mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2008 Thanks CPE photos are quite deceiving weekend was busy we were WC shopping and also looking to confirm on the installation of our aircon got quotes from Etronin, GC, Mega but not from Hong Tar Hong Tar said they want to charge 30 bucks just for site visit zzzz prices all around the same we will be replacing the living room aircon (now 2x9000btu) to a 24000btu (either toshiba or panasonic) MBR and other rooms we will just be looking to replacing the blowers trunking, piping etc will only be done for living but for the MBR and spare rooms, we will ask the installers to do a pressure test am currently leaning towards Etronin as the fella is an old hand. for WCs, we combed the whole of balestier and Geylang not sure what we want yet as there are quite a few choices the other day we bought our heaters from Poh Joo best pxs over there! try indulge. deir prices can go lower one. best is u tell them wat price u can get. dey manage to match my prices for all de items. even for items deir shop dun carry, dey can help u get from supplier n deliver together. save me alot of time n effort liasing with so many shops Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2008 wow mwerkz thanks for the info any person i should look for over there? thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2008 wow mwerkz thanks for the info any person i should look for over there? thanks u can try lookin for ms tan. u can tell her michelle recommend u. if she dun remember who is michelle, tell her colin from renozone brought me dere. den she sure know who i m liao. cos i bargain till i think everyone will know who i m Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 Mwerkz thanks for the recommendation will go see see again thanks so much Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 Mwerkz thanks for the recommendation will go see see again thanks so much np. glad if i could help u Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zc31 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 More pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 (edited) Pics will be posted soon Too busy and lazy these few days WTB has taken some fotos Wall tiles for the toilets have been installed past week we been looking at sinks and WCs Have some ideas on what we want but still going to look around just paid and confirmed with Etronin on the air cons Today aircon man came to take away the existing aircons and tomorrow they are going to conduct pressure testing we confirmed 1 single split (24000Btu SX series) 2 system 2 (toshiba NX series and Panasonic 9000btu each) all non inverter brochure is below: http://www.toshiba-aircon.com.sg/pdf/2008%...ti%20System.pdf Edited October 2, 2008 by SmartFool Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zc31 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 Pics will be posted soon Too busy and lazy these few days WTB has taken some fotos Wall tiles for the toilets have been installed past week we been looking at sinks and WCs Have some ideas on what we want but still going to look around just paid and confirmed with Etronin on the air cons Today aircon man came to take away the existing aircons and tomorrow they are going to conduct pressure testing we confirmed 1 single split (24000Btu SX series) 2 system 2 (toshiba NX series and Panasonic 9000btu each) all non inverter brochure is below: http://www.toshiba-aircon.com.sg/pdf/2008%...ti%20System.pdf dun be lazy now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 Busy weekend for us as usual Went to see the progress Will post fotos tomorrow Continued on our WC shopping Went to Genova, Geylang and Balestier again! Also went to SSC at Changi Am quite sick of looking cos quite sure we been to at least 70% of the shops in Spore selling WCs WTB also tired liao Have to talk to the plumber cos our place is 4" for the MBR and 5.5" for common somemore is S-trap and i quite choosy on the designs available those that we like, esp those against the wall and fully covered we cant take. sigh also went to the HN fair at Expo deals very good esp for TVs but we resisted from buying heard that Starhub cable will be having some promos (last year they gave tv or computer) and we already have a TV Sunday we bought our basins Contractor said this week will be laying the tiles for living and dining Our top mount basin for MBR Basin for our Common can conceal the pipings Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Joanne28 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 very nice !! mind sharing where u get & the prices? thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 Apologies for the late reply.. We got this from El Bano gallery at Sims ave This is their webby located near Pergo www.elbanogallery.com Prices together with GST, trap and delivery cost us 500 bucks Honestly, not a bad place to go to since their prices were the most competitive. Even Bacera, Universal Union and many of the shops at Geylang, Jln Besar and Balestier were more ex Will wait for delivery 1st before more comments too bad they not well known as they only opened 6 months back Can look for Annie if anybody is interested.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 I like the egg-like sink! It reminds me of a hard boiled egg sliced into half. Hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zc31 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 wah lau 500 bucks for the sink! upz man Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 (edited) Hey mmycheng now that you mentioned, it does look like half an egg hehe have to look for a suitable tap for it Zc31 its actually 500 bucks for 2 basins Some pics on the progress: Rooftop Tiles completed Staircase patched up and ready for Wooden flooring Living room full of sand Common Toilet MBR Toilet Heaters and Bathtub Arrived Edited October 8, 2008 by SmartFool Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 so many heaters ah!! how many toilets u hv huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites