SmartFool

Our Humble Abode

IMHO, anything freebie given away is usually factored in the price which in your case, you paid for both tv & fridge.

Noticed that your samsung fridge got 2 ticks for environmentally friendly use which is kinda low on the rating by NEA 'cos that means its electrical consumption is high. Max is 3 ticks and above though for appliances with lower electrical consumption

thanks jessie, apa, mwerkz and typhoonz

they giving away 32 inch samsung tv series 3

think gd enuf for us

so we not spending on tv liaoz

actually tat tv was de one i bought during de last IT show at 699+20bucks(delivery) :unsure:

but anyway i still love ur fridge, but hubby will kill me if i tell him i wan buy that :(

hey Bun2

long time no see ur post

agreed on the 2 ticks but we really love it

guess we will try and save on other stuff

i nearly killed my WTB cos we were supposed to spend max 800-1k

then she say that that was the only thing she chose for the house

so in the end i lost lor :furious:

mwerkz now got tv even cheaper than that lor

sigh

typhoonz can check out fri/sat news papers in case any of the electrical places like best denki hn and audio hse have gd deals

Edited by SmartFool

hey Bun2

long time no see ur post

sigh

typhoonz can check out fri/sat news papers in case any of the electrical places like best denki hn and audio hse have gd deals

ur mrs really gd :thumbs up: ..... to be able to psycho u to make this huge investment!

*i must learn from her negotiating skills! :P

minus the freebie, still exp.... but u get 1 happy wifey....gd trade in la......

Hi apa

thanks for praising her

actually we did some sums and also projected tat we wil spend less on other stuff eg no sound systems no feature wall, no false ceiling cos its already there etc

just cabinets, wardrobe, flooring plumbing and electrical

dont learn!!

haha

hey Bun2

long time no see ur post

sigh

I love your wife's style! My way or no way :D

perpentual

patsy feminist!!

haha

sometimes she have her way sometimes i have mine

try to balance lor

not feminist lah...

maybe i should meet your wife and learn a few tricks from her (and maybe her from me :))

i knw you not la

joking joking

aiyo u meet her and teach her tricks

after that she permanently become boss liao..

*shake head*

haha :dancingqueen:

you don't know most of us just make you guys think you're boss... but in reality :notti:

anything you guys want from jakarta?

am here now, then penang next week, then manila, then amsterdam/paris/london in sept.. haiz.. get a new house but i'm rarely there :(

yala haha

wow u on business trip?

can travel now since you are young la

more exposure also

never been to penang, manila, amsterdam and paris

wish i could go with wtb since she is shopaholic

i like your fridge~ nice!! it'll look great if you have a black themed kitchen. well, its always good to give your wife wat she wans...in exchange for lesser nagging, lesser shopping sprees, lesser complaints etc. etc. hehee.

i m quoted 1020 for de same hob u bought with de 925m3/hr extraction capacity hood (RH-90CD). not sure if mine price is good. maybe i shuld call hong liang n c wat price he can offer?

I'm also thinking of getting RH-90CD & RB-3SS. Both look solid.

is both come with tampered glass.....

i like your fridge~ nice!! it'll look great if you have a black themed kitchen. well, its always good to give your wife wat she wans...in exchange for lesser nagging, lesser shopping sprees, lesser complaints etc. etc. hehee.

thanks PB!

you are right

exactly what we discussing abt

i am abit afraid the kitchen may look too dark even with white tiles or light coloured tiles!!

and FM said that black was not good for both of us

we will probably get dark brown or something lighter than black

hehe

no guarantee on lesser naggings and shopping sprees even after buying the fridge!!

:disturb:

:sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

I'm also thinking of getting RH-90CD & RB-3SS. Both look solid.

is both come with tampered glass.....

yes that was nice

but WTB doesnt want a hood

hey suggest you guys look around

cos i was also quoted 1050 for the RB3SS and Katana hood which looks good as well

am sure that the combo u want can do below 1k

:sport-smiley-018: