tofler 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 (edited) There are really alot of nice ppl in this forum who has given me so many help along the way for my renovation. Thank you... Hope to share some progress with the rest who are going to do their renovations soon. Quick Brief... Got our flat during the Sector C (mature Estate) balloting last yr sometime in August... Then got the appt in November last yr to select a unit... my number was 311... (same date as my birthday!! good omen!!! hehe ) And we managed to get our 2nd choice unit... not so bad Finally get our keys sometime this yr March after a long long wait.... yamseng: And OUR RENOVATIONS Starts NOW! : Edited May 2, 2008 by tofler Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Congratulations First to spam chop Got pics to see or not Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tofler 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Congratulations First to spam chop Got pics to see or not Yeah! But now trying to see how to upload... Have all my pics in Flickr... but think cannot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 spam chop can, just copy the image address, use the more options button then click on the picture icon and paste the image address Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tofler 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Dear Seniors... have you all heard about Singapore Lighting Mart? What is their reviews so far? My ID was planning to bring us there to buy our lightings... spam chop can, just copy the image address, use the more options button then click on the picture icon and paste the image address Alamak ... i have shifted all pics to Photobuckets.... stupid me... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tofler 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 My Floor Plan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Goh 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Dear Seniors... have you all heard about Singapore Lighting Mart? What is their reviews so far? My ID was planning to bring us there to buy our lightings... Alamak ... i have shifted all pics to Photobuckets.... stupid me... hi hi welcome tOfler singapore lighting mart @ balestier. just bought my lighting there last week. anyway, no pricing was indicated on the lightings. u will have to point and check with them the price, and they will quote u the cost lOI. they will give u discount after u finalist ur product. ----can ask for free door bell------ Oppzz... :X Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tofler 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 (edited) hi hi welcome tOfler singapore lighting mart @ balestier. just bought my lighting there last week. anyway, no pricing was indicated on the lightings. u will have to point and check with them the price, and they will quote u the cost lOI. they will give u discount after u finalist ur product. ----can ask for free door bell------ Oppzz... :X Haha... OKOK! But how do u feel abt the pricing? My electrical cost for the hse is already closed to 5k ... so very worried abt the lights' costing. View from MBR Edited May 2, 2008 by tofler Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Goh 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Haha... OKOK! But how do u feel abt the pricing? My electrical cost for the hse is already closed to 5k ... so very worried abt the lights' costing. 5k??? wah..that was a lot. simple range $40-$80 nicer a bit, glass material range $80-$190 remember to bring ur camera along. take photos of what u have bought. if not end of the day, u will forget wat u have bought just my 2 cents Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tofler 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 5k??? wah..that was a lot. simple range $40-$80 nicer a bit, glass material range $80-$190 remember to bring ur camera along. take photos of what u have bought. if not end of the day, u will forget wat u have bought just my 2 cents yar, i think that was alot too... Initially, my budget was only 4k, but as we would be having false ceiling, Lbox all over the place. So there are more lighting points, so cost went over our budget. Hopefully, the effect will turn out juz fine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Goh 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 yar, i think that was alot too... Initially, my budget was only 4k, but as we would be having false ceiling, Lbox all over the place. So there are more lighting points, so cost went over our budget. Hopefully, the effect will turn out juz fine. icic..dun worry tofler. sure the outcome will turn out GREAT!!!! u deserve what u paid post pics lehhhh..z..z.z Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 spam chop !! ur place looks big! it's the place where last time always featured in 'Gan Gan Zhuo Ge Kai Xin Ren' Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Harlow Tofler....Welcome to RT!! Can I ask werabouts in tamp is this place? Looks very familiar...hehe (My mom stays in Tamp dats why)... Was wondering isit the 400+ blks, I neber knew they got EA units though...whats the size of ur unit may I ask? Thanks!! (Hope Im nt too kpo, ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tofler 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Harlow Tofler....Welcome to RT!! Can I ask werabouts in tamp is this place? Looks very familiar...hehe (My mom stays in Tamp dats why)... Was wondering isit the 400+ blks, I neber knew they got EA units though...whats the size of ur unit may I ask? Thanks!! (Hope Im nt too kpo, ) Hi Greycat, dun worry... My place is next to TPJC. The flr area i think is 139... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Hi Greycat, dun worry... My place is next to TPJC. The flr area i think is 139... Oh Den my guess is correct! Shucks I neber knew there got EA n so big smemre....! 139 is big leh.... very near my mom's place..... Its a nice neighborhood la... Welcome to Tamp Share this post Link to post Share on other sites