SmartFool

Our Humble Abode

ya. 925 is quite powerful i would think. but i m not getting that. i got the hobz one with suction power of 800 only. cos heard for glass hobs, best to get hobz, since they got lifetime warranty on glass breakage

yeah. wait for my pics after i install them. but still a long way to go :(

but i nv buy super nice one. juz avg nia :dunno:

Thanks guys for all the advice. My hb and I will most prob go for the Rinnai one cos we like the design, esp the triple burner RB-3SS (GB) because it has an assymetrical alignment which is good for big woks and big pots. :notti:

As for the chimney hood, I went to one of the other forumers house (who happens to also be my neighbour) for a short visit and then the hb said that if your ceiling and kitchen cabinets are not high enough, the position of the glass part for the RH 90CD hood will be at the height of a typical guy's head and so when cooking or cleaning, may keep knocking into the glass...ouch!

Maybe I should seriously consider the Katana, won't have that problem cos the front end is slanted upwards. :D

Edited by mmycheng

ya. 925 is quite powerful i would think. but i m not getting that. i got the hobz one with suction power of 800 only. cos heard for glass hobs, best to get hobz, since they got lifetime warranty on glass breakage

yeah. wait for my pics after i install them. but still a long way to go :(

but i nv buy super nice one. juz avg nia :dunno:

i see

lifetime warranty very important la!

Rinnai dun give this kind of warranty leh

too bad i already bought :dunno:

but really like the look of the RB3SS and the configuration

how much u bought ur hob?

saw ur total from indulge only :sport-smiley-003:

i see

lifetime warranty very important la!

Rinnai dun give this kind of warranty leh

too bad i already bought :dunno:

but really like the look of the RB3SS and the configuration

how much u bought ur hob?

saw ur total from indulge only :sport-smiley-003:

was quoted 850 for the hob n hood by poh joo. went down to indulge, actually indulge dun carry this brand. but the person very nice, call n help me order, den dey match de price poh joo give.

while dey call, de price quoted by hobz itself, i can c dat hobz sell them at 846.70 oredi. so dey only earn like 3bucks+ still need to deliver to me :notti:

dey oso help me get de blanco metra sink at 399, de price hoe kee selling :unsure:

Thanks guys for all the advice. My hb and I will most prob go for the Rinnai one cos we like the design, esp the triple burner RB-3SS (GB) because it has an assymetrical alignment which is good for big woks and big pots. :notti:

As for the chimney hood, I went to one of the other forumers house (who happens to also be my neighbour) for a short visit and then the hb said that if your ceiling and kitchen cabinets are not high enough, the position of the glass part for the RH 90CD hood will be at the height of a typical guy's head and so when cooking or cleaning, may keep knocking into the glass...ouch!

Maybe I should seriously consider the Katana, won't have that problem cos the front end is slanted upwards. :D

good choice!!

cos i got the same one for the same reason :good::sport-smiley-004:

lucky we din get a the hood yet

yea!! love the katana!!

can advise the px when u get it?

was quoted 850 for the hob n hood by poh joo. went down to indulge, actually indulge dun carry this brand. but the person very nice, call n help me order, den dey match de price poh joo give.

while dey call, de price quoted by hobz itself, i can c dat hobz sell them at 846.70 oredi. so dey only earn like 3bucks+ still need to deliver to me :notti:

dey oso help me get de blanco metra sink at 399, de price hoe kee selling :unsure:

wah

thats good service lor :notti:

price is quite competitive

blanco metra sink some more :dribble:

pics pics pics

:sport-smiley-018:

good choice!!

cos i got the same one for the same reason :good::sport-smiley-004:

lucky we din get a the hood yet

yea!! love the katana!!

can advise the px when u get it?

wah

thats good service lor :notti:

price is quite competitive

blanco metra sink some more :dribble:

pics pics pics

:sport-smiley-018:

haha. tat day bz buy things, forget to take pics. later i go down take lo. but a few things dey dun have one. is dey call n order for me. things like de blanco sink, hob+hood, ceiling fan, etc.

de rest i juz c wat dey have n select from them =)

What a tiring day yesterday!!!

we met our contractor last nite

din realize that bargaining was hazardous to health

and it was a 3 hour session!!

basically it was a session of attrition

who more lo so and buay paiseh win lor

in the end we lost..... 2nd round is on Sat!

we cut quite alot of works but the discount they gave us was only minimal like 3k at most...

anyway this post is not to whine

but to inform

u guys all knw nowadays contractors all very kiang now

they are more well trained that we expect.

english is good, can speak mandarin, hokkien, cantonese

this is to add only to abc123s thread:

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=12950

excuses now include:

1) Hacking where got expensive. u knw i did your frens house that time i underquoted. now i quote u also may lose $$

2) Tiling where got expensive?? u knw ah for your kitchen i need around 50 floor tiles. 50*3 already 150. then still got cement and sand leh?

3) copper pipes now very ex. 3 times the px leh. u will never believe it. last time stainless steel more ex. nw its cheaper. but cannot weld leh. somemore yours all conceal leh.

4) Lighting not expensive la. urs is conceal cannot compare to your frens one. hers is not conceal. (then they changed topic)

5) our carpentry work is good one. we charge market px and u see our wardrobe inside? got colour one. (in fact their px is 210 psfr/psf) but they charge my friend 200 nia.

anyway videographer again tonite at 630pm!

will post again soon

That time when we did the negotiations with my contractor, like what you went through, lots of stuff was taken out as the cost is not coming down... In the end, we had to forgo the L boxes in the 2 bedrooms, only replace the window grilles and not the windows...etc. But the amazing thing is we added a 4 glass panels in the kitchen to divide the wet and dry kitchen... So got negotiate machiam like never do because the final price is still the same...

Sigh...

Hey, i also got Hobz from PJ 6mths ago..HG-883SV & HH-678SS @ $850

wonder has the price went north or south or neither??

think the price is still ard the same. cos i m getting HG-833 which cost the same as ur HG-883 & HH-678SS n is also being quoted the same price.

btw, check with u. how's the hob n hood? good? anyway encounters so far? suction good?

haha. tat day bz buy things, forget to take pics. later i go down take lo. but a few things dey dun have one. is dey call n order for me. things like de blanco sink, hob+hood, ceiling fan, etc.

de rest i juz c wat dey have n select from them =)

wah still got ceiling fan?

haha

take more pics!! :notti:

nice hor....how much ya? :wub::wub:

this one 380

for my dining hehe

but i chose black ostrich

here see now clear leh :dancingqueen:

Edited by SmartFool

wah still got ceiling fan?

haha

take more pics!! :notti:

this one 280

for my dining hehe

but i chose black ostrich

here see now clear leh :dancingqueen:

only 2 very simple black 3blade ceiling fan from elmark. looks simple n modern for my living room. =p

haha. forget to take photo yesterday when i went there to pay up :bangwall:

wait till my hm start reno lo =p

only 2 very simple black 3blade ceiling fan from elmark. looks simple n modern for my living room. =p

haha. forget to take photo yesterday when i went there to pay up :bangwall:

wait till my hm start reno lo =p

when starting ah?

put up then post pics lor :rolleyes:

IZZY20Bench1.jpg

Hi SmartFool,

Nice Bench U've got there? May I ask where did u bought it?

hi Mivec

Bot this at Om :dancingqueen:

Edited by SmartFool

when starting ah?

put up then post pics lor :rolleyes:

hi Mivec

Bot this at Om :dancingqueen:

2nd appt at early nxt mth. so after 2nd appt, immediately apply reno permit den start le lo :dancingqueen: