redknapp39

Our Humble Abode

My reno quote was $45k including electrical. But Roy has yet to give me the final quote after discount. By the way, my house is 124sqm.

I was also scared abt loansharks n other problems the neighbours might face. Wanted to speak to the neighbours but forgot abt it. The HDB guy also say the house was sold to HDB for genuine reasons. I just have to hope for the best. Until now, I'm still wondering why the house flooring was hacked.

Ganna re-possessed because of hdb loan issues is the best bet you shd hope... of coz there are other reasons such as erm, not happy ones like quarrels among couple, etc.

True, you only need yr ID to tile them, saved on the hacking cost... so you gonna hack that stupid beam? :D

Think govt's measurements really odd leh. My block there is 126sqm. Whack them for shortchanging you! :dancingqueen: Ok, ignore me ge-la-ness. Too shacked from work.

Yup yup. Gonna hack that beam if my contractor say no problem. I think should be ok cuz our house is on the highest floor.

Anyway, i'm not entitled to grant. I never stay near parents and my combined income with my wife also over the grant limit. Then, we also cannot use that newly wed grant because we buying RP flat straight from HDB. If resale, then can use. Yah lar. So my house price almost the same as urs.

Dun say like that la skywolf. U pay a bit more becuz the house got tilings n it is in a better condition than mine. But of course, if u do whole revamp of house, u sure spend a lot. Anyway, if u 1st time apply flat as newly wed couple, still enjoy grant right :notti:

diva79,

the grant is Family Grant. If u just married n 1st time buying resale flat, u get $30K grant. Buy from HDB straight got no grant cuz price is cheaper than market rate. Anyway, u can go to this website for more info or u search for Family Grant on HDB website. Hope it helps.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WP...ly?OpenDocument

Aiyo, these few days i also dunno what i post. Nv go thru big brain. :dancingqueen:

Yah, used it this time round coz it's not everyday govt gives free $. :drunk:

My reno quote was $45k including electrical. But Roy has yet to give me the final quote after discount. By the way, my house is 124sqm.

your quote seems quite ok leh, can share what you intend to do? alot of carpentary & hacking or not??

mine is 3 room just 67sqm hor, my revised quote is $32K including electrical.. :jawdrop:

some items like shower screen still not included yet as not sure whether toilet can fit or not..

at times really wonder how come my quote so high...haiz...already removed TV feature wall & console liao :(

My house got more carpentry than hacking. The ave quote is ard $45K from my shortlisted IDs. Then the rest quote me ard $55K.

1. Going to hack kitchen and toilet wall n floor

2. Hack 1 bedroom halfway to convert to study

3. Do platform for study with 9ft/10ft full height bookshelf and 7ft work area

4. 19.5ft WIW

5. 38ft kitchen cabinet

6. 7ft Feature wall in living room and one for store wall

8. full height shoe cabinet

Anyway, if u visit a lot of ID n the ave is $30K, then u shouldnt worry. Market rate is ard there. Dun compare with contractor. They'll be abt $5K cheaper i think but u must supervise and coordinate ur house reno. U already engage Roy so dun worry, dun regret ur decision. Always look forward :yamseng:

wow...u r lucky to get this unit..the flooring are hacked and you can save some $ for other use.....

Wow cool layout! Sniffing around here for updates!!

Anyway I cant surf into your blogspot. Say its blocked by Google.

Nice to see ya around here!

babytan,

I think must bug him for space layout. For me, space layout impt cuz if ID is good, he will remember wat u want n space layout will be very accurate. If space layout like crap, then can drop ID liao. But Roy not bad. He understand what we want. Some ID yaya only. Then space layout anyhow draw. Now I cannot wait to choose tiles on 17 May. Then collect key on 20 May. So exciting!!!!! :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

prodigic,

Use other comp la beb. I think Google n blogspot dun like each other. 8|