mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 3, 2008 last week is good to go!! got book fair then got the GC fair cant miss lah!! aiya din take foto cos it was raining yesterday leh anyway we bought an imperial WC from balestier the webby at imperial-bathroom.com never show. incidentally, anybody knws wat is the best instrument to tap on the tiles in ur home? i was using a pen last nite but couldnt hear anything then my wtb use her hi heel shoes. in the end we found 1 tile in our living rm which was hollow. but when we tap on the wall tiles in the kitchen couldnt hear anything different. just wondering whether it has to do with the kind of tiles as well this wk oso ok ma. de gain city fair prices went back to all gain city showroom =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted November 3, 2008 oh really? but shame! cos we not really getting anything anymore no tv, no dvd or blueray stuff. and most of our electricals bot liao have to drop by my frens shop to buy locks/faucets this wk Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 3, 2008 locks? for? doors ah? Is it true that doors dun come with locks? Heard that from somewhere.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted November 3, 2008 locks for the doors cos our home was resale so must change locks ma and somemore need the designs to blend in with the locks my doors dun come with locks hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 3, 2008 whoa.. so doors really dun come with locks. *sigh* alright alright Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 3, 2008 Eh you were saying you needed something knock? mmm see here? http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...17575&st=40 Think they used some rod thingy... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted November 4, 2008 hey thanks pp not sure if you can get doors with locks cos mine is using the original doors very stressed this week and the next. the tilers came to replace the hollow tile we found. rest of the toilet and kitchen tiles were alright. seriously not much complaints as the workmanship is very reasonable. Carpentry starts tomorrow. hope the quality is good.. and we have to go buy switches.. lights have to come in and aircon to be installed nxt Monday.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 4, 2008 WAH I nearly broke out in sweat just reading your schedule. Nvm it'll pass very fast and it's an exciting time! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2008 yeah man i think will kena heart attack. everything must go in liao! last nite went ikea buy sink for washing hehe carpentry started today and tomorrow they will be installing some of the wooden steps Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2008 WAH carpentry... I think that really makes up a house... really beautifies it. Wooden steps? for your staircase? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linsullen 10 Report post Posted June 19, 2014 QUOTE (SmartFool @ Aug 5 2008, 11:14 AM) wah Jessienot so many pixs now lehhahaanywhere u went during the weekend?yesterday evening, Maximum Credit! little did i knw that this place was also owned by Hong Liang!!hahaactually we did not knw until we stepped into the lighting shop which was just next to Maximum Creditanyway we bought our hobRinnai RB3SS GB. uncle gave a gd px and we felt that it was reasonableanyway we been eyeing this for a long time and px was the bestour hob!!i m quoted 1020 for de same hob u bought with de 925m3/hr extraction capacity hood (RH-90CD). not sure if mine price is good. maybe i shuld call hong liang n c wat price he can offer? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linsullen 10 Report post Posted June 19, 2014 QUOTE (SmartFool @ Aug 5 2008, 11:14 AM) wah Jessienot so many pixs now lehhahaanywhere u went during the weekend?yesterday evening, Maximum Credit! little did i knw that this place was also owned by Hong Liang!!hahaactually we did not knw until we stepped into the lighting shop which was just next to Maximum Creditanyway we bought our hobRinnai RB3SS GB. uncle gave a gd px and we felt that it was reasonableanyway we been eyeing this for a long time and px was the bestour hob!!i m quoted 1020 for de same hob u bought with de 925m3/hr extraction capacity hood (RH-90CD). not sure if mine price is good. maybe i shuld call hong liang n c wat price he can offer?So far how is the hob? Is the fire too big? I intend to get the same hob..but saw a person with the same model but in stainless steel said that they cant use the burner on the right as the wok might fall of. Would love to hear some comments on you since uve used it for quite some time now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites