Our laminated flooring for 3 bedroom

IMG_0918.jpg

Our Rinnai Hood and Hob - 1 set @ $720

IMG_0927.jpg

IMG_0929.jpg

Edited by kittygal

Bought:

From Furniture Mall,

Full Black Tempered Glass Dining Table (4 seaters) from Comfort Interior Design : $963

2.9m*1.7m L-shape Sofa Dark Grey w Red side cushions from Ritz Rymen Pte Ltd: $1900

From Defu Classic Furniture @ TradeHub21 -Mr.Quek Kc:

Black tempered glass Coffee Table: $399

Single size Bedframe w Headboard: $320

From Parisilk during Mar08 IT. show OFFERS:

Samsung 40'inch Tv: $2450

Samsung RT-49MAMT Fridge: $660

Samsung Air Turbo plus 8.5KG washing machine- WA10U7: $420

From LG:

1 Display set of Home Threatre system: $509

3d pictures:

living room

5rm_apartment_Type3_110m2_Living-1.jpg

5rm_apartment_Type3_110m2_Livinghal.jpg

IMG_0886.jpg

IMG_0887.jpg

IMG_0888.jpg

IMG_0889.jpg

3 rooms wall colours:

IMG_0893.jpg

IMG_0891.jpg

IMG_0890.jpg

kitchen:

IMG_0895.jpg

redknapp39 & babytan,

Yup.. now my hb and i are like drain out ... luckily both our parents have gave us some support" ... or else we couldnt made it this far..

reno is about 24k

home equipment etc ~ 8k

Aircon ~ 2k

Lights ~1.8k

Accessories, Hood & Hob, Sink~ 1.7k

Building a home is nv easy.

HAHA..

THIS ARC DESIGN CREDIT TO OUR ID -Roy.

Colour wise.. i prefer BRIGHT RED... so we chose it for this arc.. hee hee ... Once Roy install the light on this arc.. hopefully the effect turns out well..

will post the updated picture soon... hee hee

HAHA..

THIS ARC DESIGN CREDIT TO OUR ID -Roy.

Colour wise.. i prefer BRIGHT RED... so we chose it for this arc.. hee hee ... Once Roy install the light on this arc.. hopefully the effect turns out well..

will post the updated picture soon... hee hee

Very unique :good:

L3x

Very unique :good:

L3x

Hi Lx3:

thks for your compilment! actually this arc is the reason why we award Roy with our reno project.

So gg for modern looking home theme.. we chose this nippon red colour..

oya... i browse thru your blog... ur master bedroom wall colour is it Molca brown like my living room?

how's ur progress now?

i like your brown walls :D unfortunately shifu said we are not suitable for that colour, will go for dark dark brown instead..hopefully effect will turn out nice...

do post more pictures :dribble:

Hi Virgo2829

- Thanks thanks! we just went to check on our hse... Roy haven finish fixing all the lights...plus we chose white frame round light for this arc.. so now it like 5 white bulbs with one dinning light install on this beautiful arc of ours.... unfortunately, my hb didnt want a chandier light as much as i do... so we opt for a look alike design of a chandier but not those can adjust length type... a older version that fixed onto the ceiling without much length... not sure if i have make it sound even confuse in this way.. shall post up more pict maybe after tmr when all lights and switches are up..hee hee :yamseng:

hello baby tan..

hee hee just realise that u and virgo are like me are from Inzen - roy too... hee hee.

oya... u and ur hb went to see a shifu for a date to move in also?

cos for us we didnt.. we just plan ourselves... not sure the date we wanted the furniture to be delived and install is it a good date or not...

the light brown is also my idea.. cos my hb is a simple guy.. he actually wanted the whole hall to be in full white with the arc red... but i say no... hee hee... cos if it is white.. mayb this red colour arc maynot be a ***** already.. i wanted a colour to blend with this red arc.. only colour that came in my mind is brown.. but is Roy the one who advice us to pick a mocha brown.. not too light and not too dark..

btw.. have your gotten ur 3d drawing from Roy?

must share share and post online oo.. hee hee :sport-smiley-018:

hello baby tan..

hee hee just realise that u and virgo are like me are from Inzen - roy too... hee hee.

oya... u and ur hb went to see a shifu for a date to move in also?

cos for us we didnt.. we just plan ourselves... not sure the date we wanted the furniture to be delived and install is it a good date or not...

the light brown is also my idea.. cos my hb is a simple guy.. he actually wanted the whole hall to be in full white with the arc red... but i say no... hee hee... cos if it is white.. mayb this red colour arc maynot be a ***** already.. i wanted a colour to blend with this red arc.. only colour that came in my mind is brown.. but is Roy the one who advice us to pick a mocha brown.. not too light and not too dark..

btw.. have your gotten ur 3d drawing from Roy?

must share share and post online oo.. hee hee :sport-smiley-018:

ya the shifu is more like a friend of ours and he will advice us on the dates, to do & not to do etc.. he will also tell ID the measurements and such :jawdrop: hopefully can open house on 13 may..

we will sort of "tian you" in his shop / temple (he is running the joss stick and paper $ shop kind)

it depend on individual whether you believe or not lor, to me he is quite spot-on on most of the things, thats why trusted him :notti:

haven got 3D, roy said sat leh...but choose tiles already..think my house will be very zen look as most items are either cream white or dark brown..kekkeke will post pictures soon!!

waiting more pictures from you hor :yamseng:

ya the shifu is more like a friend of ours and he will advice us on the dates, to do & not to do etc.. he will also tell ID the measurements and such :jawdrop: hopefully can open house on 13 may..

we will sort of "tian you" in his shop / temple (he is running the joss stick and paper $ shop kind)

it depend on individual whether you believe or not lor, to me he is quite spot-on on most of the things, thats why trusted him :notti:

haven got 3D, roy said sat leh...but choose tiles already..think my house will be very zen look as most items are either cream white or dark brown..kekkeke will post pictures soon!!

waiting more pictures from you hor :yamseng:

Hello Baby Tan,

i see... cos as for us, apart from the Kai men (new hse) and our chinese customary wedding next yr -check the book by my miL .. the rest we didnt check like "dong tu".. so i guess we only left with the "an chuan" ceremnony... since now we cant sleep in the mBR as we haven cross our customary wedding.. MIL instructed only can sleep on the other remaining bedroom.. so jiu guai guai listen to her.. else later she not happy bad for our r/s..

Btw.. zen is also another In thing now... i was browsing thru this forum.. saw many beautiful pictures also.. Looking forward for yours too oo :sport-smiley-018: