, your storerm is behind and hidden right? Then what's the door on the right side? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dtft 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 how much is your renovation cost? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2008 nice carpentry definately worth the wait Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2008 (edited) Wah, I love your study! Btw, from yr passage to kitchen shot, your storerm is behind and hidden right? Then what's the door on the right side? Hey skywolf, the door on the right is my MBR door. I shifted it there because I extended the bedroom next to it to make study and WIW. Thanx, babytan! Roy really didn't disappoint me. how much is your renovation cost? Hi dtft, I've PM you. Edited August 13, 2008 by redknapp39 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aves 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2008 wow nice nice! your house definitely looks different from how it looks when the carpentry wasnt up! maybe I can arrange to go see your house again next time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2008 Hey skywolf, the door on the right is my MBR door. I shifted it there because I extended the bedroom next to it to make study and WIW. Oh yah hor. I forgot. Hmm... does it means your MBR door is quite near your kitchen door? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites