koikoi 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 wow.... progressing real fast now... ya like wat rdnest said, how come need so many heater? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest our-home Report post Posted October 9, 2008 3 heaters - for 2 bathrooms and 1 kitchen? Interesting bathroom wall tiles you have there - looks metallic. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ace_mav 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 strangely, your common toilet tiles are not in line horizontally eh bro? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 so many heaters ah!! how many toilets u hv huh? we have 4 actually wow.... progressing real fast now... ya like wat rdnest said, how come need so many heater? Not really fast actually Floortiles in Living/Dining/Kitchen as well as kitchen tiles not laid yet we have to give our electrical plan on sat to contractor. Monday aircon piping to be done then after that can lay wall tiles in kitchen Total 4 toilets of which 1 has been converted to combine with the kitchen this was done by previous owner think its nt gd to have a toilet at the entrance thats y so there was a heater there and nw we will use a new 15L heater (since that heater spoil liao) for the kitchen/ground floor the other 15L will be for our common toilet and 30L for MBR since got bathtub the last toilet will be converted to a dresser for my WTB so need 3 heater lor we were thinking can use 1 big heater for all the toilets and kitchen but contractor say cannot cos the existing piping cant change lor if change have to spend alot more $ since copper/stainless steel pipes more ex now so sian lor 3 heaters - for 2 bathrooms and 1 kitchen? Interesting bathroom wall tiles you have there - looks metallic. different levels so need heater for each level i also think its dam waste $$ wall tiles for both bathrooms are metallic but different color tinge and texture/surface camera not so sharp so cant see clearly plus haven wash yet so got alot of dust and cement/sand strangely, your common toilet tiles are not in line horizontally eh bro? hey bro if u see like that hor, it dont look in line but actually its not a flat wall the part that u see is not horizontally in-line is actually a separate wall popping out Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 Nice tiles you got there for your toilet! Your house 4 storeys ah? I thought only 3? No choice lah, this kind of money how to save? ... not feasible to move the water across levels cos by the time it travels to the bathroom the water cold liao! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CutePinkElephant 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 wah same heater as mine:) but why hor..my master heater, the water cannot hot ler... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2008 well, better buy heaters than change all the piping... with so many piping to change and to run pipes all over, can be messy too. dun sian dun sian... wow a dress for WTB... Good HTB huh... Big dresser... can have many full length mirrors... :drools: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2008 nice wall tiles for toilets leh! i'm sure this big hse will turn out super swee! rem post up the pix once it's completed...keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2008 Nice tiles you got there for your toilet! Your house 4 storeys ah? I thought only 3? No choice lah, this kind of money how to save? ... not feasible to move the water across levels cos by the time it travels to the bathroom the water cold liao! Hey mmycheng its 3 storeys never count rooftop mah cos that 1 not considered ya la no choice lor wat to do and Poh Joo px the most competitive i seen for the heaters liao wah same heater as mine:) but why hor..my master heater, the water cannot hot ler... any issue with the gauge wire? read one of the threads posted by Renotalkers and i quite concerned abt this too well, better buy heaters than change all the piping... with so many piping to change and to run pipes all over, can be messy too. dun sian dun sian... wow a dress for WTB... Good HTB huh... Big dresser... can have many full length mirrors... :drools: yeah we just maintain the current config lor heaters also buy the same as previous i was considering joven but to be safe better not la dresser for wtb to put shoes and her stuff la she really has alot no full length mirrors just one enough liao le nice wall tiles for toilets leh! i'm sure this big hse will turn out super swee! rem post up the pix once it's completed...keke thanks jessie u always have kind words urs is looking real good man i will post pix nxt wk again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ace_mav 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2008 hey bro if u see like that hor, it dont look in line but actually its not a flat wall the part that u see is not horizontally in-line is actually a separate wall popping out ohh lol! now that you explained it..i see the illusion..haha...very nicee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zc31 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2008 si bei swee lah.....bottleluck at ur place ideal cox got 4 toilets Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted October 13, 2008 Very cool common toilet basin! It's so cute! And I like the toilet tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2008 waiting waiting to see the swee-swee pix here! keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2008 (edited) ohh lol! now that you explained it..i see the illusion..haha...very nicee.. thanks for reminding me hehe si bei swee lah.....bottleluck at ur place ideal cox got 4 toilets wah u early early ka chiau me ah now become 2 toilets liao Bottleluck at the pool la drunk liao go swim Very cool common toilet basin! It's so cute! And I like the toilet tiles thanks Angel waiting waiting to see the swee-swee pix here! keke hehe ur home very swee! today aircon man doing the piping hehe and new heaters installed liao this week laying living and kitchen tiles will post pics soon aiyo these 2 days hor i got marriage counselling whole day no time Edited October 13, 2008 by SmartFool Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zc31 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2008 thanks for reminding me hehe wah u early early ka chiau me ah now become 2 toilets liao Bottleluck at the pool la drunk liao go swim thanks Angel hehe ur home very swee! today aircon man doing the piping hehe and new heaters installed liao this week laying living and kitchen tiles will post pics soon aiyo these 2 days hor i got marriage counselling whole day no time Steady. U really invite, i will come. How marriage counselling like? Share leh..... Actually honestly do you find it "waste time". Really got differenes or problems, also wun say tings like break up...dun get married. Instead politically correct words like 2 diff individuals, sorts out differences, leaning on each's strength to compliments each other, etc ,etc..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites