lxiul 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 anyone using system 4 non inverter aircon?how much is a non inverter?me tryin to look for one and went to gain city at compasspoint. he told us only inverter for system 4 and not much stock or brand for non inverter. ard 3.6 K.best denki dun carry system4 aircon...anyone got any recommendation for the brand of ur system 4? and where to get quote? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 So far I understand sys4 non-inverter is very rare. Toshiba has one but is very expensive. Daikin has a cheap one (yes, cheaper, unbelievable) but cannot turn on 4 at the same time (which most will not anyway). I think there is one more brand with sys4 non-inverter but I forgot which one liao. Sorry cannot remember the price as I throw away all the quote for that liao. End up getting sys4 inverter. Can try calling Kun Seng and this company that always advertise on classified on Daikin brand. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lxiul 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 for us we mostly wont on all the rooms aircon at 1 time. also seldom will on. most will be 2. ya lor we checked 2 places told us dun have system 4 non inverter. i heard daikin has sys4 non inverter but i tink becuz my living / dining room is too big it needs a bigger fancoil so the current one not compatible.. we may prob need to choose inverter after all. mb wil lookout for the advertisement and ask again thnks 4 the advice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted April 29, 2008 for us we mostly wont on all the rooms aircon at 1 time. also seldom will on. most will be 2. ya lor we checked 2 places told us dun have system 4 non inverter. i heard daikin has sys4 non inverter but i tink becuz my living / dining room is too big it needs a bigger fancoil so the current one not compatible.. we may prob need to choose inverter after all. mb wil lookout for the advertisement and ask again thnks 4 the advice! Welcome! I find that aircon is one of the most headache to decide. Took me a long time to decide. Will deciding sys3 inverter, sys3 non-inverter, sys3+sys1, sys3+sys2, sys4 inverter, sys4 non-inverter. Finally after a long long long decision process, went with sys4 inverter. Just hope it will last me for a long time too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spidercool 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2008 anyone using system 4 non inverter aircon?how much is a non inverter? me tryin to look for one and went to gain city at compasspoint. he told us only inverter for system 4 and not much stock or brand for non inverter. ard 3.6 K. best denki dun carry system4 aircon... anyone got any recommendation for the brand of ur system 4? and where to get quote? I am at home waiting for the installers to come to install the Toshiba System 4 Inverter today. Getting this system 4 purely on consideration that mostly to on for 2 BRs at night and day for hall. Therefore, the consumption might be high too, and getting a system 4 does make sense. Other considerations: - The phasing out of R22 by year 2015 and maintenance will be higher - system 4 able to add more value to your house when selling, as R22 has phased out Just my 2 cents worth. Also, based on your budget. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spidercool 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2008 hi guys. Installation still going on since 10am and now is already 5pm. hard work to the 2 installers from GC. I've rejected their copper pipes due to wrong size. I paid for G22 and was supplied with G23/24. Not too happy,called up the saleman and informed the installers abt the mistake. New copper pipes were supplied and accepted. will update again,maybe with picts. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lxiul 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2008 Welcome! I find that aircon is one of the most headache to decide. Took me a long time to decide. Will deciding sys3 inverter, sys3 non-inverter, sys3+sys1, sys3+sys2, sys4 inverter, sys4 non-inverter. Finally after a long long long decision process, went with sys4 inverter. Just hope it will last me for a long time too. which brand did u choose? i tink may go for toshiba sys4 inverters. heard compressor is made in japan.. Gaincity quote me daikin $3839 , toshiba $3589, mitsubishi $3719 and then still need to top up $230 for upgrade of something with copper pipe G22..i cant make out his handwriting haha.. I am at home waiting for the installers to come to install the Toshiba System 4 Inverter today. Getting this system 4 purely on consideration that mostly to on for 2 BRs at night and day for hall. Therefore, the consumption might be high too, and getting a system 4 does make sense. Other considerations: - The phasing out of R22 by year 2015 and maintenance will be higher - system 4 able to add more value to your house when selling, as R22 has phased out Just my 2 cents worth. Also, based on your budget. what is R22? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 which brand did u choose? i tink may go for toshiba sys4 inverters. heard compressor is made in japan.. Gaincity quote me daikin $3839 , toshiba $3589, mitsubishi $3719 and then still need to top up $230 for upgrade of something with copper pipe G22..i cant make out his handwriting haha.. what is R22? Ixiul can read on link below http://www.epa.gov/ozone/title6/phaseout/22phaseout.html got some threads as well i think http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=9682 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spidercool 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 which brand did u choose? i tink may go for toshiba sys4 inverters. heard compressor is made in japan.. Gaincity quote me daikin $3839 , toshiba $3589, mitsubishi $3719 and then still need to top up $230 for upgrade of something with copper pipe G22..i cant make out his handwriting haha.. what is R22? May I know if the Toshiba system 4 specs for your quote of $3589 I got it at $3799 3xmodel RAS-M10NKCV (9k BTU) and 1xmodel RAS-M22NKCV(22K BTU), with Compressor model RAS-4M26SACV (34K BTU). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lxiul 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 May I know if the Toshiba system 4 specs for your quote of $3589 I got it at $3799 3xmodel RAS-M10NKCV (9k BTU) and 1xmodel RAS-M22NKCV(22K BTU), with Compressor model RAS-4M26SACV (34K BTU). hee that sales guy did not write the model down. only wrote the brand. I think it is the same as wat u mention. 1x22KBTU and 3 x 9K BTU. how come urs is more ex?i got my quota frm Gaincity. or ur price is inclusive of the G22 copper pipe upgrade? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 which brand did u choose? i tink may go for toshiba sys4 inverters. heard compressor is made in japan.. Gaincity quote me daikin $3839 , toshiba $3589, mitsubishi $3719 and then still need to top up $230 for upgrade of something with copper pipe G22..i cant make out his handwriting haha.. what is R22? Hi, I went for toshiba sys4 inverter. my is for 4 bedrooms, so price will be lower. R22 is the old (and cheaper) gas that the aircon use, the new one is R410 (and more expensive for now) and suppose to be more efficient in cooling down the room. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spidercool 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2008 (edited) Hi, I went for toshiba sys4 inverter. my is for 4 bedrooms, so price will be lower. R22 is the old (and cheaper) gas that the aircon use, the new one is R410 (and more expensive for now) and suppose to be more efficient in cooling down the room. So how much you paid for your Sys 4 Toshiba? My were working fine and the temp was min 26C or max 27C at night. very cold liaow. Like the ECO function too. For my hall 22K unit, set at 25C is good enough and able to cool the hall within 5 mins. Edited May 11, 2008 by spidercool Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2008 Using Mitsubishi EasyClean Non Invertor system4 for the 3bedrooms and 1study. 13K units x 2 : Bedroom and Study (where we use most of the time) 10K units x 2 : The other 2 bedrooms which seldom use air-con from Hong Tar Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lxiul 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 me getting my ID to help me get a system3+1 fujitsu non inverter deal after getting advise from courts sales.. duno good or not shld be quite okie bah. didnt want to spend time liaising with aircon ppl so ask my id to recommend one for me. oh ya and gain city service at amk is super lousy...we went there 2 times...both times they ask us to wait but didnt serve us at all. many sales standing ard cashier chitchatting though. i wonder is it becuz they are not sales commission based? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
velv 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2010 we are also looking for system 4 air-con installation in the flat. The aircon might be switch on at the same time so we are not in favor of getting non-inverter types after reading this thread. any recommendations ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites