poppytree

Life Story Versus Life Storey

Are they located at Blue Building in Genting Lane?

i think so.. really be careful of them. they will keep telling you that have a big factory in china (pic of it is in the lift) but dun believe them. first look you will know its fake. Its like a cheap photoshop job. picture this, the factory pic v blur after blowing it up to a lift lenght but the name of the factory v clear? if you have seen it, you know wat i'm talking abt. cheap job.

then everything you tell them they will reply "can do one... dun like this colour we can change.... remember we have our own factory".... lalala.. maybe someone should tell them abt the cheap photoshop job first... hahaha.....

hi pink, agree with you, i kept thinking abt the pic that shows their factory in the lift. At 1st i tot since it is the same company as life story then the factory should be under life story and not fashion home ma..but at that moment, i believed in her - the butch..

i am so happy that i didn't buy anything from them but the service is truly s**ks..This plump person - dunno whether guy or girl, cos body and name is guy, but vocal is girl. So this is my story..

We walk in to the building because we are so impressed by the outer look of it. Then came this butch..we were looking for bedframe so she brought us up to 5th floor. Then she asked us to try on the beds, while she head to the toilet. She was down with flu and i was so worried that she spread to me. (Strange,i tot she shld be on MC because customers will be scared off)

And i wasn't looking for any beds so since there isn't a bedframe i like, i told her i want to take a look at their sofa. She then brought us down. Everything was still fine and i thought she's nice. Upon reached the 3rd flr (sofa showroom) she sat down at one of the sofa, chatting on her phone with her darling and talk abt those 'i miss you' stuffs, and was pointing all around to ask we all to try her sofa..THIS IS MY FIRST TIME EXPERIENCE THIS KIND OF SALESPERSON. But, we didn't go off because Hubby was so impressed with their sofa and love it so much. So when the butch finished her call, she walked over and i checked with her abt the price. It was over my budget and she asked my hubby, aiyo this one(pointing at me) is your gf or wife, why she like that one(meaning i stingy but to me it's ok) So hubby told her she's my wife and my finance controller. So she LL, and we told her we need to consider. Instead of bringing to the ground floor, she brought us to 5th flr(the beddings) again.

I told her, it's ok, i blew my budget so i will have to sleep back my old mattress. You know what she say "Oh then you see the bed for "song" only la!" what is this man? You have a showroom, and so you are supposed to show. I find an excuse and told her my mum not feeling well, so i have to come back another day. She asked we to faster decide, she want to close us since we are "rushing off" and she claimed that she has hit the target for the month, so ours is extra earn to her.

When at the ground floor, her colleagues asked if she closed the case, she said: "Aiyah, siao eh, mother sick still come see furniture"

?????? i am really speechless, but really lucky, due to her "ah lian" sales method, that pissed us off, then we decide not to buy..

hi pink, agree with you, i kept thinking abt the pic that shows their factory in the lift. At 1st i tot since it is the same company as life story then the factory should be under life story and not fashion home ma..but at that moment, i believed in her - the butch..

i am so happy that i didn't buy anything from them but the service is truly s**ks..This plump person - dunno whether guy or girl, cos body and name is guy, but vocal is girl. So this is my story..

We walk in to the building because we are so impressed by the outer look of it. Then came this butch..we were looking for bedframe so she brought us up to 5th floor. Then she asked us to try on the beds, while she head to the toilet. She was down with flu and i was so worried that she spread to me. (Strange,i tot she shld be on MC because customers will be scared off)

And i wasn't looking for any beds so since there isn't a bedframe i like, i told her i want to take a look at their sofa. She then brought us down. Everything was still fine and i thought she's nice. Upon reached the 3rd flr (sofa showroom) she sat down at one of the sofa, chatting on her phone with her darling and talk abt those 'i miss you' stuffs, and was pointing all around to ask we all to try her sofa..THIS IS MY FIRST TIME EXPERIENCE THIS KIND OF SALESPERSON. But, we didn't go off because Hubby was so impressed with their sofa and love it so much. So when the butch finished her call, she walked over and i checked with her abt the price. It was over my budget and she asked my hubby, aiyo this one(pointing at me) is your gf or wife, why she like that one(meaning i stingy but to me it's ok) So hubby told her she's my wife and my finance controller. So she LL, and we told her we need to consider. Instead of bringing to the ground floor, she brought us to 5th flr(the beddings) again.

I told her, it's ok, i blew my budget so i will have to sleep back my old mattress. You know what she say "Oh then you see the bed for "song" only la!" what is this man? You have a showroom, and so you are supposed to show. I find an excuse and told her my mum not feeling well, so i have to come back another day. She asked we to faster decide, she want to close us since we are "rushing off" and she claimed that she has hit the target for the month, so ours is extra earn to her.

When at the ground floor, her colleagues asked if she closed the case, she said: "Aiyah, siao eh, mother sick still come see furniture"

?????? i am really speechless, but really lucky, due to her "ah lian" sales method, that pissed us off, then we decide not to buy..

Yoz....yr story very funny ley...:P when did u went?we were there 2 Sat ago and was serve by the same lady lor...wahahahaha.

Honestly, i din read this thread before i went.so got no idea what their reputation like. I saw the newpaper advertisement and someone from Morris told me about their stories...then it came to light...wahahaha.

I had almost the same exprience. She kept telling me , PD and my friend:"Y u all so serious de?talk to me ley?u all see so fast wait i scare ah?i never seen anyone see furniture so fast de"

Honestly i was irritated by her as she kept repeating all these pahses throughout our time there. I will say they copy their furniture design from alot of places.howevere, the quality is sure far off de. even the showroom piece is dirty and the feel is bad.

She will also keep telling me:" u just tell me what u want, i sure can do for u de." Honestly, been in sales for near to 10 years...i never believe such things....cos there no free lunch in this world!!:P

Yoz....yr story very funny ley...:P when did u went?we were there 2 Sat ago and was serve by the same lady lor...wahahahaha.

Honestly, i din read this thread before i went.so got no idea what their reputation like. I saw the newpaper advertisement and someone from Morris told me about their stories...then it came to light...wahahaha.

I had almost the same exprience. She kept telling me , PD and my friend:"Y u all so serious de?talk to me ley?u all see so fast wait i scare ah?i never seen anyone see furniture so fast de"

Honestly i was irritated by her as she kept repeating all these pahses throughout our time there. I will say they copy their furniture design from alot of places.howevere, the quality is sure far off de. even the showroom piece is dirty and the feel is bad.

She will also keep telling me:" u just tell me what u want, i sure can do for u de." Honestly, been in sales for near to 10 years...i never believe such things....cos there no free lunch in this world!!:P

yah i think we kana the same lady but guy name right? i can't remember the name but i dump her nameard immediately when i walk out the store. i also never read this thread till just now..then now my anger boils up again. Must use this thread to warn others, not to be cheated by them!

Later must tell hubby to read this thread..cos he really like the sofa alot..

BTW, i went morris after seeing yr 'good buys' at admiralty, didn't know they have a new branch at paya lebar (hubby was angry with me for not checking out, we took 1 hr by driving to reach there) i didn't find any sofa i like there, except the expensive range but it's over our budget alot..finally i persuade hubby to see Vhive and Seahorse today, cos i prefer to chg sofa every 2-3yrs, so must buy cheap cheap one..

haha

yah i think we kana the same lady but guy name right? i can't remember the name but i dump her nameard immediately when i walk out the store. i also never read this thread till just now..then now my anger boils up again. Must use this thread to warn others, not to be cheated by them!

Later must tell hubby to read this thread..cos he really like the sofa alot..

BTW, i went morris after seeing yr 'good buys' at admiralty, didn't know they have a new branch at paya lebar (hubby was angry with me for not checking out, we took 1 hr by driving to reach there) i didn't find any sofa i like there, except the expensive range but it's over our budget alot..finally i persuade hubby to see Vhive and Seahorse today, cos i prefer to chg sofa every 2-3yrs, so must buy cheap cheap one..

haha

wah...u change so often ah. No ah...morris lifestyle is just off a corner at the same street(genting lane)...dun need to go to so far ah. Lorenzo i think is also around this area also.:P

Yes, he/she is the one la.I also kenna her. I think must really warn anyone at all cost not to fall inot their trap.Actually whatever design they have, i can be safe to tell u that it can be found at furniture mall. Just that it will be more ex. However, quality is no way compareable. She till dare to tell me this:"All the furntiure u saw at Furniture mall, got their supply from us as we have factory. U dont believe, can ask my boss!!"

Actually for sofa wise, maybe u can really go around to try n test.trust me...there are still some chep an good sofa ard de.:P

I definitely agree that the shop and all the staff there are terrible, esp K*N (the plump lady). It was only after my sofa arrived that I realised the description (in Chinese) were written wrongly. I asked for the back and seat cushion to be thicker by 4-inch, instead the back cushion and back frame are each thicker by 4-inch. I remember checking with K*N before we made the payment and she assured me that all that I requested for are in place (I even have to pay extra for the modifications). Anyway I could live with this but the legs of the sofa are totally different from what was DRAWN in the invoice and the cushions were missing. I called then repeatedly only to be given lame excuses each time (e.g. matter had been brought up to HQ and subsequently the supervisor, will return call which never did, had faxed the request over to the logistics, etc.). I went down to the shop and confronted K*N. True enough, she denied any responsibility as everything was black and white. After I flared up and added that the legs are different and cushions missing (with pictures shown to her) , she agreed to come to my house to take a look and to deliver the cushions. Alas, she came (was late and did not bother to call to confirm – I had to message and call her to make sure she stick to the appt) and brought 3 cushions that were of the different design (totally off) that was written in the invoice. She told us that she would get the carpenter to change the legs 2-3 weeks later (another wait). In all this she did not even apologise at all. Seeing all the bad comments in this thread I am really apprehensive that the legs will be of different height or may be defective when the person does turn up to fix the problem – and hopefully they don’t bring the wrong legs from CHINA and try to fool me with any cushion from the warehouse. This is just unbelievable. Should have just gotten it from a reputable company and paid a bit more for better assurance and service. Fortunately the sofa isn’t very expensive (<$1k) and the company didn’t close down before the sofa was delivered! :)

Edited by jia177117

Was planning to go this weekend, they are now called Fashion Home, but based on your feedback, will give it a miss.

Morris at Admiralty also cannot make it, went there the last time (abt 2 weeks back), showed the salesperson the newspaper cutting of their package set, he said all out of stock, only tried to sell his mattress and bedframe...

Was planning to go this weekend, they are now called Fashion Home, but based on your feedback, will give it a miss.

Morris at Admiralty also cannot make it, went there the last time (abt 2 weeks back), showed the salesperson the newspaper cutting of their package set, he said all out of stock, only tried to sell his mattress and bedframe...

u can try the one at genting lane....i find it quite good.:)

you can try seahorse, their latest one, really not bad and it has 50% off till June.

Am looking for nice dining set, maybe tv console and king size bedframe. Thanks.

Might give Morris a chance but will go to the Genting lane instead.

DBC card holders can get some discounts at IFC in Sungei Kadut, discounts depends on merchants.

Guest poetsdesign

Are there any list of the shop that doing irresponsible thing?

please share here. Its very useful for all of us

:sport-smiley-018:

Thanks to Morris for leading me to this thread hahaha..

I went to lifestory and wanted to get their Egg pod chair. Cause it's cheap and nice.

The salesman Ni*****S is like hard selling!

Keep telling us that using feng shui measure, the chair is **** good la.. shun shun li li.. weatlth everything power.

Tell us to buy immediately but then i tell my mommy dun be rash because of the negative reports then i came to this thread and had a look.

Thankfully i didnt get any and in fact we went to furniture mall and bought something nicer and cheaper :)

Any idea if any store in furniture mall would 'cheat' customers? hahaa....