apa 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2008 Steady. U really invite, i will come. How marriage counselling like? Share leh..... Actually honestly do you find it "waste time". Really got differenes or problems, also wun say tings like break up...dun get married. Instead politically correct words like 2 diff individuals, sorts out differences, leaning on each's strength to compliments each other, etc ,etc..... ya...share share ....i also interested to know wat they do at such event..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2008 Steady. U really invite, i will come. How marriage counselling like? Share leh..... Actually honestly do you find it "waste time". Really got differenes or problems, also wun say tings like break up...dun get married. Instead politically correct words like 2 diff individuals, sorts out differences, leaning on each's strength to compliments each other, etc ,etc..... steady our marriage counselling was basically a 2 day session Some of my friends do it like over 10 Sats while some of my wtb frens went for 4 day camps Actually this was arranged by my mom TO be honest, we thought it would be a dam sian 2 days for us cos have to take leave and then intensive some more But... we actually knew more of each other and then our marriage counseller (former pastor) taught us stuff that were actually more from psychological studies so quite useful in the end Like if got differences, actually can negotiate and discuss not just lose temper and walk off... good to learn esp for male and female roles Eg Male was born to be a leader etc etc Female was born to help Male so female always more intelligent (from scientific studies la) then advise man and help him lead lor But overall we found it useful altho had to wake up early, reach there 9 till 5 and cannot come on renotalk to talk talk.. ya...share share ....i also interested to know wat they do at such event..... hehe those married can still go u knw Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2008 at where? any webbie to see more on the course? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2008 Hey koikoi cna refer to the following websites http://www.oasisflec.org.sg/aboutus.html http://www.methodistmessage.com/mar2007/oasis.html http://thefamilywellness.org/ChristianCounselingTraining.pdf actually even if ur not christian can still attend the concepts were 70% psychology, of which mainly talking about concepts and facts of life (logic and factual stuff) the other 20-30% christian teachings really no harm going but need to spend time have fun! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2008 thank you. will go read it up... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 Some progress for this week Almost finish tiling the place workers will paint next week also this wk they will plaster the ceilings and touch up on all the walls Living room tiles done Kitchen Wall tiles Kitchen floor tiles and cement base Dry Kitchen Ceiling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 mm the ceiling.. is it in the living/dining? Nice.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2008 Hi Pinkpetter yes its in the living/dining room some more pics of the progress Ceiling with lights Workers putting the spare stuff in the back garden Workers finished tiling the basement, living and rooftop Workers installed all the heaters Bathtub positioned in MBR toilet Painting started liao on staircase portion Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2008 (edited) Good progress! Edited October 24, 2008 by mmycheng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2008 Thanks mmycheng aiyo considered slow liao leh supposed to finish all reno by nxt wk. now delayed 2 more wks. then we have to delay our furniture also. but workmanship is nt bad will post more pics soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2008 Thanks mmycheng aiyo considered slow liao leh supposed to finish all reno by nxt wk. now delayed 2 more wks. then we have to delay our furniture also. but workmanship is nt bad will post more pics soon Alright lah...considering that you started slightly after I did and that your house is so much bigger, the progress made is good. I was told that we should work with at least a 2week buffer when it comes to reno. As long as the completion doesn't interfere too much with the planned year-end housewarming! Hee By the way, are you planning on having any move-in ceremony? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2008 Wah good progress le! Delays are normal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2008 love ur tiling work. very well done leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2008 Alright lah...considering that you started slightly after I did and that your house is so much bigger, the progress made is good. I was told that we should work with at least a 2week buffer when it comes to reno. As long as the completion doesn't interfere too much with the planned year-end housewarming! Hee By the way, are you planning on having any move-in ceremony? yeah its quite alright la Progress made is ok and not much complaints but hope wont be delayed again agree with you 2 week buffer is normal Year end housewarming may be together with xmas see how lor so far my FSM overseas so i have no idea which date we shud move in after reno. usually wat are the stuff to do ah? Wah good progress le! Delays are normal thanks mate! love ur tiling work. very well done leh thanks rdnest my wtb said exactly the same thing as well we intend to go knock knock around to check for any hollow tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ace_mav 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2008 Hi Pinkpetter yes its in the living/dining room some more pics of the progress Ceiling with lights Hi bro, ask you ah..the island false ceiling as shown above...did you false ceiling the entire ceiling as well..meaning 2 level of ceiling? or is it just 1 level of false ceiling which is just that 'island'. 2ndly, your PLC can become cove lighting as well ah?? haha.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites