skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2008 The arched doorway + Jap sliding doors + platform inside = :wub: Love your kitchen layout too !! 2 windows makes the whole kitchen looks so bright. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranger79 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2008 The arched doorway + Jap sliding doors + platform inside = :wub: Love your kitchen layout too !! 2 windows makes the whole kitchen looks so bright. The arched doorway + Jap sliding doors + platform inside = all have to go... cos they dun fit into our theme Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darrenelle 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 thanks thanks, feel like money is well spent... hehe good luck! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 The arched doorway + Jap sliding doors + platform inside = all have to go... cos they dun fit into our theme Jiayou! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 I love the 2 kitchen windows too~ This looks like blk 175/18X, behind my parents' block. Yes it will be windy, facing Jurong east and the PIE, practically can dont need to on air con lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranger79 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2008 Now shopping for reno... Just got a quotation, estimated abt 45k I think the main reason was we want to change the theme to more contemparory... will discuss with the ID this coming sunday... Looking forward to... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2008 i love your house layout...very spacious..... how much did u pay for this unit? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranger79 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2008 wow 45K. does it include lighting points, lights etc? r u doing lots of carpentary? Got the quotation already, 46k ++, Not including electrical... it is basically re-do the whole unit, is it very expensive? Actually we budgeted around 30k, but seems like way above budget... will post the details breakdown when we got the soft copy... i love your house layout...very spacious..... how much did u pay for this unit? 450k.. the valuation is 405k, 45k COV Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranger79 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 Hi, Here's the quotation we got. What do you all think? 1 General and Wet works Supply & lay 600x600mm homogenous flooring for Living/Dinning hall inc. skirting 4250 Supply & install kronotex laminated flooring for 2 bedrooms area 1620 Supply & lay 300x600mm homogenous floor tiles for both bathroom area 850 Supply & lay 300x600mm full ht homogenous wall tiles for both bathroom area 2800 Supply & lay 600x600mm homogenous floor tiles for Kitchen area 1100 Supply & cured flooring with water-proofing membrane for kitchen, bathroom 300 Supply & lay 300x600mm homogenous wall tiles for Kitchen area cooking,wet area 500 Provide sand screeding for kitchen wall where tiles not applicable 800 Construct cabinet base 180 Provide Haulage services, Sand & Debris removal after renovation 1200 Supply & install stainless steel rubbish chute 150 2 Plumbing & Accessory Works (Expose piping) Supply & install stainless steel cold inlet piping for whole unit 700 Supply & install 3 nos stainless steel hot water inlet piping 270 Concealed drainage pipe for washing machine FOC Concealed drainage pipe for kitchen sink FOC Labor to install kitchen sink 80 Labor to install 02 no toilets basin 100 Labor to install bathroom accessory FOC Labor to install 02 nos of sitting pesdestal 240 Labor to install 01 no of storage heater 100 3 Paint Work, Plastering Works Construct L-box with false ceiling for living,dinning hall 1800 Construct false wall for LCD TV **** area 1040 Plastering for whole unit inc. ceiling & kitchen area 2600 Painting for whole unit walls & ceiling (ICI pentalite) 1400 Painting of sealer coating after plastering 200 4 Hacking Services 3000 To hack & remove floor/wall tiles for kitchen, two bathrooms To hack & remove floor tiles ****/dinning hall To hack & remove existing bathroom fittings To remove all unwanted cabinets Provide chemical washing & general cleaning upon completion of works for whole unit 5 Door & Parquet Works Repolish platform at study room 350 Stain all door & frame in unit to walnut color 800 6 Aluminum/Metal & Glass Works Supply & install 10mm Tampered shower screen for master bathroom 480 Supply & install 10mm Tined Tampered glass door for master bathroom 400 7 Carpentry works in laminated finishes with ABS trimming Kitchen Fabricate 28ft Top/Bottom Kitchen cabinet 3250 Fabricate 3ft full ht oven/microwave cabinet 750 Supply & install 20ft Length solid surface worktop 1400 Supply & install 01 set of counter top in laminates finishes 840 Labor to install cooker & hood FOC Supply & install stainless steel dish rack Inc Supply & install stainless steel backing at cooking area Inc Master bedroom Fabricate 12.5ft Length full ht wardrobe with laminates finish 2875 Fabricate 2 nos of side table 400 Bedroom 2 Fabricate 4ft Length full ht swing door wardrobe 920 Bedroom 3 Fabricate 5ft full ht wardrobe cum storage 1150 Fabricate 10.5ft study table with backing 1350 Fabricate 10.5ft suspended cabinet with backing 1470 Fabricate tampered glass in between cabinet area 780 Fabricate feature door 900 Living/Dinning Hall Design & fabricate 1 set of cabinet outside main door 250 Design & fabricate 4ft full ht feature with tic-tack door 800 Design & fabricate 2.5ft full ht shoe cabinet 600 Design & fabricate 7ft low TV console 980 8 Electrical Works (Expose Wiring) Cost per piece Supply & install lighting point 30 Supply & install single powerpoint 50 Supply & install double powerpoint 60 Supply & install TEL point 40 Supply & install SCV point 95 Supply & install Heater point 90 Supply & install Aircon point 90 Supply & install DB consumer unit 350 Supply & install earthing point 45 Labor to install light fitting 10 Relocate of electrical outlet 25 Total is $46,025 exclusive of electrical work, as the points are not yet confirmed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
greentea 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 wah.. your house so big har... nice place, i like the kitchen area. quotation seems to be very high, hope the outcome will be very nice... post more pic k. jia you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranger79 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 We'll be meeting another ID tomorrow. Hopefully it will turn out with a better quotation. I guess the number of things to do adds up the sum. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranger79 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 Gotten another quotation last night with similar list of things to do. The new quotation is about 10K cheaper. Is it usual to have such a big different? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 hi ranger79 i love the big space of your hse! very nice layout,.......and very very spacious! well, i m also checking ard for ID for my hse,...and i received few quotes of difference between 5k-8k. and all quoted me doing all the same things leh.....guess some ID just mark-up higher lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranger79 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 hi ranger79 i love the big space of your hse! very nice layout,.......and very very spacious! well, i m also checking ard for ID for my hse,...and i received few quotes of difference between 5k-8k. and all quoted me doing all the same things leh.....guess some ID just mark-up higher lor. Guess some ID just make more then others. Well, the 2nd ID quoted to overlay the tiles for both bathrooms. While this lower the quote a bit, I'm not sure the good and bad of overlay. Will it last? Is it a good idea? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hapimint 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 I am also sourcing for ID now for my flat.... Haiz... at first, one tell me all overlay can le... Then a uncle contractor says, not safe to relay wall tiles... especially the shape is rectangular de... cos got gravity......best is to hack and replace it. But floor tiles, its okay to relay.... dun hack, waste efforts only.... Then went to another ID, tell me that the usual sequence is to lay floor tiles first then do wall tiles in all flats... so after hacking off wall tiles, and replace it, if dun replace floor tiles, then only relay, will have a small small edge which will not be noticable but water may seep through and cause leaking.... Now totally confused... who is correct? Maybe you might want to find out more too... haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites