SmartFool

Our Humble Abode

lauahkua!!

:bath:

its 3 storeys

4th will be the roof garden

we planning to have the washer there :sport-smiley-004:

Wow! u very the can ahh! my hse 2 storey already i tak boleh tahan liao. Everyday climb up and down, very sian leh. Now want to faster shift to hdb, small and cosy. Btw, where is your place?

got budget?

not sure if Rinnai is good but the oven looks good

got some ovens from mayer around 500-600 range as well :notti:

Tink ard that price range bah. Also cant buy too cheapo ones, if not wait spoil liao very leh chey to change, since it's built in. Hee... ya.. tink Rinnai's oven looks gd as well. Tinking of buying their pdts. Gota scout ard more. :P

Wow! u very the can ahh! my hse 2 storey already i tak boleh tahan liao. Everyday climb up and down, very sian leh. Now want to faster shift to hdb, small and cosy. Btw, where is your place?

Har... Dun sae that leh. I juz bot EM.. Now read ur "everyday climb up and down, very sian leh"... I abit stress. :P

SF, your home is the cluster one right? It looks more and more like a landed property from the pics esp the outside balcony with those overgrown weeds & the view outside.

:drunk::drunk::drunk:

me too :drunk::drunk:

u drunk liao :drunk::drunk::drunk:

:sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

hah. no la. we're happy juz to c ur hm here :P

thanks mwerkz

am looking forward to seeing ur place too :notti:

Hi SmartFool,

Thanks for the details! Sounds good woh~~ *shortlist* =D

mmycheng was looking for an oven too

think she found 1 liao

hers is :jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop:

Edited by SmartFool

I agree with the rest, really nice big house...my dream too cos i want to have many many dogs! :sport-smiley-004:

If u dun mind me asking, how much did you pay for your place?

And dun feel paiseh lah, we like to see and kaypoh each other's place, big or small, all have its nice ideas and useful tips we can learn. :good:

my wtb also dog lover

but told her cannot la :dunno:

cos most of the time we are working

who take care? no maid nobody at home :bangwall:

not kaypoh la

all of us here to learn ma

i paid close to 1 mill for this :yamseng:

btw what kind of dogs u like?

we went to vivo today

my wtb was drooling over 2 bulldogs at pets paradise

they are nice la but sorry man

cant afford the attention and time

lauahkua!!

:bath:

its 3 storeys

4th will be the roof garden

we planning to have the washer there :sport-smiley-004:

have to tahan cos most important is to upkeep the place

treat climbing up and down as exercise lor

my place is near the east ;)

when u moving?

aiyo moving very tiring

whats going to happen to ur current home?

Tink ard that price range bah. Also cant buy too cheapo ones, if not wait spoil liao very leh chey to change, since it's built in. Hee... ya.. tink Rinnai's oven looks gd as well. Tinking of buying their pdts. Gota scout ard more. :P

Har... Dun sae that leh. I juz bot EM.. Now read ur "everyday climb up and down, very sian leh"... I abit stress. :P

yeah

can also read on the posts from the more 'expert' forumers

yea can go scout around ba

and also read reviews on the models cos i also like u, scared have to change.. zz

SF, your home is the cluster one right? It looks more and more like a landed property from the pics esp the outside balcony with those overgrown weeds & the view outside.

Bun2!!

wah u must be quite busy with ur job! :sport-smiley-003:

the outside balcony is actually the backyard with overgrown weeds

so nt sure why it looks like a landed leh :dunno:

tink this was allocated for planting purposes :unsure:

when u moving?

aiyo moving very tiring

You now young sure can tahan lah, wait till you middle age then you know how chia lak to climb up down like 10 tens a day. Some more the garden so big, very hard to maintain also got a lot of termites, ants, rats, snakes, cockroaches you name it I got it here.

Got sick of having maids around so now have to do all the housework myself, tired but more relieved of having 'time bombs' around.

Hopefully can move in by nov. Moving hse is very tiring but I'm used to it liao coz I've moved hse 7 times liao, this it the 8th. My current hse is rented ( black and white colonial bungalow). Coz no $ to buy hse so got to rent lah.

Btw, are you passing your used carton boxes to me? No luck in collecting from forummers here leh. Thought if I got boxes can start to slowly pack first.

Great that your wtb is a dog-lover too... we can exchange tips and talk about doggies! hehe :notti:

I've had my dog for nearly 10 years now and we all go to work so he stays at home alone most of the time. He's pretty well trained and won't mess up the house except for one bad habit...he likes to spray at various places when agitated by other dogs' barking. That one I can't undo cos its just dog instinct...he's unneutered by-the-way so that's why.

If you are serious about getting a dog, I would highly recommend adoption as there's so many being abandoned...even pedigrees... so poor thing. If I had a big house like yours, I will def volunteer to be a foster mum for abandoned dogs...look after them until someone adopts them. But of course if you prefer to buy, there are well-recognised dog breeders and sellers who are very ethical in sales of pets... some of the pet shops dun treat their dogs very well...u dun even want to know the process of how they 'manufacture' new puppies... yucks!

Edited by mmycheng

Hehe ya been very busy with my current job. Kinda tired, got one time had to work OT till midnight.

About dogs, me and my hubby are also dog lovers too, our doggies pic in my t-blog btw. For my hubby's dog, summer. He came to stay with us for a short while but he would get very depressed staying here since we don't have alot of time for him due to work and other commitment. Previously he stay at my in law's place then that why so when he staying with us, he got epileptic fits and all that so we had no choice but to send him back to my in law's place to recuperate.

In the end, he is more happy at my in law's place + he's recovering already.

Bun2!!

wah u must be quite busy with ur job! :sport-smiley-003:

the outside balcony is actually the backyard with overgrown weeds

so nt sure why it looks like a landed leh :dunno:

tink this was allocated for planting purposes :unsure:

dun worry la. i've been staying in a EM since i was 3. have been living there for 22yrs liao. now 25 yrs old. climbing stairs have never been easier. everyday i run up n down a few times. :notti:

u'll get used to it in no time :unsure:

when u moving?

aiyo moving very tiring

You now young sure can tahan lah, wait till you middle age then you know how chia lak to climb up down like 10 tens a day. Some more the garden so big, very hard to maintain also got a lot of termites, ants, rats, snakes, cockroaches you name it I got it here.

Got sick of having maids around so now have to do all the housework myself, tired but more relieved of having 'time bombs' around.

Hopefully can move in by nov. Moving hse is very tiring but I'm used to it liao coz I've moved hse 7 times liao, this it the 8th. My current hse is rented ( black and white colonial bungalow). Coz no $ to buy hse so got to rent lah.

Btw, are you passing your used carton boxes to me? No luck in collecting from forummers here leh. Thought if I got boxes can start to slowly pack first.

i not so young liao la :furious:

garden is actually not big, more like a balcony

i will post the pics when reno is done so u can gauge the size

no maid for us as well

move in by Nov? aiyo and bungalow?

now wonder so tiring la :bow::bow:

if u move in Nov, i dun tink i can pass boxes to u liao

cos i moving in around end Oct wor...

Great that your wtb is a dog-lover too... we can exchange tips and talk about doggies! hehe :notti:

I've had my dog for nearly 10 years now and we all go to work so he stays at home alone most of the time. He's pretty well trained and won't mess up the house except for one bad habit...he likes to spray at various places when agitated by other dogs' barking. That one I can't undo cos its just dog instinct...he's unneutered by-the-way so that's why.

If you are serious about getting a dog, I would highly recommend adoption as there's so many being abandoned...even pedigrees... so poor thing. If I had a big house like yours, I will def volunteer to be a foster mum for abandoned dogs...look after them until someone adopts them. But of course if you prefer to buy, there are well-recognised dog breeders and sellers who are very ethical in sales of pets... some of the pet shops dun treat their dogs very well...u dun even want to know the process of how they 'manufacture' new puppies... yucks!

oh definitely!! :bath:

she reads the blog too so can exchange tips

what breed is your dog?

got pic?

i can go post my moms/sisters dog in my current home

its a beagle called Puddles! :horse: dam funny dog

no dog for us at the moment

adoption is quite a good idea but breeds limited in Spore

my cousin in LA actually adopted a beagle mixed with pit bull

also dam nice!!

heard about these stories on manufacturing?

are they really true?

:rolleyes:

Hehe ya been very busy with my current job. Kinda tired, got one time had to work OT till midnight.

About dogs, me and my hubby are also dog lovers too, our doggies pic in my t-blog btw. For my hubby's dog, summer. He came to stay with us for a short while but he would get very depressed staying here since we don't have alot of time for him due to work and other commitment. Previously he stay at my in law's place then that why so when he staying with us, he got epileptic fits and all that so we had no choice but to send him back to my in law's place to recuperate.

In the end, he is more happy at my in law's place + he's recovering already.

omg

sounds like auditor man :o

Nice doggies!!!

yeah they are just like humans

need company and attention

and u guys got work so no choice lor

better dun let the dog suffer, and also better for u guys :sport-smiley-018:

Haha i was at pet paradise too a few weeks back. I think the bulldogs you saw were the same that me and my gf saw. There were 3 of them then... Got 1 smaller sized one always kana bitten by the other 2 bulldogs but think they are just playfighting.... but it drew lotsa crowd cos they were very active, funny and interesting to watch compare to the lone/sleeping dogs.

Lol, hmm I guess that the job nature is similar to an auditor except its less taxing with the numbers. :P

omg

sounds like auditor man :o

Nice doggies!!!

yeah they are just like humans

need company and attention

and u guys got work so no choice lor

better dun let the dog suffer, and also better for u guys :sport-smiley-018:

Haha i was at pet paradise too a few weeks back. I think the bulldogs you saw were the same that me and my gf saw. There were 3 of them then... Got 1 smaller sized one always kana bitten by the other 2 bulldogs but think they are just playfighting.... but it drew lotsa crowd cos they were very active, funny and interesting to watch compare to the lone/sleeping dogs.

really?? :dancingqueen:

now left 2 liao le :(

and there got 1 dalmation and 1 boxer

very adorable :notti:

Lol, hmm I guess that the job nature is similar to an auditor except its less taxing with the numbers. :P

8|

as long as u happy can liao

not really concerned wat u dng

:sport-smiley-003:

do drop by once awhile to update the reno blogs

Thanks CPE

photos are quite deceiving

weekend was busy

we were WC shopping

and also looking to confirm on the installation of our aircon

got quotes from Etronin, GC, Mega but not from Hong Tar

Hong Tar said they want to charge 30 bucks just for site visit

zzzz

prices all around the same

we will be replacing the living room aircon (now 2x9000btu) to a 24000btu (either toshiba or panasonic)

MBR and other rooms we will just be looking to replacing the blowers

trunking, piping etc will only be done for living but for the MBR and spare rooms, we will ask the installers to do a pressure test

am currently leaning towards Etronin as the fella is an old hand.

for WCs, we combed the whole of balestier and Geylang

not sure what we want yet as there are quite a few choices

the other day we bought our heaters from Poh Joo

best pxs over there!

ariston-models.jpg