kittygal

Our Home Sweet Home --><

Hello Baby Tan,

i see... cos as for us, apart from the Kai men (new hse) and our chinese customary wedding next yr -check the book by my miL .. the rest we didnt check like "dong tu".. so i guess we only left with the "an chuan" ceremnony... since now we cant sleep in the mBR as we haven cross our customary wedding.. MIL instructed only can sleep on the other remaining bedroom.. so jiu guai guai listen to her.. else later she not happy bad for our r/s..

Btw.. zen is also another In thing now... i was browsing thru this forum.. saw many beautiful pictures also.. Looking forward for yours too oo :sport-smiley-018:

i see, if your MIL know about such things, then just listen to her..btw, many infor available under the fengshui topic also, you can go and read read when free.. :yamseng:

Harlow Kittygal! Welcome to the estate! :)

I was glancing thrgh ur pics n saw the neighborhood very familiar (same color) den realised we frm same street!..... :)

Im frm the EA units oppo u I thk (but Im nearer to sch), ru near Pioneer Mall? I didnt noe still releasing flats in those few blks....And u have finally solved the question in my mind....cuz everyday I pass by with my hubby n look at the flats with full-ht window, we always wonder if it is 5rm or EA units, all look very nice inside wan :)

Love the red-color arc! Very chio! :good: Im gonna walk ard the estate n bio thrgh the window to look for red-color arc liao.... :notti::notti:

i see, if your MIL know about such things, then just listen to her..btw, many infor available under the fengshui topic also, you can go and read read when free.. :yamseng:

hehe. ok- thanks ger!

Harlow Kittygal! Welcome to the estate! :)

I was glancing thrgh ur pics n saw the neighborhood very familiar (same color) den realised we frm same street!..... :)

Im frm the EA units oppo u I thk (but Im nearer to sch), ru near Pioneer Mall? I didnt noe still releasing flats in those few blks....And u have finally solved the question in my mind....cuz everyday I pass by with my hubby n look at the flats with full-ht window, we always wonder if it is 5rm or EA units, all look very nice inside wan :)

Love the red-color arc! Very chio! :good: Im gonna walk ard the estate n bio thrgh the window to look for red-color arc liao.... :notti::notti:

hello GreyCat :D

yes... i think i am nearer to pioneer mall.. actually i am still trying to familiarize with our new neighbourhood.. cos for the most of my life i lived in the east area..haha.. so trying to adapt to this new area.... we bought this unit becos it is closer to my in law hse...

haha.. you can try to hunt my unit down... haha.. joking joking... :horse:

kittygal,

Just want to know whether ur flooring smooth or not? Were there rough edges at the tiling joints for homogeneous tiles?

hello Redknapp39

yesterday i went and try to walk area with my bare foot... there are some area which are not so smooth i must say.. but at least i dint "kick" the edges... hmmm.... how to i put it?...

cos according to Roy, there are bound to have some rough edges.. but so long u didnt kick it, it means it is not like one tiles higher than the others in term of height, its ok...

if u kicked it.. then he will change for us for that particular piece of tiles...

hope u understand what i mean oo.. :D

icic. Roy also tell me the same thing but i went to other flats other ID show n the edges very good. not rough. Maybe must choose tiles that have rounded edges. Thanx ah.

Have fun living in the west. Last time i from west n now must adapt to east.

icic. Roy also tell me the same thing but i went to other flats other ID show n the edges very good. not rough. Maybe must choose tiles that have rounded edges. Thanx ah.

Have fun living in the west. Last time i from west n now must adapt to east.

Haha.. we are like reverse direction! :)

I love living the east actually... if i have a choice... i would chose east side again... haha... : ) :sport-smiley-018:

Haha.. we are like reverse direction! :)

I love living the east actually... if i have a choice... i would chose east side again... haha... : ) :sport-smiley-018:

Hehe Im frm East side too....Tampines! so nw adjusting slowly.... :)

Anyways, ur nearer to bus-stop n Pioneer Mall lah....but if u gonna walk to MRT station in the morning, u might pass by my hse. We r walkable to mrt (took me a few mths b4 I ventured out...) :P

We might haf another gathering in the West side, u can join us den too :) [the BBQ pit near BB court there]

Hi Lx3:

thks for your compilment! actually this arc is the reason why we award Roy with our reno project.

So gg for modern looking home theme.. we chose this nippon red colour..

oya... i browse thru your blog... ur master bedroom wall colour is it Molca brown like my living room?

how's ur progress now?

Its ICI Dulux Mocha Delight. Waiting for chemical wash & carpentry.. :dribble:

Can c Roy is a creative ID.. :good: N a sincere guy too, frm my dealing wif him.. U r in good hands..

L3x

Hehe Im frm East side too....Tampines! so nw adjusting slowly.... :)

Anyways, ur nearer to bus-stop n Pioneer Mall lah....but if u gonna walk to MRT station in the morning, u might pass by my hse. We r walkable to mrt (took me a few mths b4 I ventured out...) :P

We might haf another gathering in the West side, u can join us den too :) [the BBQ pit near BB court there]

hello greycat>

i really wonder how to walk from our hse to BL mrt station... wonder would it be better to take bus,,?

i also don know how many stops... haha...

when is the gathering? seem fun... :dancingqueen:

Its ICI Dulux Mocha Delight. Waiting for chemical wash & carpentry.. :dribble:

Can c Roy is a creative ID.. :good: N a sincere guy too, frm my dealing wif him.. U r in good hands..

L3x

yup! we too! we took the ICI dulux mocha delight for our living room.. :)

btw... how come roy say only after install the cabinet then paint the 2nd time?

i really wonder,,, cos i thot normally is paint finish first then install everything..? :dunno:

yes. they will paint first before fitting the fixtures. its usaually 2 coats of paint. :)

hi diva - ok thanks...

Update !

Time for pIctures!:

After Box up Pipe and install light

DSC00212.jpg

Install shower screen.. thot quite expensive.. DSC00216.jpg

Our lighs up living room.. :)

DSC00215.jpg

When light off and with Aircon install:

IMG_0938.jpg

MBR false ceiling w cove lighting.. DSC00218.jpg

Our dinning light

DSC00220.jpg

Our living hall light - not fully ready - yellow light.. give a smoothing touch.. : )

DSC00221.jpg

Wah... im totally bowled over your red arc. :dribble: a little retro & futuristic. Btw im also in the west side but not at your area though

Edited by BunBun

kittygal,

i really love your arc design.....when will your reno be completed?

when can i come over and take a peep??? :unsure: