SmartFool

Our Humble Abode

Steady. U really invite, i will come. :notti:

How marriage counselling like? Share leh.....

Actually honestly do you find it "waste time". Really got differenes or problems, also wun say tings like break up...dun get married.

Instead politically correct words like 2 diff individuals, sorts out differences, leaning on each's strength to compliments each other, etc ,etc..... zz

ya...share share :notti: ....i also interested to know wat they do at such event.....

Steady. U really invite, i will come. :notti:

How marriage counselling like? Share leh.....

Actually honestly do you find it "waste time". Really got differenes or problems, also wun say tings like break up...dun get married.

Instead politically correct words like 2 diff individuals, sorts out differences, leaning on each's strength to compliments each other, etc ,etc..... zz

steady :deal:

our marriage counselling was basically a 2 day session

Some of my friends do it like over 10 Sats

while some of my wtb frens went for 4 day camps

Actually this was arranged by my mom

TO be honest, we thought it would be a dam sian 2 days for us

cos have to take leave and then intensive some more

But...

we actually knew more of each other and then our marriage counseller (former pastor) taught us

stuff that were actually more from psychological studies

so quite useful in the end

Like if got differences, actually can negotiate and discuss

not just lose temper and walk off...

good to learn esp for male and female roles

Eg Male was born to be a leader etc etc

Female was born to help Male

so female always more intelligent (from scientific studies la)

then advise man and help him lead lor

But overall we found it useful altho had to wake up early, reach there 9 till 5

and cannot come on renotalk to talk talk.. :P

ya...share share :notti: ....i also interested to know wat they do at such event.....

hehe

those married can still go u knw

Hey koikoi

cna refer to the following websites

http://www.oasisflec.org.sg/aboutus.html

http://www.methodistmessage.com/mar2007/oasis.html

http://thefamilywellness.org/ChristianCounselingTraining.pdf

actually even if ur not christian

can still attend

the concepts were 70% psychology, of which mainly talking about concepts and facts of life (logic and factual stuff)

the other 20-30% christian teachings

really no harm going but need to spend time

have fun!

Some progress for this week

Almost finish tiling the place

workers will paint next week

also this wk they will plaster the ceilings and touch up on all the walls

Living room tiles done

CIMG3614.jpg

CIMG3622.jpg

Kitchen Wall tiles

CIMG3619.jpg

Kitchen floor tiles and cement base

CIMG3620.jpg

Dry Kitchen Ceiling

CIMG3627.jpg

Hi Pinkpetter

yes its in the living/dining room

some more pics of the progress

Ceiling with lights

CIMG3641.jpg

Workers putting the spare stuff in the back garden

CIMG3637.jpg

Workers finished tiling the basement, living and rooftop

CIMG3629.jpg

CIMG3631.jpg

CIMG3634.jpg

Workers installed all the heaters

CIMG3639.jpg

Bathtub positioned in MBR toilet

CIMG3644.jpg

Painting started liao on staircase portion

CIMG3649.jpg

Thanks mmycheng

aiyo considered slow liao leh

supposed to finish all reno by nxt wk.

now delayed 2 more wks.

then we have to delay our furniture also.

but workmanship is nt bad

will post more pics soon

Thanks mmycheng

aiyo considered slow liao leh

supposed to finish all reno by nxt wk.

now delayed 2 more wks.

then we have to delay our furniture also.

but workmanship is nt bad

will post more pics soon

Alright lah...considering that you started slightly after I did and that your house is so much bigger, the progress made is good. I was told that we should work with at least a 2week buffer when it comes to reno. As long as the completion doesn't interfere too much with the planned year-end housewarming! Hee :notti:

By the way, are you planning on having any move-in ceremony?

Alright lah...considering that you started slightly after I did and that your house is so much bigger, the progress made is good. I was told that we should work with at least a 2week buffer when it comes to reno. As long as the completion doesn't interfere too much with the planned year-end housewarming! Hee :notti:

By the way, are you planning on having any move-in ceremony?

yeah

its quite alright la

Progress made is ok and not much complaints

but hope wont be delayed again

agree with you :)

2 week buffer is normal

Year end housewarming may be together with xmas

see how lor :bleah:

so far my FSM overseas so i have no idea which date we shud move in after reno.

usually wat are the stuff to do ah?

:o

Wah good progress le! Delays are normal :P

thanks mate! :dancingqueen:

love ur tiling work. very well done leh :good:

thanks rdnest

my wtb said exactly the same thing as well

we intend to go knock knock around to check for any hollow tiles :deal:

Hi Pinkpetter

yes its in the living/dining room

some more pics of the progress

Ceiling with lights

CIMG3641.jpg

Hi bro, ask you ah..the island false ceiling as shown above...did you false ceiling the entire ceiling as well..meaning 2 level of ceiling? or is it just 1 level of false ceiling which is just that 'island'.

2ndly, your PLC can become cove lighting as well ah?? haha....