mwerkz 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2008 My ID is Miker lor.... he also lor... didnt tell me when can be done till my hubby keep pushing him for a guage date.... then he called me on thur to tell me that he needs another 3 weeks starting from next week.... haha..... Too late for sales wor.... In fact, we bought most of our furnitures le... but all cannot deliver.... coz waiting and waiting after the acid wash.... haha..... ops. miker ah? mine is colin. oso de boss. i everytime push him. like dat time delay in hacking. after tat i ask for revised schedule. den will remind him of the schedule one. so tat day heard him rushing his workers over the phone. hopefully wun affect their worksmanship Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hapimint 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2008 I dare not rush them.. worried about workmanship lor.... keep calling the furniture delivery guys to tell them cannot deliver yet lor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hapimint 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2008 (edited) Anyway, here are the pix for the paintings and electrical works.. I think pretty well done! My presently white WIW! My MBR's view... My present Hall My Toilet The Room Doors.... The View of the Hall The Paints The Hall! The now much cleaner Kitchen! Another Kitchen View The Sink Support The Kitchen Toilet! My Parent's room Their own WIW My IL's Room.. Can you spot the differences? Stuff I bought from Poo Joo (Except the TV!) A 3rd Bedroom My Dining Room! My future Kids room Different Angle.. My MBR "feature wall"... For this image... The lines in the center are gone. This is actually the 1st coat of paint after they have done massive touch up to cover all the ugly holes which the original owner left behind... Compare it with this... Comparing this post painted toilet With this.. We're both so glad! Edited October 26, 2008 by hapimint Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted October 26, 2008 Looks like a good job done. Just how much more left to go? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hapimint 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2008 Left with my main ID carpentary works and some touch ups here and there... but that will take another 3 weeks at least.... Haiz.... anyway, at least tues, my ID promised to do up the toilets..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2008 whoa carpentary 3 weeks wor.. mm ok ok well at least he promised you the toilets. not too bad la. Can see some progress heh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hapimint 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2008 Ya lor... isit common huh? carpentery to take 2 weeks then solid surface take another week? He keep telling me that he told me before... but honestly, I dun remember lar.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2008 mmm well as long as he keeps to it I guess 3 weeks isn't too long ba. better not rush them in case workmanship no good. I just realised... you, your parents and your in laws all under one roof!! Coool! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted October 27, 2008 I think your ID means, they need to fabricate the carpentry in advance first before completing the full works? Solid surface top, my kitchen contractor installed it on the same day as my kitchen carpentry which took only a week to fabricate first before the final completion since i didn't do top cabinets I guess? Maybe you can ask if the solid surface top can be done on the same day as your kitchen carpentry? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hapimint 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2008 We called him then he says that he will start on the carpentary on Wed and it will take about 2 weeks... Then solid surface will take another week.... Well.... I also not sure but guess that its okay to let him do his work in peace.... haha.... No point ask so much when I also dun understand..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hapimint 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2008 mmm well as long as he keeps to it I guess 3 weeks isn't too long ba. better not rush them in case workmanship no good. I just realised... you, your parents and your in laws all under one roof!! Coool! Hehe... we bought a flat with 4 rooms for this reason mar.... One for my parents, one for his parents and one for our children if we have any.... then of course, one for ourselves.... hehe.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
porkypig 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2008 Hehe... we bought a flat with 4 rooms for this reason mar.... One for my parents, one for his parents and one for our children if we have any.... then of course, one for ourselves.... hehe.... woah...i rarely hear both side parents living under one roof.. plus children lagi and don't have to travel to and fro... Do you get any rebates from HDB for your flat???? just curious to know.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2008 woah...i rarely hear both side parents living under one roof.. plus children lagi and don't have to travel to and fro... Do you get any rebates from HDB for your flat???? just curious to know.. haha. 50k rebate - 30k first timer, 2x(10k live near parents) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted October 27, 2008 I see. I think your firm might be busy with other projects that might be the reason though. We called him then he says that he will start on the carpentary on Wed and it will take about 2 weeks... Then solid surface will take another week.... Well.... I also not sure but guess that its okay to let him do his work in peace.... haha.... No point ask so much when I also dun understand..... Its rare to have both sets of parents living under one roof somemore. The housing rebate is a plus point since less financial worries on house payments. Hehe... we bought a flat with 4 rooms for this reason mar.... One for my parents, one for his parents and one for our children if we have any.... then of course, one for ourselves.... hehe.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hapimint 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2008 As promised.. more pix coming up.. The guys are starting to do the carpentry works today... Looks good, but have spoilt my paint unfortunately.. Hope the uncle won't KPKB when doing touch up for us The Kitchen Cabinets <-- the wall tiles will eventually be covered away by a Tempered Glas.... This is the sink. Noticed that the Concrete Sink support is now GONE!!!! Thats where my fridge is going to be... The various cabinets.. Don't really know what it is for... This is my WIW in my MBR's feature Wall... Coming along nicely Share this post Link to post Share on other sites